Hostelworld.com

Everglades Hostel & Tours

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Everglades Hostel & Tours Located at 20 Southwest Second Ave, Everglades, Everglades NP/Florida City.
Everglades Hostel & Tours
USA
Everglades NP/Florida City Florida Florida 33034 20 Southwest Second Ave, Everglades
87% 203
25.4474986 -80.4796814
Everglades Hostel & Tours
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Wonderful atmosphere, unique and quaint place full of character . Lots of places to chill out and free pancakes and coffee. Fantastic. I really loved my stay there and wouldn't hasten to recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anikokarge492
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel has a good location with a great garden. You can see that there used to be a time when this garden was a creative traveler paradise. Someone put a lot of love into building a playground for adults. You can discover so many places. Unfortunately you a lot of time without maintaince has passed...easy clean up or repair of broken furniture would improve a lot. Nevertheless it's a good place to stay. Kitchen, pancakes, beds are good and you can meet nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
9.4

A really cute and friendly hostel! Great backyard with a "camp-feeling", with waterfall and rest-area up in the tree. Pancake-buffet -all you can eat; really nice complimentary to your stay. Awesome staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Feb 2016
9.4

Most comfortable and interesting hostel that I stayed in during my trip to Miami, Keys and Everglades. It's not just a place to stay for the night, it's a place of interest itself! Full of character - with many nook and corners to chill, explore - and interact with interesting people of all ages from all over US and internationally - it's what backpacking is all about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
10.0

Got in late, and left early. Wish I could have stayed a bit longer to check out the awesome decor and to hang out with everyone. staff and guests all seemed very friendly! Clean bunk rooms, sheets and bathrooms. Definitely beats paying $500/ night in the keys! Thanks!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
8.3

A really unique hostel located in the middle of nowhere. The only thing nearby is the Everglades park; there isn't much else to do. The hostel itself has a large property with waterfall, treehouse, outside showers. You can even setup a tent and just pay for using the bathrooms. Staff was excellent and very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fionamcdonnell
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2016
10.0

I loved everything about this hostel. From the rooms to the people to the amazing gardens! The staff and volunteers were so friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2015
8.3

I really enjoyed my 3 night stay at Everglades Hostel. The $5 dinners and all you can eat pancakes was the best part of the stay. I loved the sense of community and the ability to talk with fellow backpackers and travelers from all over the world. There isn't much to much to do around the hostel other than The Everglades National Park an Air Boat rides, but its an excellent place to stay on the way to or from the Keys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2015
8.9

Great hostel with an awesome atmosphere and a caring staff that do everything to make you feel at home

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2015
7.4

Nice hostel, good breakfast facilities, it was very quiet when I was there but still met people in the common area. Beds comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.