X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

FRESH @ The White Ferry, Victoria Reviews

1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2430 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

nice hostel......good shower...good WIFI....good beds...everything okay...i,ll come back


80%

Pros: pleasant staff, opportunity of storing luggage, free breakfast, soft beds, calm place, great location Cons: 1 shower and toilet for about 40 people, no place to lock your luggage except small lockers (but luckily nobody steals there), breakfast is the same every day (toast with marmelade), not enough sockets Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the accomodation was good for the price.

  • 13th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Just down for 2 days. 24 hr bar was great

  • 13th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in :) when I come back I will definitely stay here :)

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostle was realy nice very clean and the staff were very helpful and always smiling it was worth the price

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

it's a nice place to stay. The staff is nice, one of them has helped me to contact with my relatives in london by lending the telephone of hostel generously. The breakfast is just so so... but the breadfast in london is just so so too the location is not very well. Though tranquille and calme, yet it will take a long distance to get to the metro station of Victoria, but that area is quite safe and clean.


100%

It's close to the Victoria Station whichi is convenient. Great staff and good facilities

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The White Ferry staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Generally a good hostel. Clean and organized. It just misses a comunal room, with TV & some coaches plus whatever else that makes a cozy space where the interaction among the guests could take place. Concerning the rooms the hostel needs more power inlets and better wifi signal, easy to implement that all. Bed linen was clean. Another missing add-on is a kitchen, I'm sure you would gain good points after providing a good one. The localization is very good in a quiet accessible district.


60%

Wifi, but no hostel computers you can use if you don't have one yourself.

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Lovely staff and nice communal area but wiggly three tier bunk beds and not so good breakfast.

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

No hot water on the shower at the moment of my visit

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I have stayed in this hostel a number of times and always enjoyed it, I usually travel from Liverpool to London by coach and it is conveniently close to Victoria Station. However, during my recent stay, I was very disappointed to find that the self catering facilities, which were very popular, had been taken away. David, Liverpool, UK.

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Good little hostel above a pub in a great location near Victoria coach station.


80%

Excellent location for anyone travelling from Victoria Station, bright and spacious rooms, lockers available in the basement. No kitchen or laundry facilities but there's a coin laundry literally next door.


74%

The rooms are verry clean but the bathroom was a little bit strange and could have been cleaner.

  • 3rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

All in all, I couldn't bring forth any serious criticism. I liked the staff, the location was easy to find and reach and you could easily get anywhere you wanted from Victoria station, and it was pretty quiet, too. No great comfort, but you can't really expect that from a hostel, can you? One thing though: It was advertised that there were in-room lockers for your luggage, however, there is only a separate luggage room to which every guest has access, and only very small lockers in there...

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Location is excellent, a 2 blocks away form Victoria Coach Station and 3 way from Victoria Train and Underground. Really big on security, a code to get to the sleeping quarters and another one specially for your room. also another one for the baggage depository. It's located on top of a pub, how good does it get, besides the day I was there I managed to sample their own produced brews, Mad Goose was amazing!

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

No complaints. except lockers in dorm were out of use, but the room itself had a lock on. Staff were welcoming, bed was comfortable enough, pizza sold from bar was delish. No good for those who want to make own food as no kitchen facilities. This was not a problem for me but will be an issue for some.


74%

No tables nor chairs in the rooms. No individual lights


(1368 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback