X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

FIAP Jean Monnet Reviews

30 Rue Cabanis, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3316 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

For the price, the room was awesome and had everything and more that we were looking for in a hostel. My only complaint was that the breakfast was lacking in options.


86%

We are 2 old people that were pleasantly surprised

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Family hostel/hotel. Not many attractions or bars around this location. Reused sheets and weak WiFi. There was a lot of junior high (12-15 year olds) running around. Good spot for taking a break/trying to catching a flight at FCO.


100%

WHAT A MF HOSTEL!!!!!! But a big-ass private garden/court yard, ping pong tables, a TV lounge area, cofee shop, lots of activities, great HAPPY staff, Got a 6 person with own bath less than 35 euros. It looks more like a college meeting hall or a the lobby of a mellow corporation than a hostel. ONLY SEMI-BAD -- Its about a 3-4 block walk (500 m) to the metro/subway and 3 blocks to the closest bus stop. Breakfast is a bit weak - no meat. But other than that... the place is pretty incredible.

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

thank you very much my stay was very palcentera at both hotels and back for good service and costs

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice experience overall. Clean, with friendly staff but the breakfasts were plain and repetitive. I little far from the metro but overall a pleasant stay

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great stay! The hostel is in a nice area of Paris that's not too touristy and not shady. There's still plenty going on in the neighborhood, and it's easy to get to via metro. The facilities were clean and we had no problems during our stay.


86%

Very simple and nice place.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place to stay. Very comfortable and new structure. Food is good and the price is really fair. I recommend this place for family also. Very clean and everything working very well. Internet should be a little better but it is not a block.


100%

Comfortable, good decoration, big lobby, very clean, friendly staff and close to metro station.


74%

PRO: Stayed in a double room with a friend. Cool room design, comfy bed, lots of storage. Slept well. Good shower water pressure, even if it stays on for only 20 seconds at a time. Decent location near a few metro / RER stops. Very close to the catacombs. Breakfast vouchers included. CON: Internet very picky. Very rarely worked at all in the room itself. Breakfast selection was very limited. Weren't allowed to take any of the meat or fruit that was right in front of us.


54%

I guess you cant find something better around nye in Paris. But i wouldnt recommend this place. I payed 90 euro for a private room with literelly nothing but a bed. Even for a tiny soap you had to pay. Its massive, not personal, and parking is the biggest pain. Breakfast was free, but for an apple or yoghurt you had to pay again!

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Not close to tourist area but this is ok as you can take train there easily; this makes for cheaper food too as Paris is expensive compared to USA. Everything in the tourist area is way overpriced for what you get. There is not much to do in the general location of the hostel but as usual, just take a train during the day for whatever. We were staying at a hotel close to the Eiffel Tower originally, it was small, old, expensive, but clean. We moved to the FIAP and were happy with the upgrade.


77%

Generally, it's accessible, and provides a reasonable price in costly Paris. Don't think of walking to the iconic places because that would be too far away. Take the metro. Staff was not extremely welcoming but somewhat helpful. The place can get very noisy in the evening along corridors and in the reception hall. The WIFI is virtually non-existent in rooms, we (and many other people it seemed) had to go to the reception hall for better WIFI, which was quite inconvenient.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

WiFi was not working well, breakfast was cheap and no cheese? In France? Only alowed to take a few things and the staff was not friendly at all. Two seperate beds was also not what we expected.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good breakfast food and staff . Rooms very new and very clean! Good wifi accessible in the lobby a bit dodgy in the rooms but still works sometimes. Location is ok if you don't mind a bit a travel on the train would probably stay somewhere closer next time. But the facilities are first class.


83%

Had a goodnight sleep here despite the fact the room was a little cold. Nice staff !


60%

The staffs r rude and dont speak fluent Eng. We wanted to bring food into our room (we booked all the beds in the room) but were stopped by 1 staff who couldnt speak Eng at all so he couldnt understand us. We had to stay at the lobby and finish the food. We asked the staff at the reception to get us a cab to airport but he didnt tell us that it wasnt a meter cab. We got in the cab and were told that the fare was €60 so I paid €70 and the driver drove away quickly w/out giving back our change!!

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Terrible Internet all around, never worked in the room and hardly ever in the lobby. It would connected but it felt like they only ever had one router for the entire building, so when more than a couple people used it at once it crashed the system. Very irritating

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is located in a 14th district, it was quiet and safe. The room was clean but there weren't lockers but only normal wardrobes. I had a nice experience there except for communicating with the staff of the canteen. I know that they are separately managed but some staff were really rude and useless. Overall I would recommend this hostel, it is worthy to stay there.


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback