Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Everton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Everton Hostel Located at 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool.
Everton Hostel
England
Liverpool L6 2EH 53 Everton Road, Liverpool
77% 2420
53.4159523 -2.9649138
Everton Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
5.1

No signage, sitting room looked like a doss house, reception very cold atmosphere taking our money and then asking for additional deposit. Taken to wrong room initially which was horrific with some guy sitting in it. Room very, very basic and cleanliness left a lot to be desired. No lock on bathroom, no towels ( not surprising but didn't think to take one) and some basic DIY needed. Not a pleasant experience but as in great company it was easier. You get what you pay for so very cost effective,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • KateLeeAnn
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.6

Friendly staff, walkable to city centre. Great community spaces. Our shower door was broken, and difficult to use. The bathroom had much mold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel , awesome staff , value for the dough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Great staff warm and friendly, welcoming and good knowledge of the city. Felt at home Good nights sleep and excellent breakfast in the morning. Great amenities lovely graden where to eat drink and socialise. Hostel is close to the city centre within walking distance of good shops for shopping, food and drink and entertainment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

I only stayed at Everton hostel for one night, but I wanted it to be longer. The hostel and staff are very welcoming. The common room is very confortable, and feels like you're hanging out in a friend's living room. Good basic hostel with a very nice staff. Kim especially helped us a lot. The room was large and airy and didn't feel cramped even though it was a 10 bed dorm. I'll be back, next time I'm in Liverpool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay at Everton! Met some other lovely travellers, the staff were friendly and the free breakfast was much appreciated. If I ever came back to Liverpool, if definitely stay at Everton. Thanks for having me. 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

Staff and the manager were super friendly the type youd meet in a local pub, the hostel was run down and old with poor ventilation , room was stuffy and too hot , liverpool was one of the worst cities ive been too !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.4

Exactly what I was looking for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Good place!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.7

This was a nice Beatles Inspired Hostel. Staff was very welcoming. Pretty clean. Good breakfast in the morning. Located a little outside the city, which is ok considering the lower prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.