Hostelworld.com

FUN-D Hostel Chiang Rai

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
FUN-D Hostel Chiang Rai Located at 753 Phahonyothin Rd., Wiang, Muang, , Chiang Rai.
FUN-D Hostel Chiang Rai
Thailand
Chiang Rai Chiang Rai 57000 753 Phahonyothin Rd., Wiang, Muang
82% 389
19.9077772 99.8404026
FUN-D Hostel Chiang Rai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2016
8.9

Only downside is the location. It's a decent walk to anything in town. Definitely get a scooter if you are comfortable riding one. There wasn't anything going on while I stayed there, so it's difficult to judge the typical atmosphere. Everything else was great though. Really enjoyed the cozyness of the common area and all its facilities. Staff was also very friendly and they had some nice recommendations for stuff to see and to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

Best hostel I've stayed in. Security key card with two doors to go through. Big lockers, comfy beds with curtains. Rapid wifi. Only let down was how quiet it was. I had an 8 bed dorm to myself, which isn't such a bad thing. Must just be the time of year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.1

FUN-D is supremely well organized, clean, and comfortable. It's close proximity to the bus station and night market are clutch. The ladies' dorm was perfect. I totally recommend FUN-D.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.7

It's super good , clear , the stuff was so nice and sweet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
8.6

I think the rooms were very clean, the stuff very helpful, the shower in my room was cold the water, although the weather was so hot we didn't care, highly recommended to stay in Chiang Rai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.4

Staff is super friendly, hostel is really nice, security is top notch. You get an access key card and you have to go through two doors to get to your room. One downside, specific to our booking: we reserved a private, double bed room, and they didn't have it available, so they switched us to a "family room" with three separate beds, no fridge, no tv and no towels. Not a big issue, just something to mention. We stayed two nights and on the second night they gave us the correct room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.1

Had a pleasant stay here. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. All the facilities are perfect - nice beds with a curtain and a private lamp+socket, hot showers, huge lockers, common room with computers and a LCD screen, and even a laundry room (!). Easy to find and a 7 minute walk from bus terminal 1. Only down said was the hostel was rather empty when I was there, so it was a bit hard to find new friends; though it really wasn't the high season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2016
6.9

This place has absolutely no vibes and seems very empty. Showers and toilets are very clean and so is the bed. I appreciated the locker which wasnt too small. The location is a little further out than I thought between 15 and 20 minutes from the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2016
7.1

Good hostel. Although we paid extra for an ensuite and unfortunately there was mould and damp on the ceiling so we couldn't use it. However there was great facilities for washing clothes and the women dried our clothes for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
9.1

It's next to the highway so some noise is expected and may not perfect relaxable place, but otherwise it's great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.