Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

FIAP Jean Monnet

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel is above what my expectations were going to be. The staff was very helpful and friendly. If you have a lot of bags it is a tad bit of a long walk from the closest bus and metro station. But, you can store tour bags there even after you have checked out. It has not the best ventilation in the room, which would be my bigges complaint. The room was amazing but extremely hot with the windows open. When the windows were open it was also fairly noisy on the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitchduncan885275
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
5.4

Staff was not helpful at all. When asking directions to tourist spots got a shrug and point towards the metro. There laundry was down the whole time so when asked where to go was directed to a place that had been closed for over a year. When asked where to find crepes locally was directed to a restaurant that was closed. Was over ran with children and not social at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mouslopoulos9084
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.3

It's a big hostel. Actually more like university dorms rather than a hostel. Overall good. It was strange that when arrived they checked my luggage for food (!). Single rooms are expensive and certainly overpriced for what they are. They are clean but pretty basic, like old university dorm, They could use some air-conditioning or at least fans during the summer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
7.1

FIAP felt more like a hotel than a hostel. It lack a social atmosphere and hosts many groups (there were groups of high school students everywhere), so I would not go here as a solo traveler looking to meet other. However, the rooms were spacious, modern, and clean but many of the bed outlets did not work. The large bathroom in my 6-bed was great and had two showers and two toilets. The breakfast and checkout times are too early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oscarjshaw
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.6

For Paris it's pretty affordable and we'll positioned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.3

Impressed with my stay at FIAP Jean Monnet. I stayed in a 6 bedroom female dorm ensuite which had 2 showers and fresh towels everyday. The room was clean and spacious, whilst the free breakfast was pretty mediocre (expectedly). Location safe albeit a little out of the way from the main attractions but the metro is 10 minutes away with direct routes to central Paris. Overall, a very decent place to stay in Paris and I would definitely return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we will very happy to see you again :) Thank you for everything!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Pro: very clean Con: my room was close to elevators, the noise from operating them was too loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.1

I absolutely loved the staying at FIAP Jean Monnet it was extremely clean everyday we got catered with new bed sheets and fresh towels. The people i met in my room were all very friendly and solo travelers like me. They had a very simple breakfast that can fill you up for a couple hours. The only downfall is that there wasn't any air-conditioning and the wifi was pretty slow at the end of the night or through out the day. The phone charger plugs were also a hit or miss only 3 of the 6 beds worke

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
7.4

The hostel was fine, but it was nothing special and will not feel like a home away from home. This was fine for me as I was only there to sleep. Location was good, very close I to the catacombs. Downside no lockers. My dorm also had no hot water! The staff were very friendly and helpful, with the exception of one staff member who refused to give me a tax invoice despite already having paid. I had to ask a different staff member the next day to avoid an argument.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
5.1

It was quite big and there were a lot of group traveller(including junior students). If you are a backpacker and want to stay in a cozy place, I won't recommend here. I think there were three buildings and there were a difference between the main building and another buildings. The problem is that quality of each building is pretty different (same fee). The main building's condition was clean and good, but second building was dirty and had less bathroom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.