Hostelworld.com

Everton Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Everton Hostel Located at 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool.
Everton Hostel
England
Liverpool L6 2EH 53 Everton Road, Liverpool
80% 2330
53.4159523 -2.9649138
Everton Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2016
7.7

My only annoyance was that the hostel is so far out of the way of everything. However, the beds are ridiculously comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Lovely relaxed environment, and considering I only stayed there one night I felt the staff really went out of their way to make it feel friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.6

I stayed here once before. The first time it was lovely, friendly and quiet. The second time, last week, was not as good. I guess I picked the wrong night - as Liverpool beat Dortmund to qualify for the Uefa Europa League semi-final. It was really loud.... I'm sure other nights it would have been okay though. Despite the loud noise coming from the common room on the bottom floor, you could not hear too much from the top floor. That said I did not fall asleep until after 2am, and was up at 7am :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
7.1

My only real positive of this hostel is the staff and atmosphere, I felt welcome as soon as I walked in by a lot of the people staying there. Otherwise this place was not great, it didn't seem like a real hostel, you check-in in one of the rooms. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms. The doors to the rooms don't always lock and you have to purchase a locker if you want to use one. There was 1 bathroom for 2 rooms, or we could go down 3 floors to use the common room one. Not in a great area ether.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice place, good peaple

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Warning: Not your factory hostel experience. This place is small with a friendly vibe. The hostel is clean with a great kitchen and many amenities. The upstairs common area is great for meeting new people or watching the football game. If you need anything don't be shy to ask Peter and he will sort you out as best as he can. Would definitely recommend and will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff at the Everton Hostel were extremely accommodating during my stay. Extremely good value for money, good facilities and walking distance from the city centre (if 25/30 minutes doesn't bother you). Peter, thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

great stay! defo stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
4.0

on arrival staff were not friendly and there was no real check in desk we checked in someone's room that smelt, we were then taken up to a room that was dirty and again smelt damp. There were pubes on the bed and around the bathroom. The toilet flush was broken and the hot tap didn't work. I've stayed in other hostels for the similar prices and the facilities and cleanliness were much of a higher standard! I am not overly fusses and neither are the guests I stayed but I wouldn't stay here ag

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
5.1

Dear, The hostel was verry disgusting and dirty with mold on the wall. It was a sticking floor and there where no windows to get some fresh air. There where sleeping some guys on the couch because it was doucle booked so we have no space to sit on. There was no hot water from te tap and there where hairs everywhere. ( no WIFI in our room ) The owner was a well done man. Regard

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.