Hostelworld.com

Eva's Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Eva's Backpackers Located at 6-8 Orwell Street, Kings Cross, Sydney.
Eva's Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2011 6-8 Orwell Street, Kings Cross
82% 982
-33.8718586 151.2234592
Eva's Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.7

The Kitchen is good equipped but a bit to small for so many people to cook. A lot of french people are living in the hostel since weeks and month, which is a bit weird, because they are sometimes sleeping at the sofa etc. The rooftop is nice, but it closes at 9.30pm. The room was good and the bed comfy. The bathroom in our room was nearly always cleaned. The hostel is close to kings cross station and supermarkets are about 5 min away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Our private room was clean, had a beautiful view, a mini fridge and a fan. The roof top was lovely even in the rain. The bathrooms were a surprise, modern and very well maintained. I loved my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Eva's was a really nice place to stay! I was in Sydney for a short time so it helped that it was so close to the train. There's a Coles just down the street so it is also a good location if you are on a food budget and plenty of nightlife in the area, but Eva's was quiet and I could sleep easily. The hostel staff were very friendly and accommodating, doing everything they could to make sure you have a good experience. The room felt very secure and the individual bathrooms gave lots of privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
7.7

Stayed in a six bed room, was very clean and tidy. Staff were lovely and helpful. Atmosphere was lacking - found the long term stayers quite cliquey. Wifi was only in the common room which was a bit annoying, had to pay to use it everywhere else in the hostel. Roof top garden was lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Feb 2016
8.0

I only stayed at Eva's for 2 nights, but I think it's a lovely hostel, easy walking distance to Sydney harbour & CBD etc. The staff were friendly & email correspondence with Eva was great. The kitchen is a bit small but everyone manages & it was nice to have tea & coffee making facilities which isn't common in Australia! I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
8.9

Eva's backpacker was a very nice hostel to stay in Sydney. Location is great, pretty much close to everything you want and we felt we had great value for what we paid for, compared to a lot of other hostels in Sydney. The facilities were nice and clean and we could sleep well when it was about time to, which was great. Overall, a very spot to enjoy the beautiful Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
9.4

It was a great home base for the weekend! Conveniently located in reference to the botanical gardens and the harbor and in a fun neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
10.0

The only downfall of this hostel was there was no lift to get to the 6th floor, but building that is hopefully in the works for next year. The location was our favorite aspect; it was about a 30 minute walk to the Botanical Gardens and Sydney Harbor. Excellent value and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
7.1

Nice and clean , kitchen a bit small but you can deal with that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2016
8.3

Really good atmosphere between the guests and very nice staff (even the cleaning lady!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.