Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fairman House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Fairman House Located at 2 Fairman Place, Rosemount, Derry, Derry.
Fairman House
Northern Ireland
Derry Derry BT487LD 2 Fairman Place, Rosemount, Derry
89% 430
55.0044625 -7.3309922
Fairman House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel a bit too much away from city centre but nice if you want to stay in a calm and quiet neighbourhood. Good value for money. Lovely breakfast!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

The place was immaculate. The staff were very patient and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.3

The lady that owned the hostel was great. She took care of everything you needed. Even though it's a small walk from the city center, the hostel is a very good quality/price choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel has a home friendly atmosphere. About fifteen minutes walk from the city centre and with the bags has a very good taxi service at 3 pounds. The local knowledge and experience is priceless in getting off the standard tourist trail and the facilities are very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

The stay and kitchen was well-equipped and the bathroom, even though it was shared, it was very nice! Thank you for accommodating to our schedule and for guiding us at Londonderry! It's a nice stay, recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. I found the owner amazing and helpful. She shared the history of the town as well as her own experiences in that history which really brought it alive. She was amazingly accommodating as well. It's a little walk outside of the town center but i feel that's what gave it it's charm. In a quite local area away from all the other tourists where you can walk and almost feel like you belong there. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Derry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2016
8.0

It was clean. The gentelman who own the house is very kind and sweet. He always made sure that we had eveything we need. We complainted that the heating in our room wasn't working. The owner apologized and turned on the heating for us. We had to wait a bit for it to warm up, so he gave us a little electric heater. The only negative thing is that it was hard to check in early the day. We had to wait untill 5 PM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff were friendly and open. They were efficient and willing to accomodate my boyfriend and I. Convienient location, close to the city centre, but far enough away to be quiet. Clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.7

The owner is considerate, friendly and helpful. Room is clean and tidy. I really recommend this place when going to derry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Couple running the place are very nice and accommodating. Help give it a very homie feel. Not a party hostel although very comfortable. Bit far away from the main part but only a 15 minute walk. Be warned there's a bit of a hill to get there and they only take cash. Minor nuisance though all in all great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.