Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Explore NY Hotel and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 42 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 42 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
6.6

The cleanliness was not a part of this business concern

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
6.3

You pay what you get. It is quite far from the centre (1hour minimum in metro) so bear it in mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
7.4

In General this Hostel has potential but there still is a lot that has to be done! Once they get the cleaning and changing of sheets when new people arrive in check it's gonna be a good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
7.1

The Place is okay for the money. When constructions finishes, it will look much better. I felt save the all neighborhood including the hotel. I will visit again if I have to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Gennielee
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
2.3

They were overbooked so I had to wait 1 hour for check-in. There was no blanket when I went to the room. TERRIBLE

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
2.9

I made reservations for a superior room with a private bath at a Hostel in Flushing, which was changed without my knowledge to a Hostel in New Jersey. When I confirmed my stay the day before arrival, everything was fine. The day of my arrival, I received a phone call asking if it would be convenient for me to find alternate housing for the night because the room I rented did not exist. Ryan was somewhat helpful, but it did not change the fact that I had to find housing for 3 people immediately.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Location is in the Chinese district, last stop on the L train which takes a while to get into the main tourist bit. Really close to La Guardia airport via uber! I really like the benches on each floor, it was nice to hang out there, also the themed artwork on the floors and the curtains around the beds. Rooms are small with en suite bathrooms. There wasn't a place to put my case without it getting in the way. Facilities would improve it if it gets a hob/oven but it has 2 microwaves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
2.6

The place is dirty, no wifi, not organized and the staff is not helpfull (but they enjoy to say they are). I was planning to stay for 7 days, but could only stay for 1 day because of all the bad things that i found it there. They promessed me to have a refund, but I have not received anything until now (3 weeks later). I recommend this hostel just if price is your one and only parameter, otherwise don't go!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
3.4

It was a disaster. The place was being renovated so there was dust everywhere. The biggest shock was after paying a deposit, there was no room available for us. They gave us a room'under construction' on the ground floor with no curtains, or chairs or any facilities whatsoever. The internet wasn't working so they couldn't issue us a pass key for the room. No drinking water. No hot water for tea or coffees. People were fed up. They preferred to continue to take folks dosh rather than close. Poor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
7.4

Definitely a no-frills kind of place but the price was right. There was a mixup during my stay with the rooms being overbooked but the staff was friendly and figured out a way to accommodate everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.