Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Family Glavinic

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Family Glavinic Located at Gromacka 10, Montovjerna, Dubrovnik.
Family Glavinic
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Gromacka 10,, Montovjerna
89% 273
42.6485277 18.0925190
Family Glavinic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

It was a lovely place, very spacious and had all the amnesties we could need. Wifi didn't reach the room we were in but we were free to use it at the main house whenever we pleased. It was very close between all the good places to explore in Dubrovnik and te value was very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Situated outside of the hustle and bustle of The Old City, yet still within a 15 minute walk, this is the perfect place for a couple to take in Dubrovnik. A 5 minute walk to the breathtaking Bellevue Beach and a quick 10-minutes downhill to the new Marina, this is a great place to get the best of both worlds in Dubrovnik & is clean and easy to get in and out of! A GREAT value for the place and the family was wonderful and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
4.6

Unfortunate stay at this place top apartment was a hot box air conditioning was not working during a 30-35° day/night. Drainage was also clogged therefore water was flowing back up out of the bathroom drain and flooding the bathroom thankfully fixed but unable to reach owners until late at night as they were working and had only young daughters present throughout the day. Was disappointed to be charged full price as facilities weren't not as advertised. One positive was the ice cold tap water

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Very good area, non too much toutistic and close from cool beaches

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Very difficult to find but after I found the place it was lovely. Host very lovely and close to a very nice beach and only 5 minutes on the bus into old town. Great little outdoor seated area and has wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Nice location and the family was lovely. The room was spacious and clean and we had our own bathroom. Only downside was no kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

It was a pleasure to stay in Dubrovnik - great value for this money, thank you for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.7

Lovely host who helped us settle in. The apartment where we stayed in was separate from the main house and didn't have wifi. However we were welcomed to go to the main house as much as possible to use the wifi. We had everything we needed and we're giving a welcoming cake and drink by the owner which was sweet. It's located Inbetween new town where the bus and ferry port is and the old town, 20 minutes walk either way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

our host was great, very informative and helpful, even did our laundry! The room is simple but nice and there is a lovely patio to enjoy an evening beer. Old town, beaches and transport links close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Absolutely lovely family and space , we ended up staying an extra night and it was no problem. They provided fresh towels , even did our friends laundry for us as thy stayed in the apartment upstairs that had a kitchen- we stayed in the main house . Lovely patio and also gave us some welcome rakija shots that the hosts father makes !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.