Hostelworld.com

FIAP Jean Monnet

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
FIAP Jean Monnet Located at 30 Rue Cabanis, , Paris.
FIAP Jean Monnet
France
Paris 75014 30 Rue Cabanis
88% 4088
48.8303440 2.3375950
FIAP Jean Monnet
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.6

We were pleasantly surprised by the room, shower etc. Having a double bed would be even better! A bit of noise from the younger tenants but not for too long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
6.9

For the value, the room was clean. My room room, #625 was very noisy when the windows were open. The garbage collector came at 0730 every morning and stayed there well over a half hour. My travel companion had an interior room. It was very hot and the window only opened a fraction. The biggest problem, by far, was the lack of connectivity. It was hard to get and maintain a wifi connection. For that alone, I would not recommend the hotel. It's hard to be so far from home and not be able t

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.7

Great place to stay - easy to get to from Charles de Gaulle, very nice breakfast; overall very decent value for money. Our only complaint would be that our room was in a wifi dead spot, and had to go down to the foyer to use it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
8.0

Its a clean hostel, spacious room, good security, location is quite good too. But this is not a typical backpacker hostel, its more like a camp, for a big group of school kids or exchange students, so you won't get the backpacker hostel feel out of it. If you are just looking for a place to crush at night, i would recommend it, but if you are looking for an backpacker experience, it might not be the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.1

great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
6.6

I was there for 4 days 3 nights when too many students stayed as well. Too crowded espc when bfast time. Pretty far from danfert station, walking like more than 15 mins. Wifi connection is SO BAD, it cannot reach the rooms! So disapointing. I love the cleaness of each room. Overall my comment is so so.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
8.6

It's not centrally located but it has two metro stops just around the corner which allow you to get anywhere easily and fast! It's pretty much a hotel with a hostel price which means that if you are a solo traveller it lacks a bit of the hostel feel / having said that I still managed to make friends with my roomies and I would definitely go back for the comfort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
6.3

Pros: Very clean. Security is taken seriously. Good breakfest (better on weekends). Good lounge set up. Close to Glaciere Metro stop Cons: if you're backpacking and in your 20s looking to party and meet people, this is not the place to stay. No alcohol allowed, can't bring food inside. Staff isn't very helpful or welcoming. Security needs to chill. Most people staying there are high/middle school kids and old people. Overall, hostels on what you're looking for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Camilo. Thank you for your very objective feedback. FIAP is a center that accomodates groups and inviduals from all over the world, from different background and from every generations. Our aim is to permit to people very different to each other to meet in our locals or during the events we organise (concert, exhibitions, open mics)... It is because some of the groups we welcome are young that we do not allowed alcohol in the rooms. Nevertheless, you can buy beers and french wine in our bar. We hope that you enjoyed your stay anyway :)

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
5.7

Too expensive for the service. Floor room is sticky and umconfortable, especially naked feet. Windows not closing very well. Bed probably standard, but far too small in my opinion. Breakfast (1st floor) has not much choices of product and if somewhat very limited.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.6

It is clean ...the rooms are really nice and the staff ....the security is top notch ....but not many peoplel in my room ...so I did not meet others ....great place for meeting and retreats ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Julie for your comment :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.