Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Everton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Everton Hostel Located at 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool.
Everton Hostel
England
Liverpool L6 2EH 53 Everton Road, Liverpool
72% 2502
53.4159523 -2.9649138
Everton Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jan 2017
4.6

Blocked toilet in bedroom. Disturbed in the middle of the night by a person in the room making lots of noise and acting strange for over half an hour.. possibly sleepwalking but nevertheless made me feel incredibly uncomfortable and found it difficult to sleep. Bread at breakfast was stale. Atmosphere in general quite off putting. Did not spend any more time there than necessary

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
4.6

Ok , value for money its ok. But i think is not big deal to clean the bed and other blankets, pillows ecc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
7.1

This place has a lot of heart. The reception was very helpful in plotting a night in Liverpool. It's a walk away, but they really make an earnest effort to make sure you're accommodated and happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
8.3

Very good for the price. It could have been a bit cleaner though. The room was a bit smelly and the bathroom was not clean, which I guess is acceptable for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.4

I loved the time I spent at the Everton Hostel, the staff and people staying were all incredibly friendly. They were also so helpful with directions around Liverpool. Thank you, I hope to return soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Dec 2016
5.4

Breakfast was of low quality. Staff was friendly but not professional. The only good thing, it was really cheap, but make sure to book directly at their website for better prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
5.4

It might have just been because it is the off season, but this hostel was not what we expected. It seemed to be a live in hostel, a lot of the people were there for longer extended stays than we've been encountering. I'm also pretty sure we were the only women staying at the hostel other than a few who worked there. I didn't feel super comfortable and also the really far location for planning to come home after drinking late! Employees were nice, but would not recommend at all!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
9.4

I had a great time staying at Everton. The staff were super friendly and the facilities were really comfortable. It is a 20 minute walk away from the Liverpool city center and I felt like that's a good thing. Far off from the crowd and noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.7

Had a great time. Staff were great and helpful. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
6.6

Overall is very nice hostel but it lack of cleanliness for the bathroom and lack of electrical socket in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.