Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

FIAP Jean Monnet

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
FIAP Jean Monnet Located at 30 Rue Cabanis, , Paris.
FIAP Jean Monnet
France
Paris 75014 30 Rue Cabanis
88% 4259
48.8303440 2.3375950
FIAP Jean Monnet
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Kirsty_Morrish
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Generally has everything you need. The rooms were quite hot in the summer months. Accessible to metro/bus/bikes. Nice breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel is not located in the center of Paris but it is very close to the metro 6 which takes you to the Eiffel tower and the arc de triomph. The hostel is also a walk away from the luxembourg gardens and the catacombs. Wifi is not very good you will have to go to the lobby to use it. They have a room where you can leave luggage before check in and after check out. Rooms are large, only its strange that they have 2 showers per washroom and no shower curtains, You can lock the washroom though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Wifi didn't work the entire time I was there. Even when sitting in the lobby it didn't work, until I was checking out. They need a stronger signal, with all of those kids staying there and drawing the wifi all of the time. Other than that, it's a great place/clean, etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

I don't think I have stayed anywhere as clean, convenient, and comprehensive. Nice coffee bar and plenty of space to meet or spend time with other guests. Rooms are very clean and nice (with good beds), but lack lockers. Area is residential but convenient (particularly close to Denfert-Rochereau, and hence great for the Orlybus). Breakfast was not good, but do you really want to eat hostel breakfast when you can get an amazing croissant pretty much anywhere for barely more than a Euro?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

I stayed here with a group of students and it was excellent - more like a hotel than a hostel really. A great base for exploring the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Over all Experience is great. Staffs are helping. I love that place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Its a great place! I would just change the wifi quality. It has a near metro station which helped the transportation. Excellent place to stay for 1 or 2 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

We have a room with 4 beds, but booked for 3, and have seen that they changed it, when we come. But nevertheless everything was pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

This was the cleanest and nicest hostel I have stayed in ever. I was in a 6 dorm room and the design of the space was brilliant, and the beds were comfortable. The courtyard is lovely to eat outside or hang out and play table tennis or giant garden chess! The staff are kind and professional, The hostel and rooms felt safe and clean, and I look forward to staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

My daughter was staying there with a study abroad program. I went to visit her and booked a room at the fiap. It was great experience. I felt safe it was very clean staff was very nice. Wonderful place for young people and not so young like myself. I would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.