Hostelworld.com

FIAP Jean Monnet

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 5015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 5015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Stayed for one night in a deluxe private room. There was a parking garage nearby, so we didn't have to walk far. Staff was friendly, and they didn't make a problem of us arriving an hour and a half earlier than expected. The room was everything we needed, not too small. We chose to go by metro to go visit everything, the nearest station was 600m away. Although we were a bit dissapointed in the size of the breakfast, it had all the major things (coffee, bread, cereal,...) We will visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel is very clean and large, however the size makes it hard to meet other people. The location is pretty far from places, and there isn't much to do in this neighbourhood (it is quiet).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
4.9

If you are going to deny someone a room based on your age then you should put and age question on the checkout screen. Then I was offered a room that was almost triple the price of my reserved room because that was all they could provide for me at my age. Lastly the security idiot at the door made me remove my entire backpacks contents to let me through the door. Very stuck up atmospherefrom the door to the counter. I found an excellent Hostel that was much cheaper and better. Thank God!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay here. I opted to pay 2€ extra for a less occupied room, 4 person room. And it was great. Toilet and shower in room. Very clean and cozy. I did pay extra for the better breakfast upstairs. It was worth it. It also seemed like it was a hotel, very large place. I definitely recommend staying here to anyone looking in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dylanhrurukvit762
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.1

This is one of those bigger commercial type hostels, where everything feels brand new, the facilities are impeccable, it's huge, extremely accomodating and clean. I think the only draw back is you lose a little bit of that cheap, grungy hostel vibe and social scene. It felt there were a lot of people travelling in groups and made it slightly more difficult to mingle and chat but otherwise my experience was really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
6.6

Overall my experience at FIAP was good. However my room didn't have lockers, and I had to leave my stuff unprotected. Because of that two pieces of clothing disappeared when a guest left. I told staff at reception about it but haven't hear from them since.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
6.0

More of like a hotel with shared rooms than a hostel. Huge building with automated processes. Earliest check-out hour I've ever seen: 09:30 Most robot-like hotel I've ever been

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

All great other than breakfast for dorm crowd. Too early, it ends at 8.45 even in weekends, all other hostels I stayed in have breakfast till 10 on working days and till 11 on weekends. Also they use Message instead of at least filter coffee. No soaps or shower gels provided so make sure you have yours. Dinner is in the expensive side, at €12.60 for the quality and the dining area it is over priced. Overall great for sleep but not in food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
9.4

If there will be a hairdryer in the room,it would be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Would highly recommend so clean and has great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.