Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

FIN Hostel Phuket Kata Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ctomlinson954219
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.3

I had a very good stay at FIN Hostel, clean, close to everything you need and a great atmosphere! The rooftop pool is a nice extra. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in a while! Rooftop pool, close to the beach, and in an area full of shops and restaurants where you really feel safe walking around. And a kitchen!! The rooms are amazing and look recently re-done, which was weird because the bathrooms on our floor looked a bit old. They also never seemed to have any toilet paper. The downstairs bathrooms were fantastic though, looked brand new! The staff were ok, but never too friendly and the night guy was pretty gruff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.3

Large, spacious hostel with a pool! Beds are super comfy and the bedrooms are clean. The location is perfect; right near the beach, restaurants and shops. Only downsides are that the WiFi NEVER works, the bathrooms are a bit dirty and the man who checked us in wasn't very friendly or helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved the pool! Location is perfect, the beach is super close and there's a food market directly around the corner. Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Fin Hostel Kata!!! It was pleasure having you stayed at Fin Hostel. we would like to thank you for sharing your Feedback on Hostelworld which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. Your review will be motivated our team to enhance customer satisfaction We look forward an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards

  • SnoopyLemon
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.0

Location is good, near Kata Beach (5mins), souvenir stores, 7-11, inexpensive food-place and pubs. The staff are nice and helpful. Hostel room looks clean, but floor quite sandy considering its location. However Wifi is not working, except the reception area. FIN should enhance the security as I realised anyone could just enter the hostel without any authorisation. Nevertheless, still a good hostel, had a great stay at FIN.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Fin Hostel Kata!!! It was pleasure having you stayed at Fin Hostel. we would like to thank you for sharing your Feedback on Hostelworld which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. Our Wifi is reconnect sometimes because of the internet company and cable connection. We are one of the secure hostel in Thailand Phuket. We have 27 CCTV camera recording everyday. In our area Kata night plaza has 6 security guard are watching the cameras and checking everywhere every time and also our reception is 24 hours checking also all our rooms and all property. Your review will be motivated our team to enhance customer satisfaction We look forward an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place for travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Fin Hostel Kata!!! It was pleasure having you stayed at Fin Hostel. we would like to thank you for sharing your Feedback on Hostelworld which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. Your review will be motivated our team to enhance customer satisfaction We look forward an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards

4th Feb 2017
7.1

Not the cleanest. More Sandy than actually dirty. Bed was hard. Showers not the best design. Great social atmostphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Fin Hostel Kata!!! It was pleasure having you stayed at Fin Hostel. we would like to thank you for sharing your Feedback on Hostelworld which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. We will try our best to be most cleanest hostel ever and of course we will try to design our showers best design. Our hostel is closed to beach and all our guest is coming from the beach but we will try our best to remove all sands from our hostel. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. Your review will be motivated our team to enhance customer satisfaction We look forward an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.4

one of best hostels i've been so far. nice place for the backpacker and its so easy to make new friend. i would absolutely recommended to the solo travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

You must stay here!! Best Hostel I've ever stayed in. Everything was clean, plenty of room, comfy beds, great atmosphere and the staff are really helpful. Great value for money too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
7.1

All around a very nice hostel as far as the facilities and rooms but there just isn't all that much to do in Kata beach. Most of the people kept to themselves and I didn't meet too many people. The hostel bills itself as a surf hostel but the only wave I saw was at the surf simulation bar, maybe I was there at the wrong time. All said though the hostel was nice and if you're in kata it's not a bad place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.