Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Exford Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Exford Hotel Located at 199 Russell Street, Melbourne, Melbourne.
Exford Hotel
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 199 Russell Street, Melbourne
79% 761
-37.8117504 144.9674534
Exford Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
6.6

Literally the coldest room I have ever slept in, even with 2 duvets and 3 sweaters I was still freezing. Good location, staff are friendly and helpful. Watch the water temperature in the showers as it fluctuates constantly and can get painfully hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

A little bit noisy... There's a bar on the ground floor. Other than that everything was ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.7

It is located in the city center, just next to the China Town. It takes only a few minutes walk to the main street. Toilets are clean, but the room is a bit smelly. Each person has two wall socket, which is really nice. Breakfast is a bit disappointing though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great bar on the ground floor! Staff was awesome, no issues and comfy beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
4.3

The breakfast guy in the morning was super rude to anyone who wasn't female. We were allocated he top floor that was beyond freezing and was damp. I got sick while staying here due to the damp and cold and had to move hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.1

Staff friendly, location is the highest assett. Dont expect much. Its ok for shorter time. Fan in front of window constantly working made it hard to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.3

The staff were super helpful, I would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.3

The location is awesome, the staffs are quite nice. The room is clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • burgess78
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.7

Good location in the CBD and a good bar below the accommodation at the weekends. I enjoyed my stay although the wifi was awful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

This is a great place to meet people and set up a base to see Melbourne.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.