Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Everton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice place, plenty of people buzzing around. Really nice staff, helpful and understanding. Worth noting you'll need to turn up with a £20 deposit per person which you'll get back on check out (assuming you haven't trashed the place). But if you forget this there's a bank about 10/15mins walk away. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, unfortunately we do have to charge groups a security deposit as not all groups are as well behaved as you and your friends were. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hopefully see you again sometime. Peter.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostel, clean rooms and super friendly staff. Loved my stay here, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure having you stay with us Taylor and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will see you again while you are on your travels. Peter.

1st Feb 2017
10.0

Good location easy to get to the football stadiums or the city centre. Staff are easy to get on with and helpful especially the manager Peter who is very knowledgeable on where the best entertainment and tours and attractions also where the best places where to go for a bite to eat. He is always ready to help and is very approachable. hostel nice and cosy as has new heaters installed all over. My personal rating 20 out of 10 definitely would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hopefully we will see you again and next time you come you will see more improvements. We are trying to improve the Hostel and our guests stay all the time. Thank you for your kind comments. Peter.

1st Feb 2017
9.4

I stayed one night in a 6 dorm room I can't ask for more comfort and a good night sleep Free parking Lovely staff Free breakfast All this for 7 quid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us Mohamed, we think we are very good value for money as well. It is our aim to make the best possible stay for our guests and it looks as if we have done it for you. Hopefully see you again. Peter.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
5.4

Didnt reply to advance email request had to phone them Delux 6 bed dorm ? Had grotty old gas fire still there not connected, no heating or lights on arrival cold day. Windows and shower full of black mold. Took photos can supply Lounge settees need a deep clean. Kitchensmelly fridges seen better days . Rception was in a dingy corner of a dorm Photos presented untrue. Thought I was staying in a doss house !! Only remained as Liverpool had 98% occupancy in accommodation that night. .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Cynthia, we are in the process of decorating and up grading the Hostel. As you would probably appreciate a lot of work can only be done in the winter when we are able to close down rooms because we have a very popular Hostel here. Peter.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jan 2017
4.6

Blocked toilet in bedroom. Disturbed in the middle of the night by a person in the room making lots of noise and acting strange for over half an hour.. possibly sleepwalking but nevertheless made me feel incredibly uncomfortable and found it difficult to sleep. Bread at breakfast was stale. Atmosphere in general quite off putting. Did not spend any more time there than necessary

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunately things like blocked toilets and we have to fix them which we did. As for the person sleep walking, we can not do anything unless we know at the time. I wish some people would say things that are wrong when they are here because we want guests to have the best possible stay they can. the atmosphere is usually a good point that guests mention saying it is like a big family atmosphere. Peter.

29th Dec 2016
4.6

Ok , value for money its ok. But i think is not big deal to clean the bed and other blankets, pillows ecc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The beds are changed every time for a new guest, it might be that some linen looks old, but we are in the process of replacing that. Rooms and bathrooms are also cleaned every day. Peter

27th Dec 2016
7.1

This place has a lot of heart. The reception was very helpful in plotting a night in Liverpool. It's a walk away, but they really make an earnest effort to make sure you're accommodated and happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
8.3

Very good for the price. It could have been a bit cleaner though. The room was a bit smelly and the bathroom was not clean, which I guess is acceptable for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.4

I loved the time I spent at the Everton Hostel, the staff and people staying were all incredibly friendly. They were also so helpful with directions around Liverpool. Thank you, I hope to return soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.