X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

FIAP Jean Monnet Reviews

30 Rue Cabanis, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
3065 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Technically correct but very impersonal, cold.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything is above average, except for the breakfast. I was told to take only one croissant and one biscuit. I don't think you will lose money on croissants or biscuits.


86%

The hostel is great with very nice staff. But the hostel would be better if there was a door between the shower and the rest of the bathroom.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

there is no soap in the toilet and bathroom area. they can put small personal soaps or a soap machine. also they can sell one use slipper in reception to use inside the room and bathroom. as I was not having one, I had dificulty.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The front desk staff was very helpful and the facilities were pristine. Brand new and pretty comfortable for a hostel. The dining experience left much to be desired. Would have liked more food options.


86%

Room on side of the elevator I heard the mechanism otherwise everything was perfect

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


37%

The staff were not helpful. The room was cold and the heater didn't work. There were not even basic facilities in the room like soap and shampoo even though we paid 90 euros per night which is kind of similar to good hotels in Paris (we stayed for 3 more nights in another hotel in Paris for 95 euros per night and our new room was fabulous). The whole building was oldish without any renovation and the room smelled bad when we got back to the room from outside.

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

If some day you need a "fiancé" this is the place where the staff can grant you their maximum help!


94%

The receptionist was not too kind, however I arrived at 5 in the morning (my flight was late a lot). I did not bring a computer, so I needed a public one free of charge with internet connection.

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly staff, clean rooms! The place has a nice outlook and is well located, next to the Metro stations. I do recommend for all kinds of stay! Cheers, Marcelo


74%

Staff was kind and they even offered me the buffet breakfast because it was my birthday! Anyway the internet connection is a disaster, even in the main hall where it should be at its most. Please, fix it; wi.-fi is too important, especially for foreigners who need to keep in contact with their significant others in the home country.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Everything was good except breakfast

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Simply the best hostel ever. Everything's perfect.


71%

Check out was at 9:30am, way too early. Internet was slow.


43%

Not a fun hostel. It's a students recidency so don't expect a backpacker atmosphere


100%

The best hospitality in the best city

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really enjoyed our stay! Breakfast can be slightly improved!

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice hostel with good connection to public transportation (walking distance to Denfert-Rochereau 5min with connection to Metro 4,6, RER B to CDG airport). 24h reception was perfect for check-in & -out in the middle of the night. In the hostel there were a lot of very young people (estimated average of people in shared areas 16 years), thats why just average atmosphere. And is was - as everything in Paris - quite expensive (around 30EUR for a wednesday night).


91%

Perfect for a travel stop in Paris, very close to the RER and the Montparnasse station.


100%

Great place, good location. Highly recommend.


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback