Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Exford Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 889 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.7

No free wifi for short stay. Even when you stay a week, you get only 500MB. Breakfast is two slices of toast, 1 bowl cereal's and 1 cup drink. More is not allowed, that's a shame. No lagguage room, but you can leave your stuff in common room. You get your own set of dishes for a bond. You need your key card to go to toilet. The hostel is average. I think you can easy make friends here. It's close to free tram network.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • OlliB23
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
7.1

Good value for money. Myself and my partner stayed in a 4 bed room and it was a little small, so with no air con it got pretty warm and stuffy. The bathrooms were cleaned daily. The communal area and kitchen were a good size. Breakfast was simple but did the job. As we only stayed there a few nights and many other guests had been there for weeks/months there was a 'clicky' atmosphere, however everyone seemed inviting and friendly to newbies. Overall pleased.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.1

Okay hostel for a short stay. Our room was small and crowded and smelt quite bad. Have to leave a desposit for almost everything so bring cash! No lift, so not suitable for suitcases! Laundry facilities did their job, however had to put the tumble dryer on for 3 hours to fully dry our clothes. Free breakfast was decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.1

Very good location, in the heart of CBD, surrounded by hundred of restaurants and bars. supermarkets are only a short walk. Kitchen is big and there are plenty of stoves for every one's cooking even in rush hours. Big common room with large flat TV and a lot of movies, Good hotel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.6

Wifi should be free the whole time. Bathrooms could be more updated. But very nice vibe and friendly atmosphere and very nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
4.9

Seriously dated, old, dirty rooms. The curtains were covered with brown streaks. There were broken power points in the bathroom. Check in is at the bar and a number of patrons there heard the staff member giving me my room number which, as a young female, does not make you feel particularly safe. Stayed on a Saturday night and the noise from the street was unbearable. My friend and I ended up staying up talking all night because we couldn't sleep with the party going on down below.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
8.6

Fantastic location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jan 2017
4.3

Can't argue with the location, it was perfect, however, the cleanliness, facilities and security were so inadequate it just could not justify any price for such an awful, awful place. Security was the main concern for my stay as I walked to my room on Level 2 one night to find a person passed out on my doorstep, thankfully after notifying the hotel's security he was removed, but for him to get there in the first place makes me question the overall levels of security.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff great, location great, Wi-Fi not great. Good kitchen, rooms aren't too spacious but fine. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jan 2017
6.6

The public washrooms were rather secure but not the most clean place ever. The rooms were hot, crowded and dark. With only an over head fan I wouldn't recommend staying if there is a heat wave. The staff at the SUPER OVER PRICED bar are really friendly. There is only one internet code you get for you're entire stay and its 500 MB only. Comfortable beds, huge clean kitchen area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.