Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fabric Hostel & Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Fabric Hostel & Club Located at Via Bellucci Sessa 22, Portici, Naples.
Fabric Hostel & Club
Italy
Naples Naples 80055 Via Bellucci Sessa 22, Portici
80% 1508
40.8147186 14.3389821
Fabric Hostel & Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

*In a private room w/ ensuite* Pros: Air conditioning Bed was decently comfy Nice common areas Hot showers The blonde staff member is super nice Cons: Pillows were so so flat Wifi only works in one of the common rooms, not in the rooms, which is super annoying The town it is in does not have much. Everything is closed during the day time Have to bus to both Pompeii or Naples city centre, so better off just staying in one of those places A little pricey, even for a private room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice hostel 25min outside Naples central station. A good option stay to visit other sites like Pompeii and Ercolano. Cheap and good location . I would stay here again . Friendly staff. Portici has a nice small town atmosphere . Beds clean , showers hot, short walk to train station (10 min or less )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.6

I had a lovely stay in the hostel. All hostel stuff was very nice and helpful. The hostel is very clean and the location is good if you want to visit Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast since the hostel is not in Napoli!!! But there are trains frequently to the central station. The wifi was very poor. The kitchen should be in a bit better condition but I would recommend the hostel to friends. I would stay there again myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel has a lot of (young) people who are staying, so the atmosphere (both in the commune, 'club', area, as well as while on your room) is great!! There are a lot of things to do in nearby cities, so prepare to spend a lot of time and money! Although the hostel claims to have have weekly pest controls, during my stay I had bed bugs and was taken pretty badly. One of my roommates had bed bugs as well, before he got relocated to our room. The hostel gave me a full refund and apologised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
5.1

The kitchen was pretty terrible. The power cut off when the hob and kettle were used, so the fridge turned off a lot. There were too many beds for the room size, and the privacy of both the rooms and the bathrooms were terrible. Nice (ish) area, much nicer to stay in than Naples itself, but (given the chance) I'd recommend staying in Sorrento instead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2016
5.1

No toilet seats. Fans in room dont work no air con. Sweet location. Has a bar that looks like it would be mean in high season.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Had an amazing stay at this hostel. The staff is really cool and nice. I had some issues in the beginning of my stay but the staff helped resolve it. The hostel had alot of cool people who were willing to go out with you. I really enjoyed my stay I planned on staying there for 2 days and ended up staying 6 days because of the people and the location of the hostel. The hostel is in the center of pompei,sorrento and naples. So it was really convent for me to stay. But again that is my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Staff were great, but rooms were way too hot and no aircon. Probably the hottest room Iv ever stayed in. Location is ok, only good As it's half way to Sorrento from Napoli. Kitchen was too dirty to really use and there is minimal restaurants around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.4

Friendly check in. Room could do with bit of a make over, didn't really look like the morning clean had happened. The bathrooms could do with a good clean / refurbishment. Overall, the hostel served its purpose as a stop over.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel guys.. I had very good experience there because of the fact that the staff was wonderful and they help me all the time about my enquiries and the facilities of the hostel are amazing you can enjoy your free time playing ping pong or pool and at the same time the atmosphere was good. So definitely, I recommend this hostel. Probably you should bear in mind that the room there is no air conditioner so it is a little bit warm during the summer season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.