Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

FIAP Jean Monnet

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
FIAP Jean Monnet Located at 30 Rue Cabanis, , Paris.
FIAP Jean Monnet
France
Paris 75014 30 Rue Cabanis
87% 4402
48.8303440 2.3375950
FIAP Jean Monnet
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.0

I stay 4 nights in two different room. First one I don't have wifi inside the room at all. The second room do has wifi. There's USB plug besides each bed, however it didn't work! breakfast is included. But make sure you check with the staff which one it is because there are two levels of breakfast. No kitchen facility, no microwave no hot water. Overall it's a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

The room and the hostel are clean. The staff is nice and helpful. The prices for food and water inside the hostel are pricey in my opinion., but if you arrive late and don't have time to get something to drink and eat, you can also have something at the bar. The room is quiet. Breakfast is great, many things to choose. Notre Dame is 30 mins walk from the hostel. The station and bus stop for the airports CDG and Orly is not far 10 mins walk. Nice area and safe place. I enjoyed my stay :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Staff were really friendly on the desk and very helpful! I didn't' have the included breakfast so can't comment, but the little bar downstairs was very pleasant. Paid for a single room, but it had two single beds, so assume this is standard for the hostel. The room itself was quite small, but not bad. Shower had good water pressure and heat and the bedding was changed every day. Only complain that the floor was a little dirty, but everything else was clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Front desk staff are not very nice (almost rude). They have odd rules, like no outside food for example since they sell food inside. Security searched my bags upon checkin which was a ridiculous hassle. Wifi is terrible (slow in lobby, no connection in room). However, the rooms are quite comfortable, modern, and clean. I had very pleasant nights sleeping here and the best hostel showers ever which sort of made up for the other issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing, I love it, I have stayed before there like 4 years ago and it was pretty acceptable, but now that it's renovated it's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
6.6

Pros: The security is good. There is a doorman who checks bags. Clean towels everyday Cappuccinos in coffee shop are good. Walking distance to metro Cons: No security or safe box in room. Only certain rooms get lockers. No food is allowed in. Breakfast is not worth it. Wifi is spoty in areas Checking in takes years Hotel vibe not hostel vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
3.7

Far away from subway. They lied about locker. There are no security locker. Breakfast was ok. Internet service not available inside the room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.0

V good and clean, let me check in 15 mins early, only downside was I went down for the free breakfast at 8:50 am and it had closed and nobody told me the times, but I would recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
6.0

Definitely does not have an hostel vibe more like a hotel. People that frequent it are either elder or kids from schools so if you're looking for a hostel vibe I definitely would not recommend it. Otherwise the facilities are quite clean and it has all you need except for wifi connection in the rooms which is really dodgy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Only complaint is lack of soap or shampoo in room. I was not warned about this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.