X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Explorers Hostel Reviews

Luigi Cazzavillan Street, Number 21, Bucharest, Romania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
121 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Thank you very much, especially for the tip to join the Free Tour of Bucarest - it was excellent!


77%

In the private double room there is a paper thin wall, and everything from the other side can be heard, and vice versa. Otherwise decent place with some little free breakfast, and the location is good: 15 minutes walk to the railway station, about the same to the center.


100%

Very clean, quiet during the night, very friendly staff and ready any time to help you, close to the city centre and the important places. You don't have the feeling you're in a hostel, it's more like a shared home. I will definitely come back again.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great WiFi throughout the site. Good kitchen facilities. The staff were very pleasant. Luggage storage after check-out. Great selection of board games. Maps and site seeing recommendations. Breakfast of yogurt, bread, cheese, jam, coffee.


83%

A good hostel. Only 10 minutes away walk from the city. And good beds for sleep.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome location, halfway between the train station and the old town, easy to walk to both places. The park that is very close by is beautiful. The hostel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. It is on a quiet street at night so it's easy to sleep, but you can stay out all night an party at the old town if you want, and it's easy to get back inside even at 4am. Very good prices, great place!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. Location is very good being within walking distance of both the train station and the city centre of Bucharest with its museums, etc. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities are very good. Would definitely recommend to others.


77%

Very quiet hostel with a very good bathroom.


94%

Very central location, very helpful staff and good facilities.


89%

A great hostel in a great central location! Don't let the outside fool you its really nice inside. Very friendly staff with perfect English and the 24/7 reception is great as Bucharest never sleeps! My only complaint would be we were told the bathroom was ensuite but it was actually outside the bedroom in the main reception area. Always felt safe and secure and the noise levels are low - perfect for the lads stag weekend away!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Nice and cozy hostel to relax in. It is in a good area around 10/15 min walk to the old town area and about 10 min walk from the train station. Kitchen is really equipped and i took full advantage :) Friendly staff and the owners are great. The hostel was also very clean. Loved my stay and would definitely go back! :)


86%

it was really a nice place to stay. there were no many people while i stayed there, nevertheless it was good. the staff very friendly !!...


94%

A very comfortable and homey feel. The owner was marvelous, but the real star of the show was the kitchen which was loaded with everything one needs to cook a wonderful meal, and that's precisely what we did. It's clean, it's big, and it's welcoming. Nothing at all to complain about. Would definitely go back again.


89%

Really good hostel located in very nice area of Bucharest. Great atmosphere, helpful staff!


91%

Very good hostel. Staff is so nice and help me a lot.


63%

Not situated in the nicest of areas. Staff were at times rude and there was no real atmosphere. The kitchen was dirty and the air con quite noisy. Other than that alright for a place to rest your head.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are situated in one of the historical areas of Bucharest and in the center of this big city . I am sorry that you find the kitchen dirty, but at times some other guests do not clean after them when cooking and it is difficult for us to keep an eye on every body 24hours. We are cleaning all the hostel daily. About the staff from what I remember one of us was an old friend of the friend you were travelling with, I am sorry if any comment felt as being rude to you.

89%

Great stay at Explorers Hostel-it was within easy walking distance of many main attractions and the staff were really helpful in giving us advice on where to go. Bucharest is a fantastic city and the hostel was perfect for exploring!


86%

Really cheap, superfriendly staff, charming building. Absolutely recommend it!

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

That hostel is very great! It is spacious, clean and well located in the city.Employees are helpfull and it is a really good place to meet a lot of people. It is one of the best I had in my Europe tour. Everyone should defenetely visit Bucharest and enjoy Explorer hostel!

  • 30th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

I had a room for myself and that was ok. By the way, I paid for it. Helpful staff. After finding my way it was a good place, near a park and not too far from the Gare de Nord, a 20 minutes walk. Easier than all these busses.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Bucharest Hostels

Please give us your feedback