Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Explora Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bgowin
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff helped me with my confusion and were super nice and understanding

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
7.1

I just checked out yesterday, after noticing several bite marks on my arms. I went through my bags today and found several bed bugs that I know I did not have before. Needless to say I am not happy. Staff was incredibly kind, breakfast was good. Would go back if it weren't for the bed bugs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
7.1

Average hostel ! - Breakfast not included - Atmosphere - Only few showers - Wifi issues in the dorms There is better places

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • reinaldoman
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.1

Nice place, clean, quite (more than I'd like).. Neighborhood is not so safe so if you go out you better do it with more than one friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.6

Great location and very nice hostel ! Near to everything you would want to see on a quick visit to Bogota . Staff were very helpful too .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice place, excellent, friendly and super helpful staff. Rooms can get a little stuffy and can hear everything. Bring ear plugs if you like to sleep in. Overall good experience though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

My home in Bogotá, easy transportation and great location, staff is prompt to respond and have you great customer service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.6

great location, nice warm blanket's on the bed. Amazing sandwich shop next door to the hostel, worth staying there just for that reason alone!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.1

The place looks more like an old cistercian monastery then youth hostel but it is lovely. The stuff is really friendly and helpful and there is nice common patio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
6.9

Nothing special about this hostel, well located in Candelaria and nice hot shower but thats basically it. In the double room we have been to closing the windows/ door meant to end up without any natural light or air coming in because the wooden shutters, the door to the bathroom doesnt close well. Furthermore they make you pay for everything (towel, key deposit which they didnt return, soap...) and dont do a lot to create a nice atmosphere. Not a terrible place but I didnt feel especially nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.