Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach Located at 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District, Phuket.
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District
87% 532
7.8252234 98.2973437
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Really fun , clean and secure hostel in a fab location ! If i was to moan about anything, bunk beds were quite uncomfortable and too high up which was dangerous when trying to get up and down. There is no breakfast but lots of places just outside the door to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice place to stay. Good price and clean, which is important. Based on my experience I would recommend this place, the first day the internet was not working and as soon as I told the management about the issue they fixed it, so you can realise guests are very important to them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Really nice rooms, really clean. Good facilities, massive kitchen. Really easy to get to Patong. Found the staff on reception slightly moody though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.1

The kitchen doesn't have much.. No cutlery and the toasters you have to hold the button! The surf picture they show isn't actually at the hostel. The rooms were small and so was the pool. Not bad though just pictures are decieving.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel for when we wanted to just chill out for a few days.. 10 mins from the beach, the movie projector is a fantastic feature and actually brings people together quite nicely. The rooms were really dark though, the ceiling should not be painted black when there's virtually no natural light and only one spotlight - it was nice and clean and lockers were big enough for our rucksacks. Shower was hot and powerful, and the kitchen was a good touch too. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Yes. It was good. Real good. I had a great stay and kept busy. They had lots of movies available to watch and the pool upstairs was a nice touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sdm0037337
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, a bit expensive compare to other hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel, enjoyed my stay....some of the staff in the day seemed to be a bit disinterested but overall an enjoyable stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Best hostel I've stayed in Thailand! As soon as you enter the room you smell the fresh cleaned sheets. Common area is nicely done and pool on the roof was a bonus even though it was small! The beach is a 5 minute walk but it's a little far from the main downtown area although we were happy that way to avoid crazy amounts of tourists!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sawasdee krab Greetings from Fin Hostel Kata!!! It was pleasure having you stayed at Fin Hostel. We would like to thank you for sharing your Feedback on Hostelworld.com which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. Your review will be motivated our team to enhance guest satisfaction We look forward an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.6

Clean hostel. Staff weren't great and not really the place if you want to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.