Hostelworld.com

Explora Hostels

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Explora Hostels Located at Calle 12c # 3 -19, , Bogota.
Explora Hostels
Colombia
Bogota Bogota 11001 Calle 12c # 3 -19
83% 177
4.5987022 -74.0705537
Explora Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Great location with wifi throughout the hostel. The staff were awake and alert when we arrived at 5:30 am and left at 4:30 am. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2016
7.4

The hostel looks nice and safe, very clean. And very comfortable beds. The staff (except of one nice lady) was not nice, not welcoming and not helpful. The breakfast is not included but you can pay and get a nice one. And the light in the bethroom is turning off automatically if it's not catching a movement so you need to go out from the shower and turn it on while you wet, I hate it!!! But there are very hot water all day long - and its was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.1

Great location. Clean. Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Feb 2016
8.0

Was only there for an overnighter before a flight the following day, however the comfy bed, large dorm rooms and spacious, hot showers were just what I needed to prepare for a long flight. Plenty of little restaurants nearby and was close walking distance to several attractions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
6.9

The hostel is in a good location in Bogota and served me well though it lacked much of a social atmosphere and the staff generally seemed like they hated their jobs. When I asked for restaurant recommendations I was simply told "there are 5 down that way" which is not exactly helpful for someone new to the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jan 2016
6.0

This hostel had the potential to be amazing. The rooms are nice, the location is great, the place is exceptionally clean but the staff were just dire. I have never been to a hostel where the staff were so poor & unwelcoming. The lady that checked us in was unhelpful, rude and miserable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2016
9.7

It is an awesome place one of the ladies working the front desk as mentioned in other comments is not the most pleasant person to talk to. Everyone else is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2016
7.1

The staff was not always the most helpful or the most inviting. They all answered our questions but rarely did they seem like they wanted to be working at the reception. The other issue I had with the hostel were the bathrooms. There was no hot water. At any time of day and the woman's bathrooms had automatic lights that kept turning off while I was in the shower or on the toilet. Not life altering but definitively annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
8.3

Damn fine shower, enjoyed my stay, and will definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2015
9.7

Very clean for a hostal! Very nice staff. Cool atmosphere. I loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.