Hostelworld.com

Exford Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
Exford Hotel Located at 199 Russell Street, Melbourne, Melbourne.
Exford Hotel
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 199 Russell Street, Melbourne
80% 742
-37.8117504 144.9674534
Exford Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.3

The location is awesome, the staffs are quite nice. The room is clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • burgess78
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.7

Good location in the CBD and a good bar below the accommodation at the weekends. I enjoyed my stay although the wifi was awful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

This is a great place to meet people and set up a base to see Melbourne.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
6.9

If don't plan to party on the weekend don't stay here. You can always hear people from the bar downstairs. Room wasn't the cleanest and wasn't a good environment, almost everyone in my room was on holiday working visa and didn't hang around. The only plus is that it's located right in the CBD.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
8.6

I paid for a 6 bed dorm but was the only One in the room. I am Happy because I wanted to be alone. It would have sucked for someone who wants to meet people. But I loved my Stay. Very cheap too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.6

awesome staff, really friendly and accommodating! great location and nice pub :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
7.7

Central / friendly personnel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.0

Staff was sometimes nice, sometimes not really. It's just ok clean. Good to live for a little bit. But you'll spend a fortune, so many good restaurants around! Perdekt location! Overall I'd say it's definitely an option to choose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Literally the best hostel in Melbourne maybe all of Aus. Great hospitality, great room, great price, great location. Me and 3 friends got a private 4 share room for $33 aud a night during peak tourist season I would heavily recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.4

For the same price (2 bed room) we could have got a nicer more modern hotel room with towels and shampoo and soap. And a lift! It was extremely noisy rven though we were on the top floor. we had to have the window open as it was hot. Hiwever as a hostel it wadnt bad. great location and staff and security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.