Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Exford Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Exford Hotel Located at 199 Russell Street, Melbourne, Melbourne.
Exford Hotel
Australia
Melbourne Victoria 3000 199 Russell Street, Melbourne
78% 769
-37.8117504 144.9674534
Exford Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in CBD. I'd think the best value. Andrew was the most helpful person I've encountered in my Aussie travels so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlabaldino725
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
4.0

No wifi Good location Expensive for the service you get. Not friendly staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location!! Very friendly staff too - located above a pub, I was concerned about noise levels but heard nothing. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice place. Great location. Staff were amazing. Quite noisy, as of the bar, but it isn't too bad. The room was really cold - however that was more than likely due to the weather. There are washing facilities and wifi. I would stay here again as it is well priced and because of the great staff and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.0

feel there is better value for money than here. room windows could do with their 10 year clean, bathrooms small and hot water very hard to adjust. security good card swipe for door.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.7

I only stayed one night on a stopover. Great location and rooms were clean. Very noisy though. My room looked onto Chinatown and between the noise from the pub below and the street noise it was very hard to sleep. Free breakfast was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
6.6

Literally the coldest room I have ever slept in, even with 2 duvets and 3 sweaters I was still freezing. Good location, staff are friendly and helpful. Watch the water temperature in the showers as it fluctuates constantly and can get painfully hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

A little bit noisy... There's a bar on the ground floor. Other than that everything was ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.7

It is located in the city center, just next to the China Town. It takes only a few minutes walk to the main street. Toilets are clean, but the room is a bit smelly. Each person has two wall socket, which is really nice. Breakfast is a bit disappointing though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great bar on the ground floor! Staff was awesome, no issues and comfy beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.