Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Everton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Everton Hostel Located at 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool.
Everton Hostel
England
Liverpool L6 2EH 53 Everton Road, Liverpool
74% 2445
53.4159523 -2.9649138
Everton Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Sep 2016
5.4

Good, cheap hostel if you're just looking for just somewhere to sleep. The staff was lovely. About a 25 minute walk to the city centre. Breakfast includes toast and spreads, different cereals, oats, yogurt, juice and fruit. Kitchen is well equipped, tv room is big. Cheap laundry service. However overall the hostel wasn't very clean and the beds were quite springy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Came to watch Liverpool play hostel in excellent location. Ground within walking distance as is the city centre. Excellent experience. Couldn't fault it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
7.1

Only stayed one night and it was alright. We initially booked a 6 person mixed dorm. When we got there and was showed the room, the first thing we noticed was the smell. My friend and I were just gonna deal with it. We checked out the bathroom and it was awful. However, the staff kindly upgraded us to a four bedroom because of the smell. The bathroom was better but the shower curtain needed to be changed. The surrounding area was a bit iffy but the overall atmosphere was fine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
4.6

The walls were damp and brittle, staff was not able to speak English well, huge rooms with inadequate fresh air supply, cleanliness left a lot to be desired (both in the kitchen & at the room)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

If the hostel fixed up its image a bit (fixed the wonky door handle and put in better lighting) I think the reviews would be much nicer. I had a lovely stay here, the staff are nice, the kitchen is good and the location is not bad (40 mins walk to anywhere at a normal pace) especially when you consider that this hostel is CRAZY cheap ! I Would stay here again. Only thing is I wish they didn't charge for lockers :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Really good place, for fantastic price, close to walk to the city centre & bus/train stations. Lidl, Asda & b&m nearby. Beautiful Everton park just behind the corner. About half hour easy walk to the Stanley Park and to Albert Docks. hostel might use bit more cleaning and decorating, but I don't understand what are people complaining about - this is the cheapest option to stay this close to the centre in Liverpool, people there are friendly, kitchen is nice, breakfast is free... I loved it :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

Quirky building. There was a slight odour in the hostel but nothing unbearable. The staff were friendly and approachable. We had a last minute drop out in our group due to unforeseen circumstances and they were very understanding. Lovely little garden area and lots of room to relax. We didn't use the kitchen but it was well equipped should you wish to. There's quite a few little things that need tweeting but for what we paid (12.50) including breakfast, I wasn't expecting a lot. Not bad overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.4

I'd go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Brilliant atmosphere and very friendly staff. Instantly felt welcome and it is very easy to meet new people due to the amount of common areas. Beds are mediocre but decent for the price, the rooms were relatively dirty but again, you can't complain given how cheap they are. Free breakfast was served every morning, but I didn't try any of it during my stay. There's free wifi which is great and rules are very relaxed. Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.0

I had a hard time finding the place. There was no sign outside saying hostel. It's not within walking distance of much. WiFi never worked. The staff weren't very friendly. Next time, I'm going to pay a bit more to get a better hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.