Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

FIAP Jean Monnet

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4,687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4,687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
FIAP Jean Monnet Located at 30 Rue Cabanis, , Paris.
FIAP Jean Monnet
France
Paris 75014 30 Rue Cabanis
88% 4687
48.8303440 2.3375950
FIAP Jean Monnet
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Very nice place to be hosted in Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juulrich1918
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

I booked a shared female room. Was given a single. Breakfast was very limited. Paying extra for fruit or yogurt. Pre-brewed Coffee was quite shocking - -at least one woke up from it. Room was very nice. My second night a friend joined - again we had booked a 4-bed female dorm but were given a twin. And a new different color breakfast ticket - this time breakfast in another place - with a buffet and coffee machine. how can room and breakfast differ so much despite booking the same thing?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.4

The best hostel, thank you for keeping rooms so clean and for super nice atmosphere! Only thing I didn't like was that a hairdryer and outlets for charging phones didn't work...that's bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.7

We loved staying at FIAP Jean Monnet. The staff were wonderfully helpful, and the rooms and facilities were pristine. It really felt like a hotel! I highly recommend it. However, try not to use the Glacier subway stop while staying here, go to another one nearby instead, as there were a few sketchy things that occurred while we were using that metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Everything is.good, except the wifi is almost unavailable in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.1

The place is clean and very new. There are some funny quirks though. The bathroom doors have no locks and one of them had a huge gap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
7.7

The location is great, you can easily go everywhere from there. There are many rests close to the station. The hostel is clean. It is also a meeting place, so there are a lot of business people getting in and out. There was no locker at the 4 people bedroom. The hostel does not accept bringing food from other place. I bought some fruits at the market and couldn't get in with them without arguing about it. The food of the restaurant is just average and the coffee shop is very expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NancyPrevost
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Great staff, clean rooms, overall a great experience at a good price. The only problem I had was the WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.6

This is not your typical backpackers hostel. Think hotel with a shared room. Really nice facilities, very clean, very secure. My only complaint is that you can't bring food into it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.1

We had a four person private room and were incredibly pleased with how nice the room was. Two showers, two sinks, and one toilet. Clean and comfortable beds. Quiet and secure. The breakfast is mostly bread, croissants, cereal, orange juice, and hot chocolate. Only complaint was that the wifi signal was very weak and difficult to connect to. All over was very impressed with our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.