Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Factory House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JORDANNJO
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.1

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little cramped and hard to navigate with a lot of people. The bathrooms could have been cleaner, but overall it was a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Very cute and clean with friendly staff and nice amenities (air con, outdoor terrace area etc.). Only complaint is that it's a bit far from city center (near Park Guell) and rather challenging to find at first, but definitely worth the haul for something a bit nicer than your run of the mill place. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chocolat_eclare86
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

This place is close to the Sagrada Familia which is mainly what we wanted. The pod beds were a huge plus for us providing a nice dark sleeping environment and the lockers were big enough to fit my whole backpack in! We were up early and it looked like some people had hammered the kitchen overnight, but the cleaner was already at work to fix up the mess. Unfortunately we were woken up very early by someone trying to get in to the building but not the hostels fault. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
8.6

Staff was nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed here to finish off some solo travelling in Spain. The place was in a lovely location- quiet yet close to so many amenities. Staff were really friendly and obliging. It was excellent value for money and if I was to come back to Barcelona I wouldn't hesitate to book to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
6.0

I stayed for nearly a week and not once were the room or bathroom cleaned at all out so everything felt disgusting. The shower was cold more often than not and went out every 30 seconds, and the light in the bathroom was on a motion sensor so sometimes it'd go dark in the middle of a shower. 10 people is way too many to share one bathroom. The common areas were tiny and usually empty so it wasn't easy to meet anyone. The staff were all really nice and I liked the curtained beds though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, we do not understand why you lie in this comment about the cleanliness. We clean ALL the facilities two times per day, anybody can know it reading the other comments from more than four years of experience. A part from that, our common areas are spacious and very confortable, if you did not meet new people could be because you were not on the mood to know other travelers. Regards

5th Jul 2017
7.4

Pros: Large common lounge area Well stocked facilities like laundry, coffee, kitchen, etc.. Beds have curtains Staff are nice and friendly Cons: Cleaners do a poor job with the outside rooms compared to the toilets in the main building Hostel is up a steep hill and neither subway station is very close Not a very social environment despite the lounge

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
8.3

Overall pretty chill hostel. The blinders on the beds, which have very solid frames are pretty awesome. Staff is very nice, and the location is great if you're trying to go to Guell or hang in Gracia

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
6.3

The internet here is not safe, it requires you sign in with Facebook and give the company access to all your information. Internet security and privacy is extremely important. Also, the music playing in the kitchen is incredibly annoying. This is 2017, we all have headphones. I don't want to be subjected to someone else's taste in music. The beds were also too short. Tall people (over 6.2) don't stay here, I had to sleep with my feet out of the pod! The dorm smelled like balls and dirty socks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy the hostel. However, we would like to clarify the points that you comment. Our Wifi is open to all our guests and it also works without Facebook. We respect our guests privacy and security. We have background music in the common areas of the hostel, which everybody enjoys a lot. We only received positive comments about it. The dorms are daily vented and have air fresheners working all day. Our receptionists would have been happy to help you in any of these aspects to make your stay more confortable. Regards

4th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel, far from the the city center but in a cool neighborhood and close to Park Guell. Only con is that the rooms were very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.