Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Family Glavinic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Family Glavinic Located at Gromacka 10, Montovjerna, Dubrovnik.
Family Glavinic
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Gromacka 10,, Montovjerna
91% 282
42.6485277 18.0925190
Family Glavinic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely family. We stayed 2 night here & have no complaints. Comfortable & clean. Very quiet at night so easy to sleep. There is a lovely beach about a 15 minute walk away. The old town about 20 minute walk away. Wifi fine in our room. No full length mirror in our room which was annoying when getting ready. Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it. When we arrived they offered us some juice, which was nice after an exhausting day of traveling! It was really easy for us to rest there and find privacy, which we appreciate. The location requires a bit of climbing up stairs, so if you're not traveling light, this might not be the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

A nice cheap place in Dubrovnik. There is a nice terrace which the guest can use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

It was a lovely place, very spacious and had all the amnesties we could need. Wifi didn't reach the room we were in but we were free to use it at the main house whenever we pleased. It was very close between all the good places to explore in Dubrovnik and te value was very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Situated outside of the hustle and bustle of The Old City, yet still within a 15 minute walk, this is the perfect place for a couple to take in Dubrovnik. A 5 minute walk to the breathtaking Bellevue Beach and a quick 10-minutes downhill to the new Marina, this is a great place to get the best of both worlds in Dubrovnik & is clean and easy to get in and out of! A GREAT value for the place and the family was wonderful and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
4.6

Unfortunate stay at this place top apartment was a hot box air conditioning was not working during a 30-35° day/night. Drainage was also clogged therefore water was flowing back up out of the bathroom drain and flooding the bathroom thankfully fixed but unable to reach owners until late at night as they were working and had only young daughters present throughout the day. Was disappointed to be charged full price as facilities weren't not as advertised. One positive was the ice cold tap water

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Very good area, non too much toutistic and close from cool beaches

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Very difficult to find but after I found the place it was lovely. Host very lovely and close to a very nice beach and only 5 minutes on the bus into old town. Great little outdoor seated area and has wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Nice location and the family was lovely. The room was spacious and clean and we had our own bathroom. Only downside was no kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

It was a pleasure to stay in Dubrovnik - great value for this money, thank you for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.