Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Everton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.3

A cute place, good value, wouldn't recommend for long stays but one night was fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
5.4

Initial impressions were not good. Taxi man who took us to hostel described both it and he local area as a 'hole'. When we arrived, it was difficult to identify staff members; and when we were taken to our room, the door was left ajar, despite already being occupied/housing others possessions. We both feel that this hostel is falsely advertised online. Our room was dingey; and we chose not to stay. I emailed the manager; however, this has not been acknowledged. Poor. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
3.4

The best word to describe there is DIRTY, absolutely disgusting kitchen. I would like never been there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
3.1

Way too far from the city. Not clean at all.. weird people, they smoke weed and you dont feel safe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • constellationcuisine9143
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

Very lovely atmosphere and community that surrounds the hostel. The staff are many fellow travelers, and this creates a fantastic kinship. The beds were comfortable, and the cleanness is what you'd expect for your quid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
7.7

It's an really good hostel I stayed at. Friendly staff clean toilet and room. Living is big not that far from city. If I come here again I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
5.1

This is by far the cheapest hostel I ever found in the UK. For the price you get what you pay for. Don't expect anything special here : bad smell, strange guests, far from city center. I needed one night rest so it was acceptable, I would have moved elsewhere if I wanted to stay for a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
5.7

When I arrived, my assigned bed had been taken by somebody else and it took staff 40 minutes to find me another bed. I wasn't given the front door code or wifi password until I asked for it. The room stunk a lot of chemical smell, maybe paint or something. Didn't feel healthy to be sleeping there. Bread at breakfast was mouldy. Atmosphere was non existent. Lots of old people living there. Nothing going on in the area and a good 25 min walk to city. You get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.1

Staffs were greeting upon my arrival. I felt very welcomed. Luggage storage available which is great. The overall atmosphere was nice, mostly friendly. The breakfast is the usual bread + spreads and cereal + milk. Coffee and tea available. There is only one shared washroom in the dorm but a few other toilets available through the hostel. Plug for each bed. Lockers for rent but I didn't need one. Location is about 15 min of walk from city centre. I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jrskalnins7829
  • Latvia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
8.6

I liked this place, good place if you coming for football games for Liverpool FC and Everton. About location is little bit far from city center about 30-35 min by walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.