Hostelworld.com

Fairman House

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Fairman House Located at 2 Fairman Place, Rosemount, Derry, Derry.
Fairman House
Northern Ireland
Derry Derry BT487LD 2 Fairman Place, Rosemount, Derry
87% 415
55.0044625 -7.3309922
Fairman House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

The stay and kitchen was well-equipped and the bathroom, even though it was shared, it was very nice! Thank you for accommodating to our schedule and for guiding us at Londonderry! It's a nice stay, recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. I found the owner amazing and helpful. She shared the history of the town as well as her own experiences in that history which really brought it alive. She was amazingly accommodating as well. It's a little walk outside of the town center but i feel that's what gave it it's charm. In a quite local area away from all the other tourists where you can walk and almost feel like you belong there. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Derry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2016
8.0

It was clean. The gentelman who own the house is very kind and sweet. He always made sure that we had eveything we need. We complainted that the heating in our room wasn't working. The owner apologized and turned on the heating for us. We had to wait a bit for it to warm up, so he gave us a little electric heater. The only negative thing is that it was hard to check in early the day. We had to wait untill 5 PM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff were friendly and open. They were efficient and willing to accomodate my boyfriend and I. Convienient location, close to the city centre, but far enough away to be quiet. Clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.7

The owner is considerate, friendly and helpful. Room is clean and tidy. I really recommend this place when going to derry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Couple running the place are very nice and accommodating. Help give it a very homie feel. Not a party hostel although very comfortable. Bit far away from the main part but only a 15 minute walk. Be warned there's a bit of a hill to get there and they only take cash. Minor nuisance though all in all great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Lovely place to stay! The owners were very helpful in giving us ideas on the best things to do. I read some previous reviews saying it wasn't a good location and while it isn't in the heart of the city, we found the location to be fine. 5 minute walk to the center of the city and the Peace bridge. It was nice not being too close to loud bars. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
5.7

Helpful staff, helped me after I messed up my booking with wrong dates. Impossible to find with google maps, and even with the help of a couple locals it took a while. Old lock n key is a bit sketchy, and the bathrooms were DISGUSTING. Decent common areas, kitchen seemed to be a mess though, nobody really bothered with dishes but that's not really the hostels fault. It's a nice building, for surfers I can see the appeal cuz it's just a good bed to sleep on, otherwise, I wouldn't bother.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.6

Very clean cozy hostel. Very homely feeling. Only issue we had was when we arrived no one being there, had 3 phone numbers to call on the door and had to call all 3 twice to get through to someone. Wouldn't be good if someone had no credit or uk SIM card. Owner however was very nice & apologetic for the mistake. Location a little out of town but easy walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
10.0

Very welcoming and warm. Great bathroom and kitchen facilities. Lovely warm and comfortable room. Very clean. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.