Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fabric Hostel & Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
Fabric Hostel & Club Located at Via Bellucci Sessa 22, Portici, Naples.
Fabric Hostel & Club
Italy
Naples Naples 80055 Via Bellucci Sessa 22, Portici
81% 1533
40.8147186 14.3389821
Fabric Hostel & Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.1

Its by far one of the best hostels, I've ever stayed in. There's usually live music on the weekends along with amazing group of staff both at the bar and the front desk. The breakfast here is also amazing and well worth the extra 3 euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.3

It is out of the way. But a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
7.4

Location is great if you want to visit sites outside of Naples. Closed-in courtyard makes for decent security. Kitchen is rather dark, but large common areas with books and games more than make up for that. Rooms were tidy with large lockers, and the communal bathrooms were kept very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
6.0

This hostel seems like it would be a great time during the busy season for traveling, however at the beginning of October it was practically empty. One complaint is that the wifi will only work in the room next to the front desk and after the staff left for the night I was unable to receive wi-fi at all. The rooms were a little stuffy but overall well secured and had a nice locker to keep your things. The location is halfway between Napoli terminal and Sorrento but not alot going on there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.4

Excelente experiencia! Un hostel completísimo. Personal super atento! Te ayudan con lo que quieras en todo momento, hay sala de entretenimiento, desayuno completo por 3€, lockers en las habitaciones y esta a un tren de la costa Amalfitana

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

Great location if you're looking to do a lot of day trips around the area, probably not the best if you're planning on spending all your time in naples as the train rides may get tedious (20 mins each way) . could do with slightly better kitchen facilities, not much there, just a hotplate and a few pans and dishes. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly! Would definitely go back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
6.9

*In a private room w/ ensuite* Pros: Air conditioning Bed was decently comfy Nice common areas Hot showers The blonde staff member is super nice Cons: Pillows were so so flat Wifi only works in one of the common rooms, not in the rooms, which is super annoying The town it is in does not have much. Everything is closed during the day time Have to bus to both Pompeii or Naples city centre, so better off just staying in one of those places A little pricey, even for a private room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice hostel 25min outside Naples central station. A good option stay to visit other sites like Pompeii and Ercolano. Cheap and good location . I would stay here again . Friendly staff. Portici has a nice small town atmosphere . Beds clean , showers hot, short walk to train station (10 min or less )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.6

I had a lovely stay in the hostel. All hostel stuff was very nice and helpful. The hostel is very clean and the location is good if you want to visit Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast since the hostel is not in Napoli!!! But there are trains frequently to the central station. The wifi was very poor. The kitchen should be in a bit better condition but I would recommend the hostel to friends. I would stay there again myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel has a lot of (young) people who are staying, so the atmosphere (both in the commune, 'club', area, as well as while on your room) is great!! There are a lot of things to do in nearby cities, so prepare to spend a lot of time and money! Although the hostel claims to have have weekly pest controls, during my stay I had bed bugs and was taken pretty badly. One of my roommates had bed bugs as well, before he got relocated to our room. The hostel gave me a full refund and apologised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.