Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Exford Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.6

Wifi should be free the whole time. Bathrooms could be more updated. But very nice vibe and friendly atmosphere and very nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
4.9

Seriously dated, old, dirty rooms. The curtains were covered with brown streaks. There were broken power points in the bathroom. Check in is at the bar and a number of patrons there heard the staff member giving me my room number which, as a young female, does not make you feel particularly safe. Stayed on a Saturday night and the noise from the street was unbearable. My friend and I ended up staying up talking all night because we couldn't sleep with the party going on down below.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
8.6

Fantastic location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jan 2017
4.3

Can't argue with the location, it was perfect, however, the cleanliness, facilities and security were so inadequate it just could not justify any price for such an awful, awful place. Security was the main concern for my stay as I walked to my room on Level 2 one night to find a person passed out on my doorstep, thankfully after notifying the hotel's security he was removed, but for him to get there in the first place makes me question the overall levels of security.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff great, location great, Wi-Fi not great. Good kitchen, rooms aren't too spacious but fine. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jan 2017
6.6

The public washrooms were rather secure but not the most clean place ever. The rooms were hot, crowded and dark. With only an over head fan I wouldn't recommend staying if there is a heat wave. The staff at the SUPER OVER PRICED bar are really friendly. There is only one internet code you get for you're entire stay and its 500 MB only. Comfortable beds, huge clean kitchen area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jan 2017
6.9

Arrive in dorm @ 12:00am and the beds aren't numbered and they all look slept in. Had to wait for everyone to come back into the dorm before I could be sure which bed was mine so pretty sure I had dirty sheets for 1st night.Guy I asked for clean sheets from was rude but everyone else was great.I was unlucky with the people in my dorm but overall hostel is fine for a few nights & good location.Comeady night on thurs was fun & cheap food nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
7.4

It was an okay stay for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent location. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
7.7

Worst bunk I have slept on in Australia. The hostel is above a pub, Friendly staff but the place NEEDS a clean, the cleaners are slacking! The room was hot at night, but that wasn't helped by the people in our room leaving the windows closed... Downstairs they have Foxtel with all the channels! Really nice if you want to relax and watch some rubbish tv. The kitchen wasn't too bad, kinda had a funky smell to it but had enough stuff to be able to cook and eat without getting in each others way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.