Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Explora Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Explora Hostels Located at Calle 12c # 3 -19, , Bogota.
Explora Hostels
Colombia
Bogota Bogota 11001 Calle 12c # 3 -19
84% 206
4.5987022 -74.0705537
Explora Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Nov 2016
8.9

I enjoyed the experience so much! The only thing I didnt like was that there is no prope place to chill/work. I tried working from the hall but it w sjust too cold. Anyway this little inconvenience doesn't eclipse how awesome this hostel was! I would reccommend it to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel in a good location if La Candalaria is where you want to be. Clean modern rooms, good wifi and a nice little chill out area: Some of the day staff were a little expressionless however the guy on reception in the evening was super friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Nice. Cute and cozy. Very clean and orderly. Common bathrooms had a bit of issue with the shower doors. But pretty good. Bring your own soap! (and toilettries in general)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean as were the bathrooms. The bathrooms are quite small which is really my only complaint. Otherwise a great hostel. They even have transport to either the airport or bus station for a very reasonable price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
8.3

Very clean hostel. Sheets were clean as were bathrooms. Cheap, filling breakfast and cheap beers for sale. Not terrible conductive for meeting other travelers. Spanish speaking a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.0

If you're looking for a party hostel this is not the place for you but if you want a clean and pvt/quite hostel i would definitely recommend this place ... Near most museum and other great attractions This hostel is far from most party locations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice and clean hostel located in the middle of Candelaria neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing, friendly, helpful staff. One of the most well kept hostels I've stayed at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent security, good atmosphere, lots of space. Good amenities, cheap beer and drinks and snacks for sale, friendly people. Restaurants and bars nearby, though not the safest area in the city (or the unsafest)-- just be careful as you normally should. As with most hostels, the place can get a bit noisy (especially with construction going on right outside your room every morning), but unless you're a novice traveler you should already be taking earplugs with you everywhere you go. Good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.7

I only stayed here one night preparing for an early flight. Clean sheets, comfortable bed, lockers and staff on standby all night. Exactly what I needed for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.