Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

European Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.0

Great place to stay in Parma! The hostel is a former apartment which I think is pretty cool. Unfortunately the person running the hostel is not there all the time but you can check in over WhatsApp. It worked perfectly fine however I couldn't look my things when going into the city because I didn't get keys yet. Otherwise, I had a great stay and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2017
4.6

Worst hostel experience so far. After agreeing by email that I could drop bags off before check-in I was charged 3 euros extra. I paid for a 5 bed deluxe room - 7 people slept in it the first night, 8 people (including the host, who talked and played with his phone until midnight) the second night. It didn't look like the pictures. On the first morning I got up to make breakfast to find the kitchen locked with my food in it because somebody else was sleeping in there. Awful, awful, awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Great stay, about 15minute walk down one street to the center of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Jun 2017
4.0

Close to the train station, but not really to the city center. Rooms and beds were old and dirty. The guy from the hostel went mad on another guest because they didn't understand each other... there are no common rooms and there is no reception(service) so there isn't anyone guarding the place. Overall I was glad I only stayed one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

the staff is so friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Francesco's hostel was the perfect stop for my weekend trip in Parma and Modena. He was kind, informative, and flexible. Everything I needed was at my fingertips and also guided a parmagiano tour for me and another girl staying. I would highly recommend this hostel if you are in the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Great little hostel! Great for getting around the city and right near the train station. Perfect for our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.9

Had a great stay at European Rooms in Parma. It's location is a few minutes outside of downtown. It's a very small hostel, actually an apartment made seudo-hostel, but that gave it much character. Francesco was a great host and had good recommendations. Parma is awesome! Enjoy Parma and don't miss it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff was really friendly. The location is great at 10-15 minutes from the center. The minus point is that the one toilet didn't seem enough to share with the te people who needed it. Even though I'd consider to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.6

Lady who owns the place speaks absolutely zero english so if the two Italian women (one of whom I assume was her daughter) who can translate aren't present you could have some issues! However the room itself was fantastic, beds extremely comfortable, excellent facilities, hell it even had a really good TV in the room (didn't use it, but still). Was only there for 1 night but everyone was friendly and the room itself was of excellent quality. Can also have your meals cooked for you if you wish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.