Hostelworld.com

European Rooms

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
European Rooms Located at via Trento 44, , Parma.
European Rooms
Italy
Parma Parma 43122 via Trento 44
81% 179
44.8137115 10.3308759
European Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
5.7

The old woman manage the hostel,she dient speak English,she no polite and sometimes very rude to guest,she never knock the door when she came to the room,she said the kitchen can use only microwave,but when we use,she was angried about we came into the kitchen,and in the morning,she clean the room very early,she didn't consider we are still live inside,and just in time 11am,she forced you to leave there immediately ,it's unbelievable to stay there and see a terrible old woman like her!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
7.1

It was ok for a night, I wouldn't stay more then that. The place is clean, but it is a converted apartment and I think a bit crowded in the dorm room. I had the top bunk and I could feel the boards holding the bed up through the stuffing, was a bit uncomfortable. Francesco is nice and accommodating but instructions are posted on every wall you look at whether telling you how to wash yourself to mopping the floor after you shower. It says parking but only bikes/motorcycle, not cars I don't think

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

I loved staying here because it was like staying with a family. The apartment is definitely small but Francesco is so inclusive, helpful and warm that the experience is well worth the stay. He really goes out of his way to talk to everyone. There's one shared bathroom but everything is clean. It's in a great location walking from the train station and to get to the other piazza's. I loved Parma, too, because it's so not touristy compared to the other cities i went to, and it's so beautif

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

A lovely little hostel with lovely owner, Francisco, who is comfortable with Enlgish, Spanish, cooking, salsa, bachata :) Only one night there, but one of my best hostel nights ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

I stayed in a privet double room for one night. The room is very spacious, clean, modern and confortable! Wifi is quite fast. Located about a ten minute walk from the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.9

I had a great experience here! Francesco really goes out of his way to include everyone. He came out to the street to pick me up when I was having trouble finding the hostel, introduces every new arrival, and hangs around to interact with the guests - you really feel like you are among friends. The facilities were clean and bright. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

Loved it! Parma is great and Francesco was so helpful!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Feb 2016
7.7

Nice, friendly and cosy, I only stayed there for just over 12 hours so couldn't say my review is overly accurate. I liked the place though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
10.0

i like here because of staying here is like staying in my family. Also, I enjoyed the Italian food which Dear Mrs. Calmela cooked. And the host Francesco can help to provide the trip to visit Parmigiano Reggiano and Parma Ham factroies with better price. It's interesting. By the way, It's so cool that every room is in different style! The transportation here is also convenient. If i come to visit Parma again, i will choose european rooms again !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2016
6.3

It was a fine hostel for a night, the room was nice and clean. They have no pin, so remember to get cash before you go

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

is written i the website of hostelwirld that the payment is only cash, why to complain after?? Is not correct!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.