Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

FIAP Jean Monnet

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
FIAP Jean Monnet Located at 30 Rue Cabanis, , Paris.
FIAP Jean Monnet
France
Paris 75014 30 Rue Cabanis
87% 4305
48.8303440 2.3375950
FIAP Jean Monnet
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect for people who are new in Paris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent location, not to far from the Catacombs, which were the aim of my trip. It was a lovely place, the staff were very helpful. Comfortable beds, great showers and very clean. The only downside I will say is the groups of teenages running around the foyer and communal rooms. They were loud, a little rude and just generally an annoyance. However, this is no reflection on the hostel itself, which was genuinely excellent. At least noone was drunk and loud! Just excited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Another great stay at the FIAP. The new refurbishments will make it even better when finished.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.3

The room at FIAP Jean Monnet was more than I expected - a large bathroom, two tables with chairs, and space around the beds. The beds were comfortable, and the lockers were a good size to store all of our things. The wifi didn't work in the room, and the lobby was typically busy in the late evenings if we wanted to connect. The downside was that our room faced the street and it was not a quiet street overnight; there would be cars racing and the garbage was picked up every morning before 6:30.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Amazing facilities. They host people on camps (choirs and old people) so the breakfast is pretty good and included. The price was okay but you pay for the extra niceties like a hair dryer, crispy clean sheets, code lockers and areas being clean all the time. Close to a metro that will get you to tourist places in a few stops. Not really a get drunk and party on hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
6.9

Would not stay here again. Neighborhood isn't that great, far away from metro, facilities are not that nice, and the rooms were hot in the summer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
5.7

Not a party hostel. It's not even a hostel. More like a hotel with multiple beds in rooms. In an Asian area. The area is far from most attractions. Most guests were asian or student groups staying long term. But clean and no noise.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.0

The facilities were clean, in excellent condition, and security is top notch with full sized personal lockers. The downfalls for me were spotty / unreliable WiFi and the atmosphere. This place is great for school groups, but not for an adult solo traveler. A security officer checks your bag everytime you come in and alcohol is not allowed. Their policies seemed to cater to a teen crowd, as hotel / hostel was over run with them. An adult should look elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

They didn't reply email frequently. I had some problems with my flight, and had no choice to delay one day, I wrote an email immediately to them for an adjustment, but didn't get the reply before I arrived Paris. After all, it was clean, the room was comfortable, and breakfast was great! But the wifi was really unstable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Clean, very nice, updated hostel. Beds and baths are all pretty new and nice. Personal pin electronic lock locker for each bed was nice. Lobby was great. Has nice bar, outdoor garden, and lounging area. Breakfast was pretty good. Can't bring in outside food or drink though. They even check bags at the door. If you like clean and safe this is for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.