X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Eurostudent home Reviews

Via Pellicceria 1, Florence, Tuscany, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2915 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Location is great but crowded rooms are really in bad conditions. İ reccomend you to rent 4 bed room it has bathroom of its own and bring your locker with you because they dont have any. And your own sheets if you can!


69%

The phrase "you get what you pay for" applies here. You are paying for a bed basically and that is it. It isn't the most beautiful place to stay but you have a bed. Security isn't great, but you have a bed. There are two bathrooms and two showers for the all the rooms which can be tough and they weren't very clean. The location is pretty good though. I would probably stay here again but just because I would be out all day and just need a bed at night.


66%

the facilities is fair. blanket is not warm enough. the friday party is great but toooo noisy for other travellers who want to sleep early.


86%

The best thing about this place is the location. Its close to the main part of town (you can walk to duomo in 5-10 mins). The manager of the hostel is interesting. I called the hostel when I could not find it and I found the person giving me directions quite rude. But then I met him upstairs and he was chill, although i've seen him argue with other patrons quite a few times too. (Just don't get on his bad side?) Free sangria night was good community event, overall experience was pleasant.


49%

location is not bad, but that's the only positive thing. very dirty including the blanket, floor, bathroom, and kitchen. and you have to climb up to 3rd or 5th floor for reception and your room. wifi was off during their cleaning time from 10-17 and the hostel was locked out too, but still a cheap place to stay.


100%

Excellent value for money in what can be an expensive city. I loved the location, you can go walking everywhere in the city from here, less than a 10 or 15 minute walk to the main attractions; the staff was really nice and helpful. They recommended me really nice places to eat and have the best party there. free internet, free sangria!! Definitely stay here again

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Located close to all the major attractions. Surprisingly enjoyed our first experience staying in a hostel, the staff makes easy your stay , great partys I would definitely return there.

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice. Rooms are clean and enough warm during night. here is located in quite center of Firenze, so you can go out and hang around til 2 am. Steffs are kind and friendly. but they pressure me to put review. it is really annoying ahahaa ù cool. it is deffinitely worth to stay with 14 euros. bye

  • 13th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed having WiFi inside the room. The location was amazing! All the sights we were there to see were all basically less than 5 minutes very good location, nice staff, free computer a kitcken facilities

  • 12th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is one of the best hostel you can stay in Florence. Great location very close to all sites. Staff super nice and very helpful.

  • 10th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel, it's simple a party hostel. come here if you want to party, sangria party was nice fo met people, free computers and wifi, smoking area and the staff makes easy to stay here .... A definite recommendation for others passing through Florence!

  • 10th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great stay at eurostudent very central easy to walk to everywhere, helpful staff for help when requested. Attitude of staff is great. I highly recommend it.

  • 9th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

WOnderful hostel recommend to anyone who goes to Florence. Especially for travellers looking to socialise a little nice comoon area, great staff very helpful and funny

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

nice hostel great staff

  • 3rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I would say that euro student home is the best hostel I've been in Italy, really well located, 5 minutes walk from both Duomo and central train station. The bedrooms are also really clean and the matresses are really good. Last but not least I need to mention how nice are the hostel staffs, sam and michel are both really commited and making your stay in Florence the best experience, and awesome giving directions and tips regarding best places to go. SANGRIA PARTY WAS THE BEST every friday.

  • 20th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Hostel! I stayed there at the beginning of my exchange-year at the University of Florence and felt really welcome and comfortable at this hostel. staff helped me so much with organizing stuff and also told me the best places to see in Florence. Thank you so much

  • 20th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great fun! Only thing is that it's a little dirty. Great location and staff are so great to you. Very caring and friendly.


49%

Nice location. The staff were very unfriendly. We were 4 boys and were asked to move out from the doem to another room which didnt have a lock just a few minutes after the check-in without any reason. The hostel was dirty and wifi worked only in common areas. Pathetic experience. Would never go back again.


97%

It's a very nice place with quite friendly staff. While not a lot of security within the hostel (locked rooms/lockers), a max 6 people can be in the dorms and the staff are within easy reach so that isn't too much of a worry. The owner also puts out wine and snacks out each night so if you attend that on the first night, you'll likely meet and know everybody who is visiting anyways, so there is a very nice community feel. The staff also give a detailed description of Florence when you arrive.

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was really friendly and more of a family environment ,staffs personally sits down with you and circles points of interests on the map and wants to make sure you are comfortable. They also provide wine and snacks after 9:00 PM so we can get together and discuss our day and get to know each other. They provide a refrigerator so you can get your own food and sit down and enjoy your meal with other guests staying there. I just wished I spend one more day there, I will be back.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(89 results)


View all Florence Hostels

Please give us your feedback