Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Everton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Había mucho ruido fuera del cuarto a altas horas de la noche lo que hacía muy difícil conciliar el sueño

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.0

Good hostel, clean and fair price. Rooms with too many people make it noisy. I was unlucky and shared room with noisy crews. Location isn't central but not that far from the centre though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, great value but it's visible that it is so cheap ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel is about a 20 minute walk from city centre or a 5 minute bus ride. The staff was very friendly and they gave us great recommendations. It was like chatting with pals. 😊 The terrace and the music provided for a great atmosphere to relax or make new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
7.4

We had a good time there, but it's rather far from the docks. The walk to the city centre takes around 25-30 min Overall OK

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

amazing people, stuff members and guests. Everton hostel is my second family :D miss ya already guys but no worries , once u met me u can never get rid of me hahahah xxxxx thank u guys for everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.3

Empty locker was not available to me. Bathroom needs exhaust fan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

The best Hostel that I have ever stayed in and cleanest for what you pay for. Their staff do their best to keep it that way. It is just a shame that the neighbours, don't do all that they can, to support this wonderful place. It is a true landmark for..price, adventure, meeting new friends and to experience great warmth from the staff. I've remained friends with all the staff and would stay their again, when I am next in town. It is a must stay for all backpackers seeking low price digs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.3

A cute place, good value, wouldn't recommend for long stays but one night was fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
5.4

Initial impressions were not good. Taxi man who took us to hostel described both it and he local area as a 'hole'. When we arrived, it was difficult to identify staff members; and when we were taken to our room, the door was left ajar, despite already being occupied/housing others possessions. We both feel that this hostel is falsely advertised online. Our room was dingey; and we chose not to stay. I emailed the manager; however, this has not been acknowledged. Poor. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.