Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

European Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
European Rooms Located at via Trento 44, , Parma.
European Rooms
Italy
Parma Parma 43122 via Trento 44
80% 197
44.8137115 10.3308759
European Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at Francesco's small hostel. Very competitively priced (in a very small market) and a nice, clean play to stay. Although small it has all of the facilities you expect and require (lockers, kitchen, 24/7 hot water, etc). Book with confidence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.4

Service was very disorganised not having lockers or anything prepared for guests arriving. Also the shared room is very cramped and leaves nowhere other than a small balcony to sit other than on the bed. There is a hob in the kitchen but again it is very small and not easy to use. Atmosphere was not great probably as very little room to socialise. Location is ok but is a good 15 minute walk from the centre and down a not particularly pleasant street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

I loved this hostel. A small one, yet with great atmosphere. I stayed only one night there, but I met so many interesting people. The owner really cares for you. The beds are comfortable for a low price hostel, there is space for locking your luggage, the bathroom was always clean -even if the the hostel was full-, and the kitchen is available if you wanted to cook something easy. In total, greatest choice if you look for an economical and pleasant place to stay in the region.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

Hostel was nice and clean, beds and facilities. Kitchen is available for cooking as well, staff were really nice and friendly and helpful. One downside is that there is only one bathroom and shower for everyone, so at times you can be waiting, but wasn't really an issue. I was in Parma for a few days to work at the University so for me it was good to have a quiet space, but didn't seem like the best place to meet travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2016
7.4

As you can see in the other reviews, it's not a hostel but a private apartment with four rooms where the rooms are rented out to travellers. So don't expect a common room or a kitchen. The staff consists of an elderly lady who waits for the guests to arrive and will open the door for you, you'll need Italian to speak with her. I stayed alone in one of the rooms that night, so it was really cosy; it also had a big TV but only Italian channels. Overall they keep the place clean and likeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

the old lady was there only for a while bin holiday for 1 week.ecause, Francesco (it's me) was in holiday for one week. About appartament , is not possible to have hostel in apartament? did you make a new law??

31st May 2016
9.4

The location is good as it is just 5 minutes walk away from the Railway Station and the hostel is walking distance to the city centre. Food shops are nearby. Friendly host. What is lacking is a common space for all and the kitchen is a bit small but understandable as it is not a big apartment. Otherwise, it is a good place to stay to explore Parma and surrounding region.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
2.9

the place is not secured at all. the buzzer at the front of the building automatically opens the door, and the door to the apartment (hostel) is opened by a code which can be easily obtained. so basically anyone can just come straight through to your bed from the street. also, the owner was not there this weekend and the lady spoke no english and not particularly helpful. she also was making a lot of noise cleaning early in the morning around 7am. one night is ok, not more.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have a code to open the door, this doesn't means that is not secure. I am the owner and I was not them this week and lady Carmela was there to replace me for a week. I am sorry for your experience but your review is the worst in 4 years of activity.

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
5.7

The old woman manage the hostel,she dient speak English,she no polite and sometimes very rude to guest,she never knock the door when she came to the room,she said the kitchen can use only microwave,but when we use,she was angried about we came into the kitchen,and in the morning,she clean the room very early,she didn't consider we are still live inside,and just in time 11am,she forced you to leave there immediately ,it's unbelievable to stay there and see a terrible old woman like her!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
7.1

It was ok for a night, I wouldn't stay more then that. The place is clean, but it is a converted apartment and I think a bit crowded in the dorm room. I had the top bunk and I could feel the boards holding the bed up through the stuffing, was a bit uncomfortable. Francesco is nice and accommodating but instructions are posted on every wall you look at whether telling you how to wash yourself to mopping the floor after you shower. It says parking but only bikes/motorcycle, not cars I don't think

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

I loved staying here because it was like staying with a family. The apartment is definitely small but Francesco is so inclusive, helpful and warm that the experience is well worth the stay. He really goes out of his way to talk to everyone. There's one shared bathroom but everything is clean. It's in a great location walking from the train station and to get to the other piazza's. I loved Parma, too, because it's so not touristy compared to the other cities i went to, and it's so beautif

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.