Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach Located at 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District, Phuket.
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District
88% 548
7.8252234 98.2973437
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chrisabbott_228051
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Good hostel, highly recommend staying here. Good atmosphere, good for solo travellers too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location, 10 minute walk from the beach, and closer to restaurants and night life. Good staff and accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing experience at Fin! I love this place, everything about it was perfect, super clean! Great staff, and as an added bonus.....there is a super cute dog there that you can hangout with :). Lots of good places to eat around Fin, beer is super cheap, and the ocean is under 10 min away. Don't look elsewhere! Book @ Fin today!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing friendly clean Close to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Really loved this hostel! It rained almost non stop while I was there, but the projector in the social room meant we could all watch movies. It's also close to lots of bars and restaurant, so the rain didn't stop us too much! Really like the modern finish, and general style of the hostel! I felt really cosy in the dorm, and thought the beds were reasonably comfy (especially the pillow). The bathrooms are better than any other hostel I've stayed in, and you never have to wait for them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • severinalosch8823
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

I had an awesome stay at this hostel. The rooms are nice and the facilities really clean and spacious. The comon room had a projector and a DVD collection. It's close to Kata beach and there is a bar next to it which serves an American breakfast with fresh coffee (yeah fresh =D) for 75 baht. I would highly recommend this place and stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

As a solo traveler, had a great time here. Has a really great atmosphere - the moment I walked in I saw a bunch of people in the common area drinking and playing cards and made friends with them immediately. Easy to find people to go to Bangla road at night. Good facilities, although not the most modern, but clean overall. Highly recommend for any social travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Really fun , clean and secure hostel in a fab location ! If i was to moan about anything, bunk beds were quite uncomfortable and too high up which was dangerous when trying to get up and down. There is no breakfast but lots of places just outside the door to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice place to stay. Good price and clean, which is important. Based on my experience I would recommend this place, the first day the internet was not working and as soon as I told the management about the issue they fixed it, so you can realise guests are very important to them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Really nice rooms, really clean. Good facilities, massive kitchen. Really easy to get to Patong. Found the staff on reception slightly moody though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.