Hostelworld.com

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach Located at 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District, Phuket.
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 100/20-21 Kata Road, Karon Sub-District
86% 478
7.8252234 98.2973437
FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Really great place with a nice atmosphere. Everything you could want out of a hostel. Only negative is the weird old man who walks around topless and is very rude to lots of the travellers here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location if you're into surfing! I had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.0

Location wasn't great but didn't cost that much to get a taxi to Patong. The staff were pretty useless and couldn't understand English very well. The air con unit started leaking on my bed in the night and trying to explain that was difficult. The only plus is there was a pool and a great common area to meet people and chill.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.3

My stay was excellent for the most part. The only issue I had was the guy at the front desk wasn't very helpful and a little condescending. I'd still recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.3

No complains about the hostel, we were there during low season so it wasn't super busy but there were some nice people there. The only thing I have to complain about is the lady at the front desk...she's kinda a nut case. She needs to chill out and be a little calmer, we avoided her at all costs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

the place good rooms clean and relax as well 👍🏽😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Good location away from Patong. Patong is similar to Magaluf or any European strip and in my view is the ideal place to go clubbing and not to stay. FIN's location is close enough to Patong, for easy travel on nights out, but far enough away to get some peace. Ideally ask to stay on 1st floor, not 2nd as you have to continuously walk up outdoor stairs to get to the 2nd floor and Thailand can be a very wet country. Very good showers and large dorms. Very clean and safe. Large common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.6

Nice enough place, nothing noteworthy although it did seem like a great place for surfing if that's what your into. Our door did not lock though which isn't great. Apart from that it's a nice enough place, we did really enjoy the food at the bar next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.4

A good hostel but not very clean. My bed had a lot of sand already in it when I arrived (so sheets not changed?) I didn't really like the atmosphere since everyone was just doing their own thing and were not really interested to socialise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Overall I loved my stay at Fin. Large lockers for backpacker packs (tight squeeze but they fit). Location was great; 5 mins walk to Kata Beach, 10 mins drive to Karon Beach, 30 mins drive to Rassada Pier, etc. Gave the staff a medium rating bc one lady was super rude anytime we needed assistance. Rooms & showers were very clean. AC was troublesome, either stuck on or stuck off but we made it work. Met some great people. Some noisy partiers in outside common area but slept through it anyways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.