Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Factory House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Factory House Located at Carrer Molist 5, , Barcelona.
Factory House
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08024 Carrer Molist 5
84% 311
41.4123667 2.1566355
Factory House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.0

The staff was really nice and welcoming when I arrived! Rooms were nice, I love curtains on the bed for privacy. Our room even had a terrace, you could see the sea in the distance. The kitchen is totally fine. There were not many showers, but somehow it was alright and I never had to wait for a long time. You have to pay 2,90€ for renting a towl, I think that is a lot. The hostel is really close to park guell, but a bit far away from the city center (check the map!). I had a nice stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.0

Good, easy going Hostel. Good location, especially for Park Guell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.1

Great place, right by Parke Guell, kind of a trek from the city because it's all uphill but it's a cool place every with nice staff and clean beds :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

THESE WERE THE BEST BEDS. Really comfortable and private -- each bed had a curtain and it's own light on the inside. Wifi was FANTASTIC and worked everywhere in the hostel. The hostel wasn't super central, but it was within walking distance of the train. The staff was lovely and very knowledgeable. Despite laundry machine not working when we were there, laundromat was close. Be prepared to pay for towels and basic breakfast -- unless in a time crunch,breakfast wasn't worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Que te reciban con mucha atención, ofreciéndote un vaso con agua. La cama muy cómoda, la limpieza, el cajón espacioso para las maletas, la hora de check-out... They received me very carefully, offering a glass of water. The very comfortable bed, clean, spacious for luggage drawer, the check-out ... This has to be the best hostel that I've stayed during my 2 months of traveling. Staff are extremely friendly, rooms are clean,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Leeshie
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel itself is really nice, awesome facilities and really clean. The bunks are comfy and provide heaps of privacy with the curtains - and each bunk has its own light, electric plug and shelf. The staff were really lovely and welcoming - and even helped us when we were having issues booking bus tickets online. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay a bit out of the main tourist centre, but still part of the main city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
2.9

The hostel is expensive for what you get. It is small. Its located uphill in a small house. the staff is really unprofessional. I waited 1 hour at the front desk before the lady came and said it was a family hostel. as it would justify why there was nobody there. RUDE! None answered the doorbell and phone calls. For the price, I would expect better hostel and kinder staff. No breakfast. windows don't open. Shower didn't work! Bathrooms were not clean. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We did not disattended the reception. There was another customer that needed medical attention and we were with him and a doctor in the room. We told you so, but we know that you did not understand. Even after this review, we still believe that we were right. Factory House

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

The sheets and pillow cases are clean but you have to make your own bed which I thought was weird. There was trash between my bed and the wall that wasn't cleaned out. Also the showers on my floor were broken so we had 3 showers for an entire hostel. Kitchen is good. Close to park guell but not much else. Staff is super helpful but there's no atmosphere at this hostel. It's very hard to mingle and make friends. I booked not knowing that it's a hostel meant for quiet middle aged travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Just let you know that we clean everyday the hole hostel at least 2 times. We don't have 3 showers for the hole hostel, because there are 4 rooms out of 8, with private toilets, and then 4 shared showers. See you soon

12th Jul 2016
9.4

Near park Güell, which is great, but quite a walk from the metro. Private bunks, which were cool. Easy and accommodating, the staff is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
7.4

This was a nice place with clean beds and alright bathrooms. Overall a good hostel to stay at, except for the 15 minute walk to and from the nearest metro station. If you are planning on coming and going a lot, and using the metro station, it's a little out of the way. But good facilities and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.