Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona Located at Carrer de Girona 49 principal, , Barcelona.
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08009 Carrer de Girona 49 principal
90% 994
41.3934552 2.1725893
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
9.1

best hostel to stay in Barcelona, besides my rating, u have free food 24x7, milk cereal, bread butter jam and what not

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
7.1

My stay here was okay, but nothing spectacular about it. Facilities, cleanliness, & security was good. But didn't really get a social vibe from this place, manager could be more friendlier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Perfect location in the centre of Barcelona, pretty much in between the gothic corner and La Sagrada Familia. Staff were super friendly, facilities excellent and tidy. The best part was the 24/7 breakfast; any time of day you could help yourself to juice, milk, cereal, buns and croissants. The beds were reasonably comfortable and rooms very spacious with plenty of place to put all your gear and less risk of getting it mixed up/lost with others. Worth a look if you're in Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marknpotter786
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2016
4.3

This place is a joke. Barcelona has a reputation for rude behavior, and they fully lived up to it. Security not even close to the level of hostels all over Europe. This is 2016... who wants to carry around a bunch of old keys (which, if lost, are 10 euros each to replace)? No secure luggage room either. On my last day they suggested I leave my bags in the hallway. Despite summer heat wave, AC was only turned on in rooms staff was using. Location is the only positive I can come up with.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First at all, for the keys, the hostel is in the first floor of a building, so to get to the hostel you need to open the main door right?¿ In all the room you have fans, NOT all the room have A/C.

30th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Very open feel with lots of natural light, comfortable common areas, friendly and thoughtful staff. Located in the beautiful Eixample neighborhood, in easy walking distance to the Gothic quarter or the Parc de la Ciutadella, also very near stops on the purple and yellow metro lines. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

Lovely little hostel with great staff who were happy to answer any questions, stayed late for me arrive off of my late train and let me leave my suitcase after I'd checked out so I could enjoy my last morning in Barcelona without having to carry it around. Breakfast was all day so it didn't matter what time you got up or felt hungry there was always something to snack on. Definitely would come back here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

It was a best hostel during my trip for 35days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff were amazing, can't fault them. Would 100% return to fabrizzios on my next trip to Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Fabrizzio's Terrace was fantastic. Out of all the hostels I've stayed at during this trip, I had the best nights' sleep here. It's comfortable, relaxed and the rooms are huge. It feels homely. The kitchen is easy to use and it was GREAT that breakfast was available all day. The staff are kind, helpful and interesting people. Loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.4

Great terrace to chill during the day and night, however the curfew at 11pm is a huge downer....The common-room curfew of 12am is the next downer- the atmosphere was not great. Free breakfast all day was great, great location and beds were super comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.