Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Everton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Everton Hostel Located at 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool.
Everton Hostel
England
Liverpool L6 2EH 53 Everton Road, Liverpool
77% 2399
53.4159523 -2.9649138
Everton Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay at Everton! Met some other lovely travellers, the staff were friendly and the free breakfast was much appreciated. If I ever came back to Liverpool, if definitely stay at Everton. Thanks for having me. 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

Staff and the manager were super friendly the type youd meet in a local pub, the hostel was run down and old with poor ventilation , room was stuffy and too hot , liverpool was one of the worst cities ive been too !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.4

Exactly what I was looking for!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Good place!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.7

This was a nice Beatles Inspired Hostel. Staff was very welcoming. Pretty clean. Good breakfast in the morning. Located a little outside the city, which is ok considering the lower prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
4.9

Don't provide winter duvets in summer when you have no aircon. Creakiest beds EVER! No information for tourists, staff not very helpful regarding local attractions. I could go on but I'll stop here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2016
6.6

The staff were really nice but there was no hot water and our sheets smelt of damp (which was gross). The location isn't very good but there's a bus stop right outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
6.0

The room only had one bathroom that was not very clean and ran out of toilet paper early in the day everyday. Breakfast was decent but there wasn't much space in the kitchen or lounge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
3.4

The bedrooms were unclean... The beds we also unclean... The only reason we stayed was because we couldn't get a refund & had no choice!!!! We also found out that other guests had paid less than us. The breakfast just looked unedable!!!!! The pictures on the website do not look like what the hostel actually looks like... Overpriced for what we got!!!!!!!! Totally put me off ever staying in a hostel again... The whole place needs a good cleaning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Stayed for one night, it was fine! They have enough space to chill, a big screen for movies, books to read. Only bring earplugs for nights because the beds squeak

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.