X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

FIAP Jean Monnet Reviews

30 Rue Cabanis, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3391 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

My keycard had to be reactivated each night which was a bit inconvenient.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

By far the worst atmosphere Ive ever been a part of. The security guard was weird, the staff was sarcastic, and the amount of middle schoolers staying there on some class trip was ridiculous. Actually felt the need to finally right a review. If your a normal person who travels Europe for a good time, DONT STAY HERE

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

1. Public area should not be permitted, specially canteen : if limited area, you should mentioned on your detail. 2. WIFI never been worked. 3. Good that reservation can use English well, but please have some English speaker for other department, eg. Canteen staff. 4. Check out time is poor, too ealry when compare to Check in Time.


40%

Ohhhh what an awful experience!! Hostel I hugeeee and has absolutely no sense of community. There was an entire school field trip staying there along with some huge business meeting. Breakfast is wayyy to early at 6:45-8:45, and checkout is 9:30. It is also impossible to sleep past 8:00 because every door that gets opened or closed sounds like a blast going off. The staff at the front were alright but the hostel has such a bad atmosphere... Definitely do NOT recommend this place!!


74%

More of a hotel, just because f the size and organization. There were lots of groups of school children, which is not what I was going for... Breakfast was okay. Pretty quiet at night. Not the best place to meet anyone unless you just spend all your time in the common area


71%

Far from attractions, breakfast was very mediocre. There are various school groups of young children every night. If you enjoy the sound of slamming doors and screaming children every morning, then this is the place for you!


71%

GOOD: easy to find. Clean as an hotel, reception is efficient. You can have a breakfast for free, and you can take it as "take away". There is some games (babyfoot). BAD: you can't cook, no kitchen available. No fridge to put your food ... (in the bedroom neither) Atmosphere for an hotel an not a youth hostel. People are not close each other, no discussion. No air dryer in the bedroom as promised. Sorry for bad english.

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

it was really nice, wifi really only worked in the lobby though, and breakfast is from 6:45-8:45, so I was never awake yet.


77%

The wifi was pretty terrible in the room. Having groups of school kids staying ruins the hostel experience

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Pleasant. Clean rooms, nice lobby and wifi always available. 5 minute walk to closest metro and the staff was very helpful


86%

Bad breakfast system. The staff was great! In the weekend the price is extremely high! But in the week, like when we were there, its was worth all the money:) No lockers in our room. Big and nice hostel:) soundproof rooms


89%

I cant believe the fact that there is no soap in the rooms!!For 74 euros a night, its unbelievable that once you get to your room, there is no soap!!! So you have to go down again and buy it from a coin machine!! And if you arrive at midnight and dont have any coins....please dont be so stingy!!!

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here the last night of my 7 day trip to Paris (stayed in an airbnb the first 6 days). I would have stayed here the entire trip if I'd known the experience was going to be so great!

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

this space doesn't take correction and insert so gave up living comment

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location, right in the heart of a nice safe area of the city. Easy access to all the tourist destinations via metro. Super restaurants within walking distance. We stayed in a 4 bed private room with our family. It was clean and comfortable.

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Friendly staff and cozy rooms! The facilities in the hostel are great as well! Really enjoyed the three night stay there!


86%

Was disappointed that for the money there was no breakfast.


89%

When we go to Paris again we will choose You to stay.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Only about a 20-30 minute train ride from the Eiffel Tower, which goes by really fast. Easy to get to, and right across from the police department. Free breakfast, which was two choices of cereal,juice, coffee, hot chocolate, croissants, bread rolls, they charge about £.90 for fruit and yogurt, but still a decent deal especially for Paris. The rooms were clean, and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hostel, they provided towels. The wi-fi was free, but it never worked.


83%

I only stayed one night, but it is significant metro ride away from the main tourist attractions; however, I enjoyed the neighborhood and the line 6 runs above ground most of the ride, so you get to see the city. The staff were friendly and helpful, everything was clean and breakfast was a typical European continental breakfast (pastries, bread, jellies, juice, coffee, cereal). Dislikes: bed was harder than I care for & wi-fi really doesn't work outside the lobby.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback