X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

FRESH @ The White Ferry, Victoria Reviews

1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2441 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Nice place to stay good location for Victoria bus/train/tube stations. Clean rooms although sanitary bins were overfull in most bathrooms. Would recommend.

  • 17th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The lack of plug sockets was discouraging and the locker sizes were not very big, but considering it cost me under £13, there really is no room for complains. They had beds, bathrooms and a free breakfast. Really enjoyed my stay and truly appreciated it.

  • 17th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Bathrooms were kind of gross, but the location was fantastic! Great place to stay in London if you aren't planning on spending much time in the hostel. Staff were hit and miss for friendliness but hey aren't we all? Felt like Home at the end of a long day. As dirty as it was it was clean where it counted- the beds. Would stay again and recommend.


94%

It was odd staying in a hostel as it was my first time, however it was lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful, there was the opportunity to improve by adding more plug sockets though. Otherwise fantastic!!

  • 16th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is definitely worth for the money and it's very close to victoria coach station. Just about 6 mins walk, suitable for travellers. I was staying in 15 mixed beds room, it was a bit noisy when the roommates come back at midnight. My biggest problem during the stay was finding charging point for my phone and camera.

  • 14th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I really enjoyed the staff who was working there! It was clean and i loved the way it was a pub for regular London people.

  • 12th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

First time I stayed in a hostel in London and I couldn't expect something better. I will go back again there if I go in London again.


100%

Great place great location great people...


94%

I spent there just one night. But it was cool place for knowing new people and the location is very close to Victoria station. So you can easily get there by the buses from the airports. Everything was clean and the staff people were friendly and helpful.

  • 9th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good location near the tube. Staff were friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were clean. Breakfast included and a drink coupon! Some showers work better than others.

  • 9th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice hostel with good pub downstairs, staff friendly and helpful, rooms large with a lot of space - but unfortunately no lockers in the rooms and very few showers and toilets for the amount of rooms/people


86%

Very nice place for meeting new ppl. Very nice staff.


91%

A truly great hostel. Very clean bathroom with decent showers, comfy beds, breakfast was adequate and the food served at the 24 hour bar was great. Location is perfect, close to Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Victoria coach/train stations and there's even a Barclay's bike (good way to see the City) station a few metres away! Just remember to bring your passport/drivers licence for ID if you're from UK. Staff were excellent.

  • 7th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Perfect location in case you have to leave early from Victoria station! Not that much space for personal belongings in 15-bed room, but all in all clean and accurate place. Also breakfast (though everything was sweet) was a nice thing to have included in such expensive place as London.

  • 7th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Dirty hostel with rude staff who are unaccommodating. Fire the staff and hire people who care. This hostel is better for felons than travelers coming to a new country for the first time just based on how multiple staff members reacted to simple requests.


89%

Hostel is short walk away from Victoria station. Staff was very friendly and beds are comfortable. There is a bit of crush in a bathrooms in the morning..but nothing major. If you need central hostel to crash for a night or two..this is the place.


83%

everything was good when we went there, I didn't put excellent because we can always improve ourselves! =)

  • 4th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Excellent location. So close to Victoria coach/rail station. Staff is friendly. Beds are comfortable - at least not squeaky. However there's not much to do at the hostel. And the no food/drink bought from outside allowed in the hostel policy seems a bit ridiculous.

  • 3rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is THE HOSTEL. I always go to the White Ferry whenever I go to London. The location is perfect, 5 minutes from Victoria Station. Staff are lovely and always happy to help. There is a bar downstairs which is amazing aswell. Would definitely recommend it.

  • 2nd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

nice staff. good value for money. simple, but good


(1372 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback