Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 975 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona Located at Carrer de Girona 49 principal, , Barcelona.
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08009 Carrer de Girona 49 principal
91% 975
41.3934552 2.1725893
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.4

Great terrace to chill during the day and night, however the curfew at 11pm is a huge downer....The common-room curfew of 12am is the next downer- the atmosphere was not great. Free breakfast all day was great, great location and beds were super comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

Hostel was close to all the main sights and the metro. Dorms were spacious and clean, used floor fans for cooling. The terrace closed at 11pm, which is quite early for Spanish standards, you either went to bed or had to go out at 11. Overall a relaxing stay. Friendly staff who helped you as much as they could (when you could find them).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall, good hostel. Small but clean and the staff is great. Location is good and there are several good restaurants in the neighborhood. My room was very hot but they provided fans, which was nice. Linens and towels provided as well. Breakfast is a little skimpy too, but it's free. I had a good experience here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazingly friendly staff, very welcoming. Nice common areas to mingle with other travellers. Great that there's guest use of the kitchen! Comfortable beds, light at each one but outlets are scattered around the room. A few different bathrooms for the whole place. Really enjoyed my stay, thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great stay! Will definitely stay there again if I revisit Barcelona :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed here for two nights. I was lucky enough to arrive on Saturday night, which was the one night a week they offered a free dinner. It was a great introduction to the place and a good way to meet people! There was no AC but plenty of fans so even though it was summer it didn't get too hot. Comfortable beds and clean showers. Not a huge selection for the free breakfast, but still, it's free, so I was definitely happy with it. Don't bother with the bar crawl, not worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Pretty good location, by two metro stops and a 10 minute walk to the Gothic quarter. Really clean hostel, the terrace gives a great atmosphere to meet new people. Rooms are big and staff is friendly and welcoming. No lockers for luggage, only small lockers. It was a tad more expensive to stay here during the peak seasons compared to some other places. Breakfast had cereal, milk, juice, toast, and jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Good vibes and friendly staff (Ana was super helpful and recommended a place to eat). Facilities had everything you could want. Other travelers were chill and fun to be with. Wish I could have stayed more than a night but they were completely booked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

AMAZING EXPERIENCE! Imagine that you have a towel and you can take breakfast all day, yes, that exists here. The rooms are very large and have a lot of fans to ensure you are not hot! The staff is helpfull and can help with any issue, you can also print stuff for free. 10/10 recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Really fantastic hostel. It was super chill, the staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were great, mine looked out onto the street with a small terrace. The kitchen was amazing and it was great to be able to cook properly. The communal area was really fantastic - easy to meet people or just relax on your own. There is all day breakfast and cheap washing. I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.