X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Eurohotel St Denis Reviews

102 Rue Gabriel Peri, St Denis, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
170 Total Reviews
  • 68%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 59%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Decent hosel if you're willing to spend 25-40 minutes on the metro to reach the city center


20%

Booking Reservation no: 36568-177113212 was cancelled a week after the booking was made. Your policy said that there is a non refundeble deposit. It did not say that you will charge me the full amount. Could you please check and refund me to the credit card that you debit. MR. Kruger You can contact me on e-mail: cathy.k@mweb.co.za

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I want to thank the staff of Eurohotel to be a wonderful Host on this terrible night of 13/11. Thanks for everything. We are praying for Paris! Stefan from Munich


54%

It should state in its description that it is not any close to the center but far away in north of paris. The street where it is located was not friendly or safe at all!!

  • 9th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

A região do hotel não é muito segura a noite. No quarto tinha insetos (colchões/travesseiros/lençóis), como se fossem percevejos. Além disso, o quarto é pequeno, muito apertado e com móveis muito velhos, o banheiro e o box são muito pequenos e todos os dias os funcionários colocavam menos toalhas do que o número de hóspedes. A internet só funciona na recepção e mesmo assim muito mal. Não me hospedaria novamente, apesar do preço ser convidativo, próximo ao metro e com mercado na região.


66%

The location wouldn't have been so bad if the metro closest to them wasn't under construction, but as it was we had a very difficult time coming and going. We ended up lost one time and it took us two hours to find our way back.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
49%

The room is too small, dark and without fresh air, especially at night as there is no air condition and the window does not face open air only a roofed corridor. If you leave the window open, you might be robbed by anyone passing the corridor, as anyone from the street might enter the hotel, as it serves as accommodation to locals - immigrants from non European countries. They are very loud at night and as the space is closed, every sound echoes and you cannot get proper sleep there.


43%

It was to far out from the city and the area was very poor.


49%

In my last day there, a group was robbed in front of the hotel ... Bad location..


100%

was very pleased with my stay, staff where fantastic and could not have been any more helpful, one of the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed at, we would not think twice about staying at this hotel again.

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


20%

There were cockroaches in our first room, so we complained and got a bigger room, with three beds(which we didn't we, since we only were two), in the new room there were fungi in the bath and it wasn't clean. We went and complained again, only to get a bigger room with four beds, still not clean. We were supposed to stay for three nights, but we wanted to leave already the next morning because of how the staff treated us and how disgusting the rooms were, but they refused to let us check out.

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

I had a great time but the bar was closed at night when I wanted to continue the party.

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Small rooms , no air conditioning, ventilation only with total lack of privacy, generally avoidable place

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

This hotel was nice and seemed clean but the neighborhood was not the best. About a 10-15 minute walk to the metro and then 30 minute train ride to the city. No wi-fi in the rooms - only in the hotel lobby. Would strongly pass on the hotel restaurant. Staff was very friendly and helpful.


49%

The neighborhood is very dangerous at night. Rooms without key to lock from the inside. Small rooms. The double bed is two single beds together.


94%

Great service, very nice rooms, great location off of the St. Denis metro. Only complaint was the lack of Wifi in the individual rooms although there was wifi available in the common area.


20%

You shouldn't go there.It was awful.

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

staff were very hard to find even one sat in office by reception ignored everyone no one serving in bar area .Toilet in room had been used to smoke in and smelled of stale tobacco hotel is situated in a area that can only be described as a ghetto . Accomadation was very cheap compared to what I normally pay

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

St. Denis is a fairly run of the mill outskirts location with a large ethnic community, the centre of town is nice if a little shabby, the outskirts more run down, but the locals were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for bargain hunters as you can reach most places in Paris on the Metro which is close by and a carnet of tickets is excellent value.

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Very nice and helpful staff, clean rooms, warm - what was important this part of year. The minus was neighborhood - don't recommend walking there during the night, far from the city center.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(62 results)


View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback