Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fabric Hostel & Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rachfleming
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff are so helpful! Great facilities (pool, tv, table tennis) clean and spacious. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DannyRowe61
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Very lovely. Friendly guests and very helpful reception host. Lovely room and breakfast was simple and we enjoyed it as it was free for us. Sadly we were pick pocketed on the Pompeii train- the circumnevegesia but host was very kind and understanding about this as were the police. Lovely stay here and just focus on safety if you want to come to Napoli. Thank you very very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
5.7

Location= close to circum v. Staff, hospitable and welcome to answering questions. The only area that has air conditioning is the common area, which made sleeping awful at night. The rooms, which held up to 9 people, had only 3 working small fans, and it was 40 degrees during our stay. The bathrooms were sub-par, not many locks and no toilet seats. We ended up finding a hotel nearby for €10 more in the area, and it was an amazing upgrade. Stay if you want to save money in exchange for comfort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.0

Really nice hostel, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The 3 Euro breakfast was pretty good for the money and there are plenty of places to grab something to eat just round the corner. Also like a 10/15 minute walk from the metro so was very easy to explore the place. Only downside was that there were not toilet seats and the showers didn't really drain properly which was kinda gross but bearable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
5.4

Not a bad hostel, but definitely possible to find nicer ones for a little more, and I'd recommend it if you're staying for more than a night or two. Everything felt a little dirty, the rooms were very small and the wifi only worked on the common areas. It's kind of tricky to find too, it's tucked into this little alley off the main street. Social atmosphere wasn't bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.7

Absolutely wonderful staff. I loved staying outside the city centre, Portici is lovely. Great beach nearby. Nightclub is closed during the summer - that was a little disappointing. Would highly suggest listening to the staff's recommendations for food - had some delicious pasta near the hostel! The major downside is that there is no air-con in the rooms, I wound up sleeping in the common room (which is air-conditioned) two of my four nights there because I woke up overheating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
4.9

Horrible hostel. The common areas are nice -- having a pool table and Foosball table, but that's where the pleasantries end. Bathrooms were very dirty, and most of the toilets were missing toilet seats. The one toilet with a seat was missing a lock for its stall. The rooms became unbearably hot at night, the only relief being these small desk fans mounted to the wall above the beds. These, however, we're so choked by dust that the air could not be actually blown towards you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.0

Fabric is great if you're looking to be near some awesome stuff (Herculanuem ruins 15 minutes, Pompeii ruins 30 minutes, Amalfi Coast 90 minutes ish) for cheap. The staff are super helpful and friendly and you get a booklet when you check in with so much useful info on getting around. The common area is pretty nice. Downsides are that the kitchen is a bit of a mess (but usable), wifi is bad and only works in the common area and the rooms get very hot on hot days — only one small fan per person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • wannabeaussie6226
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.3

It was okay, 20 minute walk from the circumvesuviana train line, the location was great for a base to go to Pompeii or Ercolano, Naples was 20 mins by train. The kitchen had a funky smell which put me off making coffee. The only real concern was not the hostel itself but the rude people who would make noises and bang around the room at 3am while trying to sleep. They thought the fan was just for them as this was the only means of AC in a hot room. There wasn't enough space to hang wet items.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Cons: No seat on the toilets, wifi only works in lobby. Pros: clean, friendly helpful staff, kitchen with a stove and microwave, nice lobby and courtyard with Piano and guitar for guests, free computer use for guests, cheep drinks (beer, water, soda, wine) available in lobby, located in pretty safe area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.