Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel! Friendly staff, great facilities, good location, comfy beds, cozy common room with movies.. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel, only stayed here one night so didn't get to use the pool and stuff but it looked really nice! Only issue was if your staying in the 10 bed basic mixed dorm and want an early night the cinema is right next door and was quite loud and because we were getting up early we did find it a bit annoying! I'd read it on other reviews and ignored it but it was an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel!!! the beds were amazing, very big and very comfi. the 6 female dorm was kinda crampy but when the beds are so big it doesnt really matter. the showers were great. the pool isnt anything speciel, but it was nice to have a place to cool down. What i loved most about this hostel was the social area with a big screen to watch movies. it was amazing after you had been backpacking for 2 months, that you were able to watch movies in comfi sofas and fatboys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2017
6.0

The hostel is in a good location but the whole area of Kata is pretty grotty. The locker keys open all the lockers so zero security. I was in a mixed dorm and it was so loud that the second night I didn't sleep at all. Just lay there listening to thumping EDM coming from next door until 8am no joke. The room was damp so all my clothes were wet each morning. The showers were cold and were over the toilets so the loo roll was always wet. The social area is nice and the beds are ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Only stayed one night but excellent location and facilities. Rooms were a little on the small side but overall a fantastic hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.7

I stayed in a twin room here for a few nights with a friend. The staff were very friendly and were happy to help answer questions about the area and excursions etc. Great location, about 5 minute walk from Kata beach and surrounded by restaurants and shops - very convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
8.0

The hostel is a good place to meet people. I stayed in the 8 mixed dormity rooms and I had a good time. There is 24 hour check in which is nice. On the downside, the bathrooms have no hot water, and you can't wear shoes inside so bring indoor sandals if you don't want to shower barefoot and walk around the washroom barefoot. Towels aren't provided either and have to be rented. Air conditioning is okay not too powerful so don't expect to cool off. 5 minute walk from the beach. Location is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

Great location and comfortable dorms. Lots of space for hanging out. Would recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurensilvano8711
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.3

Room was nice and clean. Good location for Kata beach and restaurants/bars. Very quiet and not much going on in terms of activities, social events but I suppose we did visit at the beginning of low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st May 2017
7.4

Really nice hostel, good for meeting people with TV room for chilling and pool on roof. Also nice to stay in Kata not Patong, tuk yuk a little expensive to get to Patong though. Security not great as Recpetion in building over the road from where rooms are so anyone could walk up, and for the lockers one key opens all the lockers... Overall would recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.