Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach Located at 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District, Phuket.
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District
86% 504
7.8252234 98.2973437
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

I loved it here.good value. Made some really great friends. It was clean, bathrooms were awesome probably the best ive used including places in Europe and New Zealand!!! The common room was fantastic really chilled and comfy. The pool was a lovely!! and beaches markets and food places and food stores all within walking distance. The only issue would be the staff were a mixed bag! I lost my bag at one point and was told it was my own fault by night staff- the day staff helped me thankfully.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome and chill place, great for surfing, enjoying the beach and meeting people. Loads of common area (inside and out) to enjoy. The beds are a workout if you are on the top bunk, but an amazing place overall! Had a great stay even though I was disillusioned by the area at first :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.6

This place is great. Great common room vibes and walking distance to the beach. Food around this area isn't great but it's a chill place to crash out for a few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.7

They hostel is pretty nice to meet people and surf at Kata beach. The only thing is that no breakfast is included (which would be normal paying that price) and the upper showers were a bit disgusting (mold, missing doors so that the water would splash everywhere, no hot water) but the downstaira showers are good. All in all it's a good hostel to chill out and meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

This was an amazing hostel! I am traveling alone and stayed here two nights I met so many nice people and we ended up traveling together for a whole week. The location is great, a couple minutes from the beach. There was a cocktail evening and everyone sat on the tables in front of the hostel and we all went out together. I would definitely recommend it. Also there's a pool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

The dorm rooms were really small and right next to the noisy common room. I think the private rooms on the upper floors would have been quieter. The staff were very friendly and helpful in directing cabs etc

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jade_edwards4447
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Love this hostel!! Would highly recommend. I like the individual facilities that each bed has- electric plus, light, safe. Bathrooms were also great and the staff are helpful and friendly. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.7

Loved this place! Lockers were really tiny and bathrooms s big grubby. But everything else was brilliant! 100% would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel was a lot of fun, met a lot of people, although it was a little bit quiet everyone was really nice to talk to. Location was good, although not a lot going on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Came to FIN for somewhere to relax between party stops, didn't expect many people as its low season but it was busy and met some lovely people. Would definitely recommend for people looking to surf. Staff were really nice on the front desk. The common room is a great place to chill and meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.