Hostelworld.com

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach Located at 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District, Phuket.
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District
86% 433
7.8252234 98.2973437
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Only got to stay 1 night, but definitely one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at! Everything is super clean. There's a kitchen space and a living room open for anyone's use on the second floor- really cozy and clean. Pool is on the top floor. Definitely a great value. However if going to the Phuket airport keep in mind it is about an hour away- did not know this when booking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Had a great experience outside of the noises bar next door. Other than that I already plan to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
6.9

Location was a double-edged sword. While it was a 5 min walk to Kata Beach, it was situated right next to an Elvis impersonation bar that performs every night from 9-2am. I am not an early sleeper. The earliest I've had to turn in was at 11pm due to an excursion the next day. If you can sleep through the building literally shaking with music give this a try. Also, the staff members were incompetent. Tried to arrange transport to the airport but had to go thru 3ppl. This was a very simple task..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Kata beach can surf Staff is great, beds good, and bathrooms really clean and nice swiming pool Location is perfect close on the beach Highly highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.7

I thought the hostel was great. Very clean and nice atmosphere. Really good location. There's not too much to do if you don't know how to ride a motorbike though.. Really close to the beach and shops and restaurants. Also right next to an Elvis bar which plays loud music till pretty late. The air conditioning is good but it is turned off between 12-5. Other than that, I found the hostel to be very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel to meet people if your a solo traveller! Very clean! Really cute. Staff helped as much as possible! A/c really good. A walk away from the beach. Loads of movies to choose from and they have movies on every night. Decent size lounge area and kitchen area. One of the best hostels I've stayed in in Asia so far! Would definitely stay here again:-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, cute decor. Perfect for travelers on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MaxGoddard16
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
4.0

Was really looking forward to a surf atmosphere, the only thing to do with surfing is the surfboards scattered about the place. The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. The worst thing by far was when they turned the aircon off in the morning in the room when this place is more of a party hostel than a beach hostel, meaning lie inns are required. The reasoning behind turning off the air on was to stop global warming, however reception was ice cold for the owners/ employees.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the inconvenience And we humbly accept criticism in order to improve even more. We will not stop development in order to maintain the high standards worthy of the award every year.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Best place to stay as a backpacker in Phuket. The staff are lovely and your a 5 minute walk to Kata Beach. Very clean. Awesome rooftop pool. No complaints. Female dorm was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.3

Super comfortable bed with light, power point and locker, the hostel is close to 7eleven and restaurants so you don t have to walk a lot when you need something, I also booked the transfer to koh phi phi at the reception. I would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.