Hostelworld.com

FUN-D Hostel Chiang Rai

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
FUN-D Hostel Chiang Rai Located at 753 Phahonyothin Rd., Wiang, Muang, , Chiang Rai.
FUN-D Hostel Chiang Rai
Thailand
Chiang Rai Chiang Rai 57000 753 Phahonyothin Rd., Wiang, Muang
84% 384
19.9077772 99.8404026
FUN-D Hostel Chiang Rai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Apr 2016
9.7

It's super good , clear , the stuff was so nice and sweet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
8.6

I think the rooms were very clean, the stuff very helpful, the shower in my room was cold the water, although the weather was so hot we didn't care, highly recommended to stay in Chiang Rai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.4

Staff is super friendly, hostel is really nice, security is top notch. You get an access key card and you have to go through two doors to get to your room. One downside, specific to our booking: we reserved a private, double bed room, and they didn't have it available, so they switched us to a "family room" with three separate beds, no fridge, no tv and no towels. Not a big issue, just something to mention. We stayed two nights and on the second night they gave us the correct room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.1

Had a pleasant stay here. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. All the facilities are perfect - nice beds with a curtain and a private lamp+socket, hot showers, huge lockers, common room with computers and a LCD screen, and even a laundry room (!). Easy to find and a 7 minute walk from bus terminal 1. Only down said was the hostel was rather empty when I was there, so it was a bit hard to find new friends; though it really wasn't the high season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2016
6.9

This place has absolutely no vibes and seems very empty. Showers and toilets are very clean and so is the bed. I appreciated the locker which wasnt too small. The location is a little further out than I thought between 15 and 20 minutes from the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2016
7.1

Good hostel. Although we paid extra for an ensuite and unfortunately there was mould and damp on the ceiling so we couldn't use it. However there was great facilities for washing clothes and the women dried our clothes for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
9.1

It's next to the highway so some noise is expected and may not perfect relaxable place, but otherwise it's great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2016
7.1

The beds we really nice and the toilets/showers were very clean! Would stay again the only thing was that the staff couldn't understand English, we had a meal in the restaurant we pointed to each thing we wanted and they still didn't understand even though it was written in Thai and English. They also messed up the order which we couldn't explain, and they forgot two of our meals! We asked for the bill and it took around an hour to pay it! Which was not because of the language barrier!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
8.3

Rooms are lockable with a pass and there are large lockers - security is great! Walkable distance to the night market which has GREAT food! Staff are lovely and helpful and will book a cab though can't book coaches - they will call ahead to the ticket office and check there are still some left. Small communal area but really not backpackers about - Chiang Rai is a nice place but a stop over town so don't expect too much of the atmosphere! SO CLEAN. We had a whole 6 bunk to ourselves!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mistershedz
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jan 2016
9.7

I was here with my two travelling companions. Staff are super friendly and helpful, the onsite restaurant did great food and the rooms were great. Self service laundry was handy as well. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.