Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach Located at 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District, Phuket.
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District
89% 652
7.8252234 98.2973437
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandra2591
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Nice hostel. Close to kata beach. 10-15 minute walk to Karon beach. Pretty quiet if you just want to relax. Wifi came in and out but worked well in my room. Easy check in and check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent location and staff. The amenities are awesome, safe, clean and beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Fin Hostel Kata!!! It was pleasure having you stayed at Fin Hostel. we would like to thank you for sharing your Feedback on Trip advisor which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. Your review will be motivated our team to enhance customer satisfaction We look forward an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards

  • loocisohma8713
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice hostel. Beds are a decent size, the little rooftop pool was a nice surprise, great location, nice lounge area. A little pricier perhaps in comparison to a couple others in the area but if you can spend it, stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greatings from Fin Hostel Thanks for review us. See you next time

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
6.3

Not bad. Service desk could be more helpful. Close to beach but not many bars around. Also bit pricy for what it is. It's an okay decent hostel but nothing special

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever. Great location. Clean. We loved sleeping in the dorms with capsules. Each capsule is private with curtains. And the mattress is big and comfortable. I stayed twice in this hostel. Mustapha and everybody working there were extremely kind and helped me arrange everything I needed for my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.0

Pros: - Location close to the beach, night market, bars. - Light and outlets next to bed. - Pool (didn't use it but they have one) - Cute small walking street with a few restaurants. - Fun people Cons: - Wifi was terrible at times. - Bar on the corner is 24 hours and blasts music into the late hours even though there was no one there. - Common area is a bit small. Rained and the space couldn't fit all the people staying there. May change once the extension across the street is complete.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greatings from Fin Hostel Thanks for review us. See next time.

4th Jan 2017
7.1

On arrival the staff at reception could be a lot more friendlier and pleasant towards guests. Wifi was slow in some areas and during peak hours. Pros: good location between kata and Karon beaches. Lots of bars and restaurants in the immediate area. (Although club nearby blasts music all night). Hostel felt new and kept clean to a high standard. Beds were incredibly comfortable. Ample space to socialise. Overall let down by staff & other guests behaviour which made hostel feel a bit seedy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.4

The room was not ready at check in time. Reception could be friendlier. The manager was cool though. A bit overpriced. No safety deposit (or lockers) in private room. Crucial for a beach destination.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Overall a pretty good place to meet people Staff was friendly Clean accomadations Lots of bathrooms and showers Rained one day and we watched movies.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.