Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fabric Hostel & Club

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Fabric Hostel & Club Located at Via Bellucci Sessa 22, Portici, Naples.
Fabric Hostel & Club
Italy
Naples Naples 80055 Via Bellucci Sessa 22, Portici
80% 1421
40.8147186 14.3389821
Fabric Hostel & Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Very good hostel easy to get to Naples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ZSeig
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
7.1

Good spot if you want to access Pompei or Vesuvius but I think you can do that from Naples as well. I would stay here for the price and the location is ok if you want to go in either the south or north directions like I did. If you want to visit Amalfi and the other coast destinations I would stay as close to Sorrento as possible and take the bus out there. Great price. Fine atmosphere. Wifi was spotty but not awful. Personal fan for each bed was nice, but the fans don't always work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.4

20 min train ride from Naples, but a pretty cool little town. Hostel is fairly basic, has a nice porch to easily meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel slightly out of Naples in a nice little town. There is a massive common room and outdoor area for socialising with table tennis and pool table. The rooms have no air con but small little fans each which help a bit. Staff were helpful and you can even get pizza delivered for free. Overall I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
5.7

I stay at fabric for 3 night, when we arrive at 8 in the morning and can do the checknin at 2 in the afternoon, they have 3 different staff on the lobby one of them is helpful but the other just dont know what to do, we ask about the transport and so on but they give wrong information becos we found it the other way from the internet.. the wifi is up and down, no free breakfast and no toilleteries, the bathroom door can't be lock and the pillow is ghe worst pillow ever for the bunk bed.. the end

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jul 2016
5.7

Nice staff and close to Pompei... but that was about it. Horrible location, dirty bathrooms, no aircon in rooms ( only small fans that were thick with dust and accomplished nothing), pretty much no WiFi in rooms; reasonable WiFi in common area but constantly drops out. Would NOT recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, would recommend it to any traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice place altogehter, you can see they've put a lot of thought into it. Unfortunately my stay was tainted at the end by the rudeness of the hostel manager in handling an honest mistake not only I but the other two guys who stayed in the same area of the dorm had made in picking our beds, turned out there were small letters indicating each one but we didn't notice, or had been told. A small confusion arose from that after a new guest arrived, and the manager was very rude. Left after that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.1

Its nice staying outside of Naples and its still close to getting to all the coast and other sites - herculaneum is walking distance. Staff were friendly enough. Atmosphere was okay, probably alot better when the club is open. (it makes no sense to not be open in the summer months). No AC in the rooms so its pretty hot, wifi is not relaible at all not even in the common room. Would be okay for one or two nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
6.9

Very nice common area with free pool table and ping-pong. The kitchen is really disgusting, inusable because the dishes are all dirty. The showers are disgusting too. There is a nice terrasse and the hostel is near many markets. There is some weird old m'en living/working there that are acting like we should not be there and are sadly ruining the mois of the place. But overall i would go there again because of the location and the staff is very nice and helpful. Huge lockers in the room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.