Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Everton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely, friendly hostel, not far from the city centre with comfy beds. Helpful and knowledgable staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
7.1

Spent only one. The staff was kind and helpful. But the front door lock didn't work properly, both the bedroom and the bathroom's windows didn't close so it kept both winding and banging the window. It made the room and the bathroom very cold. It was kinda close to the center Pretty neat Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.1

My review could have been more positive, but for the fact that my card got charged the full outstanding balance (actually slightly more) even before I got to the hostel. In principle, I don't that should be allowed, even if in the end it did not make much difference. For the rest, it was OK.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.4

As this is a very budget hostel, there are a lot of workers who stay there. They tend to get tired and nights become very "musical" with snoring people. If you are a backpacker and budget tourist, just like me, make sure to ask to place you to the room with less workers who snores.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
7.7

The best thing Everton Hostel has going for it is its price point; for £9, it does the job. It's in between both the city center and Anfield, about 15-25min-walk. In my experience, the staff were quite kind and welcoming, my dorm was quite clean, and washrooms were clean. My issues with the hostel were that the 'breakfast' was just bread and the mattress dipped in the middle. This hostel has mixed reviews, but overall my experience here was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
2.0

Stay away!!! Rude staff, awful rooms, unfriendly atmosphere. Stay anywhere else but here....i would rate a night on the street higher than Everton Hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • stewartgrace
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.3

The staff were so helpful. They gave us all kinds of maps and suggestions. The atmosphere in the lounge room kind of sucked, everyone was glued to the tv. The kitchen was average and the breakfast was okay. The rooms and the bathrooms were great. One thing to know, is that you have to pay for a security locker. The location was not great either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
8.3

Good stop that in my opinion deserves a rating more around 8 than what it currently has. The two main downsides to the place are that it is a little ways from downtown (about 20 minutes by foot) and has limited lounge space especially when it is at full capacity. Everything else (kitchen, bathrooms, beds, etc.) is decent and the staff as well as the owner are very kind people who see to every request visitors have. The low prices, especially during the weekdays, are great as well! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice place, plenty of people buzzing around. Really nice staff, helpful and understanding. Worth noting you'll need to turn up with a £20 deposit per person which you'll get back on check out (assuming you haven't trashed the place). But if you forget this there's a bank about 10/15mins walk away. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, unfortunately we do have to charge groups a security deposit as not all groups are as well behaved as you and your friends were. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully see you again sometime. Peter.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostel, clean rooms and super friendly staff. Loved my stay here, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure having you stay with us Taylor and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will see you again while you are on your travels. Peter.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.