Hostelworld.com

Everton Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Everton Hostel Located at 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool.
Everton Hostel
England
Liverpool L6 2EH 53 Everton Road, Liverpool
78% 2373
53.4159523 -2.9649138
Everton Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Stayed for one night, it was fine! They have enough space to chill, a big screen for movies, books to read. Only bring earplugs for nights because the beds squeak

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
6.6

I picked a room with many beds, so I understand dealing with many people in one room but it didnt help that every bed sqeeked like crazy at the slightest movement and the curtains are white so they block out absolutely no light. So if you want a cheap bed but not much sleep then this is the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Lovely vibe to the hostel and friendly welcome. Breakfast was a little messy with foodstuffs everywhere and the milk was off. Check-out only opened at 10AM and closed at 11AM which was a little frustrating, however staff were very accommodating. Beds and bathroom were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic time at Everton Hostel, the staff made me feel like among a family, really nice and chilled people, perfect place to escape the routine and to have some rest, I'm looking forward to go again and spend some more days there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Clean, great value for money and brilliant-friendly staff! The bathroom could do with some improvements but for that price can't really complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2016
8.0

i was a little bit unsure about everton when we first arrived, the organization was lacking and the place didn't have a sign and the location isn't great. The people there made it worth all of it, it's like one big family there and we had a great time hanging out with everybody. The hostel has breakfast every morning for free, and gave complimentary maps. The manager was also extremely friendly and everyone was very easy going.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.0

For what I paid the hostel was great. The duvets were a bit thin and I got really cold but the staff found me another. The free breakfast was handy and it was awesome having cooking fascilities. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The only annoying part was there not being any lockers available on my floor and you had to pay extra for them. Also it was a good walk into the city, but a bus from right outside took you there and back easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
7.1

Hostel was really cheap and there is a nice area in the garden to sit outside. Besides that the building is kinda rundown and not really clean..the kitchen equipment needs improvement e.g. there is no oil. the location is about 2-3 km outside the center but close to a nice park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
6.9

I have been there for a night, and the staff and the other guests were friendly. Although the common areas (stairs, e. g.) would be more clean, the atmosphere is good in general. The hostel is in a quiet area, so it would be helpful that in the description be mentioned that there are no pubs, no nothing, only a Tesco (15 min walking).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.