X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

FRESH @ The White Ferry, Victoria Reviews

1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2449 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Hostel is short walk away from Victoria station. Staff was very friendly and beds are comfortable. There is a bit of crush in a bathrooms in the morning..but nothing major. If you need central hostel to crash for a night or two..this is the place.


83%

everything was good when we went there, I didn't put excellent because we can always improve ourselves! =)

  • 4th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Excellent location. So close to Victoria coach/rail station. Staff is friendly. Beds are comfortable - at least not squeaky. However there's not much to do at the hostel. And the no food/drink bought from outside allowed in the hostel policy seems a bit ridiculous.

  • 3rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is THE HOSTEL. I always go to the White Ferry whenever I go to London. The location is perfect, 5 minutes from Victoria Station. Staff are lovely and always happy to help. There is a bar downstairs which is amazing aswell. Would definitely recommend it.

  • 2nd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

nice staff. good value for money. simple, but good


71%

It was alright, staff was nice enough and it wasn't too far from victoria station. it's got a bar in the place and you get a half price drink so not bad


63%

Did not like the fact that we had to use codes to get into the bedrooms

  • 31st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Stayed there for three nights, in total it was good and okay for the money.

  • 30th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I've been to four hostels in London. This is the first one I would return to. Very handy if you travel to/from Gatwick or with National Express - Victoria stations are very close!


77%

Alright place, centrally located near Victoria. No kitchen, no common room, no outside food or drink. Bar menu consists of pizza and potato wedges. Alright for 1 or 2 nights, wouldnt recommend longer. Beds and bathrooms were clean. Wifi doesn't reach upper level rooms


100%

Great staff Great atmosphere Everything was good

  • 26th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Good friendly hostel. It's at walking distance from most stuff you want to see in London and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • 23rd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Not bad. The staff were a little difficult to deal with or made you wait astounding amounts of time to be serviced. Rooms were nice and clean. Good vibe. Easy wifi access. However, location is really not good for travellers who want to go out at night. Generally, the location is quite bad.


83%

Very clean hostel in a good location. Only a few blocks from Victoria Station. However, since the Tube closes quite early it made it somewhat tough to get back to the hostel on a night out. You can always take a bus though. Staff were quite friendly and facilities were clean. The bar seemed to always be open and there was never a shortage of people to talk to. I'd definitely book again!


100%

Julietta is the finest lady in all of London

  • 19th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

first time but i will use hostels again

  • 18th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The stay was great!


86%

Hostel was SUPER close to Victoria coach/train station and many main London attractions. Code locks on entry and room doors made us feel very secure. There are lockers, too (but bring your own padlock). Overall, our room was really quiet and the beds were comfortable. Would definitely recommend for anyone who wants to find a decently priced place in London without having to stay too far out!


60%

The shower water as soon burned like it was frozen. The litter was very unstable and a bit uncomfortable mattress.


83%

Excellent if you have an early train to catch, only 10min walk to station, and 24hr reception. Combination locks to enter rooms and hostel. Not a great deal of atmosphere in the pub downstairs. Helpful, knowledgeable staff. Would stay again.


(1377 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback