Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.7

Rooms got messy easily, mostly because of people's stuff (no good way of storing), and therefore not the best cleaning. Pool and area is very small, but ok. Common area is good. Liked the "street yard" out front. Upper toilet/bath is not well maintained, lower floor is better. Staff is helpful albeit a bit stressed maybe? Ok beds, although bedding a had some weird stains on it.. Overall a fine stay, but a bit pricy (expected more for 280 baht/night).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

Clean hostel, close to the beach, lively ish area! Good A/C!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellaknott
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.6

the hostel itself it great! Very new, clean, the double bed pods are amazing! The wifi wasn't great, but every few nights the hostel lays on a BBQ or cocktail party which is fun! the only thing is you don't really get a locker, if you have a lock on your backpack you're fine. In a good area near lots of restaurants, night markets and beach! Would stay here again 🌞

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
10.0

central, close to the beach and restaurants. rooms and showers are so spacious. they are doing barbeque nights etc. highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.7

The owner was super helpful and friendly. Very lovely hostel nearby cheap food and decent nightlife. Close enough to Patong but far enough away from the craziness of Bangla street. Kata beach was beautiful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.0

Hostel itself is really good. Really modern, comfy beds, movie/ kitchen area and in a great location with bars/restaurants and beach close by. The wifi is hit and miss and i also found the same with the staff, some really friendly others not at all. Id stay again, easy to meet people here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2017
10.0

very comfortable beds with A/C I stayed in 8beds rooms very recomended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Fin was a nice place to stay in phuket, enjoyed the rooftop pool and great communal dinner area to meet people. The staff were helpful and we would stay here again if we went to phuket again. Close to the beach, markets and easy scooter rental anywhere along the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
6.6

Great location. Good facilities. Walking distance to the beach. Lots of stores & restaurants. Toilettes are always dirty. Sinks & showers didn't drain well. Not all beds comes with adequate size lockers. Mine came with a tiny one - couldn't event fit a Macbook in it. It would've been nice to know your valuables are reasonably secure while out for the day since the security is lax. The reception is across the alley so there's nobody ever present at entrance and anyone is free to walk in/out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Fin Hostel Kata!!! It was pleasure having you stayed at Fin Hostel. we would like to thank you for sharing your Feedback on Hostelworld which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. Our toilets and bathrooms are cleaning every hours so we think its unfair for the cleaning staff and not honest review for us. All the rooms and dorms has locker and safe box. Macbooks leptops and plus all the valuables fit in it. We are one of the secure hostel in Thailand Phuket. We have 27 CCTV camera recording everyday. Our security room is inside of the building. Kata night plaza has 6 security guard are checking all the time and also our reception is 24 hours for any problems. We do not have alley here. In our area (Kata night plaza) can drive only tours and transfer cars. In your first review was absolutely different which is you delete and modify to new review. We advice you to be honest with your reviews and book your bed correctly. Your review will be motivated our team to enhance customer satisfaction We look forward an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards.

  • beckycamenzuli
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

Was only there for a night but was a fantastic hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.