Hostelworld.com

Explora Hostels

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Jan 2017
6.9

Nothing special about this hostel, well located in Candelaria and nice hot shower but thats basically it. In the double room we have been to closing the windows/ door meant to end up without any natural light or air coming in because the wooden shutters, the door to the bathroom doesnt close well. Furthermore they make you pay for everything (towel, key deposit which they didnt return, soap...) and dont do a lot to create a nice atmosphere. Not a terrible place but I didnt feel especially nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • monsieurperreault2698
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel, but without any means to meet people. If you're lucky your roommates will be the only one you'll speak to. Clean, staff is knowledgable, shower can be as hot as hell. Great value, excellent location, missing a bit of soul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.4

This is a great, well run hostel in a fantastic location. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, there are large communal areas and plenty of well maintained, clean bathrooms. Wifi coverage is strong throughout the space and little touches such as the stock of useful travel items (plug adapters/toiletries/locks) available for purchase, show that lots of thought has gone into providing a good hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • masteryas4549
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.1

I loved the vibe of the hostel. Beds were confortable but it was a bit cold at night, despite we had 2 blankets. The internet was really good, apart in the dinning room/lounge). I found it very noisy at times, with many tourists dribking n partying. There were only 2 showers n one toilet on the first floor for many rooms, and there was always stagnating water in the shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Stayed for 5 days in a small - but immaculate - room . i am 79 obviously much older than the other guests but was treated with great respect. Help was always available - and my bed was made each morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel, but it was quite cold in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
8.9

I enjoyed the experience so much! The only thing I didnt like was that there is no prope place to chill/work. I tried working from the hall but it w sjust too cold. Anyway this little inconvenience doesn't eclipse how awesome this hostel was! I would reccommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel in a good location if La Candalaria is where you want to be. Clean modern rooms, good wifi and a nice little chill out area: Some of the day staff were a little expressionless however the guy on reception in the evening was super friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Nice. Cute and cozy. Very clean and orderly. Common bathrooms had a bit of issue with the shower doors. But pretty good. Bring your own soap! (and toilettries in general)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean as were the bathrooms. The bathrooms are quite small which is really my only complaint. Otherwise a great hostel. They even have transport to either the airport or bus station for a very reasonable price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.