Hostelworld.com

FIAP Jean Monnet

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
FIAP Jean Monnet Located at 30 Rue Cabanis, , Paris.
FIAP Jean Monnet
France
Paris 75014 30 Rue Cabanis
88% 4198
48.8303440 2.3375950
FIAP Jean Monnet
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Location was convenient and I felt very safe walking to the M line and bus stops around the hostel. The rooms get very hot at night, but opening the window allows you to hear every conversation on the street. Everything was very clean and tidy. Will definitely return next time I'm in Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.0

Another person in my 4 person room came in quite late (1:30 am) and once asleep started snoring incredibly loudly, the worst snoring I have ever heard in my entire life. Needless to say, it was impossible to go to sleep. I went down to reception and asked to change rooms, which was permitted, thankfully. Customer service is not up to par like in the States, my request was granted a bit begrudgingly. At any rate, an okay experience. Will not reserve a multi-person room again, however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.1

The place was pretty good , but for the fact that they choose to enforce rules against bringing outside food at their whims and fancies, if you bring food from home, they do nothing short of torture you before they let you in! If you get french food in, it's all fine!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

A hotel like hostel, very clean and presentable with great facilities and staff. Easy to find off the OrlyBus with good transport links to the touristy Paris, but easily walkable in under an hour. Bar is a bit small and quiet, doesn't really encourage much sociability with high prices. Inclusive breakfast is very simple, no hot food option. Not the best but not at all bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

My only complaint is that the wifi was terrible and because it's not only a hostel it was filled with school children or business people constantly in the main area. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.7

This hostel is the nicest one I've stayed at so far. They have spacious rooms, comfy beds, and it was very clean. Room-wise it's more like a hotel than a hostel. The few downsides: 1) Wi-Fi works in the lobby, but less so higher up in the building. I was on the 5th floor - it was super slow on my computer & neither my roommates nor I could ever get it to work on our phones. 2) Free breakfast is served from 6:45am-8:45am so sleeping in isn't really a thing if you want that. 3) No outside food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrew12beattie
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Very cool place, feels like a modern and up to date hotel. Not really a typical hostel vibe if that's what you're looking for. But extremely nice rooms and great comfort level throughout the hotel. Definitely would consider staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Friendly staff, efficient security system - bags need to be checked upon entering the hotel. Room and bathroom were perfect, clean and well-ventilated. Common area is friendly and there are a lot of other convenient facilities such as TV area, reading corner, pingpong room, laundry and restaurant. Breakfast was nice and worth the price you paid for your room. Commuting to Paris city centre is a bit far but manageable by metro which is nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
6.9

It was fine - the room was both clean and modern, and towels and linen were provided. However, it was very hot (you could only crack the window and there was no AC), and the wifi was terrible, absolutely horrendous. They also only had one washing machine for this massive hostel. Breakfast sucked, and check out was at 9:30 AM. Ridiculous. I wouldn't stay here again, close to the metro but still a far away location. Glad we only stayed one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.