Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

European Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
European Rooms Located at via Trento 44, , Parma.
European Rooms
Italy
Parma Parma 43122 via Trento 44
79% 221
44.8137115 10.3308759
European Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

I stayed at Europen Rooms for more than 10 days, because I had already moved to Parma (for study) and I hadn't find an apartment. To be honest, I couldn't be more happier about my choice. First of all, the hostel has a lady that stays there 24/24 , and she keeps it perfectly clean and safe. If you speak a little bit of Italian, you'll going to communicate easily with her. She's really helpful about anything. The hostel has all the commodities you want, and its an intimate place to stay .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.6

The atmosphere is not super social, but it was great for one night. It is an apartment converted to a hostel, so don't expect a separate building or any Como areas (besides the kitchen). Security- the door downstairs does not have a code, but the door to the actual unit does and that felt fine for me. Francesco runs a tour of the Parmigiano factory that you can go through him for a discounted price and was a great tour. My only complaint is that the shower sucked. Besides that it was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
7.7

It was a very simple hostel. I was put into the 6 bed mixed dorm which was the more crowded one. It's located 10 minutes walk away from the train station and 20 to the centre. The hostel itself has a parma cheese and/or parma ham tour for a really good price (waaaay cheaper than what other companies are charging) and it's only available to those staying in the hostel. It was informative, fun and a more personal experience. You get a discounts to a few restaurants too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.0

Loved it here. Was more like staying in someone's apartment (because you are..) but that didn't bother me, bathroom was clean and there's a lovely little balcony you can sit out on! Really enjoyed my time in Parma because I was so close to the centre! Grazie!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
6.3

The Hostel is owner-runned and only has two rooms available. To my opinion the owner was very organized and the rooms were clean. Unfortunately as a one-man-business the contact person is not always around. A nice hostel-feeling is not coming up there. If you don't mind these points I can recommend the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
5.7

Pretty basic. It is a flat that is made into a 'hostel'. 2 rooms full of bunk beds. The beds aren't bad and the kitchen/bathroom is decent. No atmosphere at all, other than the rooms & the kitchen you can go anywhere else. Basic, OK for a night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

who told you that is a big hostel?? it's written what is. You come in holiday italy time when I was not there and the atmosphere is not like that. I think you don't know how are the beds in the hostel. Enjoy london hostels go there

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at Francesco's small hostel. Very competitively priced (in a very small market) and a nice, clean play to stay. Although small it has all of the facilities you expect and require (lockers, kitchen, 24/7 hot water, etc). Book with confidence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.4

Service was very disorganised not having lockers or anything prepared for guests arriving. Also the shared room is very cramped and leaves nowhere other than a small balcony to sit other than on the bed. There is a hob in the kitchen but again it is very small and not easy to use. Atmosphere was not great probably as very little room to socialise. Location is ok but is a good 15 minute walk from the centre and down a not particularly pleasant street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

I loved this hostel. A small one, yet with great atmosphere. I stayed only one night there, but I met so many interesting people. The owner really cares for you. The beds are comfortable for a low price hostel, there is space for locking your luggage, the bathroom was always clean -even if the the hostel was full-, and the kitchen is available if you wanted to cook something easy. In total, greatest choice if you look for an economical and pleasant place to stay in the region.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Hostel was nice and clean, beds and facilities. Kitchen is available for cooking as well, staff were really nice and friendly and helpful. One downside is that there is only one bathroom and shower for everyone, so at times you can be waiting, but wasn't really an issue. I was in Parma for a few days to work at the University so for me it was good to have a quiet space, but didn't seem like the best place to meet travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.