Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fabric Hostel & Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
6.3

It was such a shock to the system as it was our first dorm style hostel. There isn't a restaurant as advertised, there wasn't any live music even though we stayed at the weekend. The staff varied as to what information they gave out as we got most of our info from another couple who had been told everything. The shops all shut around 12 and don't reopen until 4 and so everything looks so derelict and abandoned. All cleaned everyday. Very easy and cheap to get to Pompeii on the 20 minute train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Globalnimi
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place, super friendly staff Stayed for 6 nights and had a really good time, there wasn't any live shows like it says on the site, and the place itself is about 20 minutes from Naples, but if you don't mind taking €1 train is a really great option for budget accommodation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Location is a bit out of Naples, but great for pompei. Not a lot around the hostel either. The share bathroom was super dirty and mediocre showers. The wifi doesnt work in the rooms. You get what you paid for. It was good for 2 night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

Super cool hostel! Loved the people it attracted--though breakfast for sure isn't worth the euro. Just go down the street to one of the cafes and grab a cornetto and espresso and you'll get more for you buck.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
7.4

It was great, at the first time it seems A messy but not they are pretty good. Could be even better if the wifi works on the bed rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2017
9.1

Muy limpio, tienen un elevador para que las personas que vienen con maletas de ruedas puedan subir sin problemas, la vibra es muy buena, buen desayuno, te proporcionan lockers, as chicas de la recepción son muy amables. Pero NO HAY WIFI EN LOS CUARTOS! Realmente esto me decepcionó muchísimo, no volvería a hospedarme aquí ya que es difícil tener que bajar hasta front desk cada vez que quiero enviar un mensaje.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
7.1

The hostel is about 25 minutes away from Naples, it's close to Pompeii and the area where is located is quite and safe. When I arrived the worker wasn't too helpful at explaining things as you usually would expect in any hostel. When I arrived the bed was a little bit dirty but the bed sheets were okay. They have a billiard table and ping pong in the common area, which is really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
7.1

I stayed there for one night, it was my first time staying at a hostel. I thought the rooms were a bit small, but the beds were fine. The toilets were not good. There was no water pressure in the showers, no hot water and they were pretty dirty! There also wasn't any hand driers or paper towel available.... It's actually quite a busy town, there were many places to choose from to eat and do some grocery shopping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
8.9

Fabulous! The location far from the city centre is made better by the fact that it's in the midst of many markets and stalls and great pizzerias. Really big hostel with lots of room to hang out and relax!! Staff are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.0

Fabric Hostel was overall a good experience! It's a bit far from the public transportation, which made it difficult to reach with my heavy backpack (it's a tad uphill). The rooms were great, lockers were nice, and everyone was respectful. Not a ton of organized activities, if that's your thing. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Shared bathrooms were always really wet and the door to the women's bathroom was completely removed when I was there b/c the handle was broken. Charming town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.