X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

FRESH @ The White Ferry, Victoria Reviews

1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
2455 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It's close to the Victoria Station whichi is convenient. Great staff and good facilities

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The White Ferry staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Generally a good hostel. Clean and organized. It just misses a comunal room, with TV & some coaches plus whatever else that makes a cozy space where the interaction among the guests could take place. Concerning the rooms the hostel needs more power inlets and better wifi signal, easy to implement that all. Bed linen was clean. Another missing add-on is a kitchen, I'm sure you would gain good points after providing a good one. The localization is very good in a quiet accessible district.


60%

Wifi, but no hostel computers you can use if you don't have one yourself.

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Lovely staff and nice communal area but wiggly three tier bunk beds and not so good breakfast.

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

No hot water on the shower at the moment of my visit

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I have stayed in this hostel a number of times and always enjoyed it, I usually travel from Liverpool to London by coach and it is conveniently close to Victoria Station. However, during my recent stay, I was very disappointed to find that the self catering facilities, which were very popular, had been taken away. David, Liverpool, UK.

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Good little hostel above a pub in a great location near Victoria coach station.


80%

Excellent location for anyone travelling from Victoria Station, bright and spacious rooms, lockers available in the basement. No kitchen or laundry facilities but there's a coin laundry literally next door.


74%

The rooms are verry clean but the bathroom was a little bit strange and could have been cleaner.

  • 3rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

All in all, I couldn't bring forth any serious criticism. I liked the staff, the location was easy to find and reach and you could easily get anywhere you wanted from Victoria station, and it was pretty quiet, too. No great comfort, but you can't really expect that from a hostel, can you? One thing though: It was advertised that there were in-room lockers for your luggage, however, there is only a separate luggage room to which every guest has access, and only very small lockers in there...

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Location is excellent, a 2 blocks away form Victoria Coach Station and 3 way from Victoria Train and Underground. Really big on security, a code to get to the sleeping quarters and another one specially for your room. also another one for the baggage depository. It's located on top of a pub, how good does it get, besides the day I was there I managed to sample their own produced brews, Mad Goose was amazing!

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

No complaints. except lockers in dorm were out of use, but the room itself had a lock on. Staff were welcoming, bed was comfortable enough, pizza sold from bar was delish. No good for those who want to make own food as no kitchen facilities. This was not a problem for me but will be an issue for some.


74%

No tables nor chairs in the rooms. No individual lights


100%

Nice place

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel itself is good, it is a beautiful building, near victoria station (very central) and it has its own pub which is great to get in touch with other travelers and guests and even locals. The staff is great too, they are awesome people who take good care about their guests and are very open and friendly. The hostel is clean, safe and well organized. the only sad thing for me was that it did not have a kitchen. but it is definetly worth its money and i would return any time again. :D


69%

nothing fancy, just a cheap place to stay. Clean. Lockers could be for free and an access card would be an advantage. Constant putting in the code drives you crazy (2 sets of doors). There is no kitchen, just a pub downstairs but you get a basic breakfast in the morning. All in all a good deal for the money.


83%

The beds were very clean however bathroom wasn't. Shower and toilets were leaking and very dirty. No fans or aircon but windows were left open- annoying for people sleeping next to them. Good place to stay. 8 min walk to Victoria station and close to the palace and gardens.


69%

really good spot, but they should work a bit on the conditions

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

All staff but one were super friendly and helpful. Night guy could work on a smile now and then. Really fantastic that my 21 bed dorm smelled like clean sheets, not sweaty bodies. And big lineup of plugs in room showed this hostel knows what is important for travelers. I always like kitchen facilities but appreciate that this is a pub business too. I didn't eat there as I need more than pizza but my jug of Pimm's was sublime and I loved having outdoor seating. Beautiful area, gorgeous buildings.


(1382 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback