X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

FRESH @ The White Ferry, Victoria Reviews

1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
2460 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The only pity is that there isn't a kitchen in the hostel. Others are fine.


100%

One of the best hostels so far. Excellent position easy to find. Nicely laid out breakfast.

  • 6th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Good hostel. Cheap and close to Victoria bus station which suited me. Good directions, easy to find. Would stay again.


74%

Near Tod Victoria Station. Value for money is OK.


94%

We liked the hostel . Room very clean and accommodated. Well received at the reception. Great location and a pub with various drinks promotions .

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is very well located, very close to Victoria Station. The staff was very kind and helpful.

  • 2nd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Horrible. 3 level bunks all squashed in together. no where for luggage or any personal belongings. no where to sit. Room stank of feet ect and there was no way to ventilate the room. Honestly felt like a prison camp

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Good average hostel in london, easy location, helpfull staff, and 24hrs pub. Bad things: No kitchen No atmosphere


100%

Excellent service! The staff were absolutely wonderful! Very friendly and helpful, the dorm was clean (THE cleanest I've been to!), the linen freshly laundered and hot water in showers, irrespective of time of day / night. And the pizza, which was highly recommended to me by a staff member, was delicious!:)


86%

It's a nice place, clean and good location. They even offer free breakfast and half price drinks at this low price. very worth it!

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice and helpful staff (particularly two of the girls), fine wifi connection, a simple but acceptable breakfast, always clean and a nice pub. The location is fine, 15 minutes walking from Victoria. No kitchen and just four showers, my only complains. Could be better, could be worst. At the end, an overall fine stay


91%

This hostel lets you leave your luggage in a secure storage room until midnight on the day of departure - this is fantastic! It lets a traveler explore the city without the burden of their bag on their last day and is the main reason I'll return to this hostel on my next trip to London.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location if you want to be near Victoria coach station! Be warned bunk beds are 3 beds not the normal 2!


60%

Triple bunk beds were annoying. They were so wobbly I was woken every time someone moved. It seemed like it was just too many people in not a very large room. It's not a bad place, I merely hoped for more. This isn't one of my top hostels I've stayed at.

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice location, nice beds, nice bar... This hostel isn't amazing but it is nice. A kitchen would be super -- officially you're not even meant to bring your own food in -- but apart from that no complaints.


91%

The only down side to this hostel is that there is no kitchen and the hostel has a rule that you are not allowed to bring your own food into the hostel to eat. There is a bar on the first floor which also serves food, but the prices are high. Other than that, it is a great hostel; clean, friendly staff, lockers and luggage room available. The best part is that it is at a great location! Only a 10 minute walk from Buckingham Palace and just a few blocks away from the Victoria station.


89%

nice hostel......good shower...good WIFI....good beds...everything okay...i,ll come back


80%

Pros: pleasant staff, opportunity of storing luggage, free breakfast, soft beds, calm place, great location Cons: 1 shower and toilet for about 40 people, no place to lock your luggage except small lockers (but luckily nobody steals there), breakfast is the same every day (toast with marmelade), not enough sockets Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the accomodation was good for the price.

  • 13th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Just down for 2 days. 24 hr bar was great

  • 13th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in :) when I come back I will definitely stay here :)

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(1384 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback