Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Explora Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.4

This is a nice hostel with a big variation of rooms in the center of Candelaria. I especially liked the friendly and helpful stuff at the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.9

I think it would behoove the staff to implement a quiet hours time period. I had people at all hours of the night being inconsiderate of those trying to sleep. This goes for the staff as well, music would be blaring almost constantly, please remember, weary travelers have come to get rest and a good night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bgowin
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff helped me with my confusion and were super nice and understanding

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
7.1

I just checked out yesterday, after noticing several bite marks on my arms. I went through my bags today and found several bed bugs that I know I did not have before. Needless to say I am not happy. Staff was incredibly kind, breakfast was good. Would go back if it weren't for the bed bugs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
7.1

Average hostel ! - Breakfast not included - Atmosphere - Only few showers - Wifi issues in the dorms There is better places

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • reinaldoman
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.1

Nice place, clean, quite (more than I'd like).. Neighborhood is not so safe so if you go out you better do it with more than one friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.6

Great location and very nice hostel ! Near to everything you would want to see on a quick visit to Bogota . Staff were very helpful too .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice place, excellent, friendly and super helpful staff. Rooms can get a little stuffy and can hear everything. Bring ear plugs if you like to sleep in. Overall good experience though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

My home in Bogotá, easy transportation and great location, staff is prompt to respond and have you great customer service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.6

great location, nice warm blanket's on the bed. Amazing sandwich shop next door to the hostel, worth staying there just for that reason alone!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.