Hostelworld.com

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach Located at 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District, Phuket.
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District
86% 445
7.8252234 98.2973437
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
10.0

Very cute place. The start was really nice and helpful. They kept the place clean. The beds were comfy but the blankets were even better!!! It was a very chill hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Really cool place, stayed in double room, had more space than in many hotels. All new and modern looking with projector cinema and small swimming pool, everything u can ask for, and helpful at front desk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ACArmstrong
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
8.0

AC turned off in our dorm between 1-5 pm to save electricity. Besides that it was a solid place to stay for a fair price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.7

LOVE LOVE LOVE FIN HOSTEL, extended my stay 3 times because I enjoyed it so much! Great people and the rooms are fantastic! will be coming back every Thailand trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmaverveda
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.1

Nice staff, but they could be slightly more organized. For the most part they were really great. Facilities were so clean! Location is good. Kata beach is quiet quiet at night which was what we were looking for. Lots of restaurants beside and close by. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Only got to stay 1 night, but definitely one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at! Everything is super clean. There's a kitchen space and a living room open for anyone's use on the second floor- really cozy and clean. Pool is on the top floor. Definitely a great value. However if going to the Phuket airport keep in mind it is about an hour away- did not know this when booking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Had a great experience outside of the noises bar next door. Other than that I already plan to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
6.9

Location was a double-edged sword. While it was a 5 min walk to Kata Beach, it was situated right next to an Elvis impersonation bar that performs every night from 9-2am. I am not an early sleeper. The earliest I've had to turn in was at 11pm due to an excursion the next day. If you can sleep through the building literally shaking with music give this a try. Also, the staff members were incompetent. Tried to arrange transport to the airport but had to go thru 3ppl. This was a very simple task..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Kata beach can surf Staff is great, beds good, and bathrooms really clean and nice swiming pool Location is perfect close on the beach Highly highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.7

I thought the hostel was great. Very clean and nice atmosphere. Really good location. There's not too much to do if you don't know how to ride a motorbike though.. Really close to the beach and shops and restaurants. Also right next to an Elvis bar which plays loud music till pretty late. The air conditioning is good but it is turned off between 12-5. Other than that, I found the hostel to be very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.