Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

F.A.S.T. Beachhostel The Hague Reviews

Strandweg 1A, 2586 JK SCHEVENINGEN The Hague, The Hague, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained


53 Total Reviews
  • 55%Value For Money
  • 55%Security
  • 65%Location
  • 65%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 50%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


It's not a hostel. It's a container in a camping site. It's cold, dirty and not safe. Worst accomodation I have ever been in my life.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are sorry to hear that your stay with FAST was not as expected. We have informed our cleaning staff to pay extra attention to cleanliness. We have placed heaters in all cabins. At FAST we have not had any incidents of theft or disturbance in the five years, so saying we are not safe is unfair to us. If you have experienced this, please contact us immediately! Our cabins are indeed build up of container cabins. This is shown on our photo's as well.

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews

Far away from public transport but right infront of beach


F.A.S.T is for real backpackers. Its got great clean bathrooms with warm water, an inviting bar, lounge, dining area, cosy, clean and quiet accommodation and friendly staff who are all heavily involved in something beach, skate, surf or kiting. This is both a business, a tourist attraction, a locals hangout and a great place to explore the beach culture of Den Haag. I would recommend it to single travellers as well. The Dutch are very friendly and inviting. Bring your swimming costume.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


Terrible accommodation

  • 11th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


Beds are in container, located on windy beach. Very cold in the night.


Such a nice athmosphere! Loved the stuff and the people there!!


Hostel next to the beach with a cool camping atmosphere. You do have to sleep in containers without lockers. And you have to walk outside to get to the toilet, which isn't fun when it's raining and at night. Drinks are rather expensive for a hostel.


The hostel is very good. But the only problem are the toilets...they were not cleaned so often, and sometimes was toilet paper missing.


Hi all, To all who looking to stay in Fast. I am not a surfing guy, i was looking for a hostel near sea shore so i found FAST...!!! - People are Good - No one to receive at reception. -Approx 5km walk from nearest tram station. -Toilets are dirty as hell.!!! never cleaned after complaining. -Rooms are make shift wooden Containers -if ur not surfer think before u plan this as your place. -Person said i had only one key of room, but some was in already in. -


This hostel is not for the faint of heart. It's kinda creepy. It's basically a trailer park. Don't stay here if you're expecting a typical hostel experience like an apartment building or house. It is on the beach which is probably great if you're a surfer or it's summer. It did have pretty decent wifi. The bathrooms had no toilet paper or soap and the shower was basically a hose. But if you don't need typical amenities like plumbing or security and you're not too fussy then it's ok.


In theory, there should be a lot to like about this hostel. The location is great, what we thought was a common area is very charming, and the cabins are literally on the sand. However, the place is a shambles. Staff had no clue what was going on, we couldn't use the common area unless we purchased food (it is also a cafe), and our cabin (which we had to move to on the 2nd night) was filthy!


It was great! Perfect place, laid back people and the atmosphere was very good . You sleep in a container and the whole FAST area particularly is not very common in Holland. It looks like a real surf village and quite ideal for surfers. I had a good surf in the morning and afterwards a nice breakfast at the FAST restaurant.

  • 13th Oct 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


If you like to sleep in the very famous big brother container this is the place to be... If you don't like to shower this is the place to be... If you like to sleep on a very disgusting matress this is the place to be... If you don't like clean facilities (well you know the drill)... FAST - Enjoy your stay...


The environment is very disgusting,very stinking... why? because the hostel has to be shut down, has it doesn't meet with tourism business regulations.

  • 20th Apr 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • (1 review)


Good Place in Then Hague for stay for bachelors only. Because its too far from local convenience. But it is good place and cheap if you want to stay near beach.


This is a killer beach spot location. It's a little bit of a walk to get to and there's not a whole lot happening in the area, but the beach is literally across the street from this place and the hostel has organized events all the time. there were live bands and what was equivalent to a keg party the night we stayed there.


A very nice hostel for anyone, with a perfect relaxing surfer culture!


A very unique way to spend the night on the beach... not just for surfers and architects.


it was a perfect stay wit the great sea view and the beach.. the staff was really friendly. we had a dead battery problem, but they did everything they could-pushed the car,asked everyone for the connectors. we wanna go there again for surfing courses.


This Hostel is Unique! The location is great, next to the sea and the tram is not far away if you want to visit the center. Good vibes!

« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)

View all The Hague Hostels

Please give us your feedback