Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Family Glavinic

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Family Glavinic Located at Gromacka 10, Montovjerna, Dubrovnik.
Family Glavinic
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Gromacka 10,, Montovjerna
89% 297
42.6485277 18.0925190
Family Glavinic
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Very nice room. We stay one night in a double bed room. The bed was huge, I mean 4 people can sleep there. Little away from 9ld town though, but it give us chance to walk from old town to new town where most of the resident of dubrovnik live. The host was awesome and so caring. He gave us fruit on our arrival. He even option to pick you up from old town. Overall it is a nice place to live.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

This was a handy spot 15 mins walk from the old city and 20mins from the port and lapad. Its very private and shops are cheaper in this area the only thing that let it down was that there was no WiFi in the apartment you had to walk to their main house to connect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Awsome people! I loved everything there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
4.6

30 minute walk from main harbor, all uphill, and many stairs. Confusing to find since it was in the middle of a set of stairs. We had our own private room, and washroom (located right as you entered the home), but was never showed the rest of the place. The shower had a leak and the drywall would end up getting wet which made us fear of mold. In my opinion, this place was more like someone's home, and we were just staying in it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

This is a really nice little apartment, about 20 minutes walk from Dubrovnik old town and 15 minutes from the ferry port. It's run by a family but is separate from their home (which is a minutes walk away) so feels private. The family are very friendly and happy to help. there is a kitchenette, TV and air conditioning. The apartment was very clean although the bathroom did smell a bit. The WiFi doesn't reach the apartment but you can sit on the family's terrace to use it. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
8.3

This isn't really a hostel. Much more like a home stay, we got an apartment to ourselves. There was absolutely no WiFi in the apartment, that is probably the only complaint. Aside from that the apartment was big, clean, that host and his family were great, and it is a 15-20min walk to the old city and similar distance to the main bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

We arrived in the afternoon and were greeted with a cold drink which was really nice. We had lots of questions about how to get to different places and they were all answered, the family is so friendly, kind and helpful. They were the best hosts we have ever stayed with. The room is a great size, lots of space for luggage, air conditioning and a lovely bathroom. Everything is very clean. Access to the room is via steps from the Main Street. the family helped us SO MUCH, thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

We stayed there for two nights. The room was quite nice, clean and quiet :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Spare room in a family house, not a hostel. Really lovely family with two cats. Room is decorative and bathroom excellent, particularly the shower. Room comes with wardrobe, bedside tables and tv plus cabinet. Good location: ten minutes from the old town, five from a beach, shops also within a few minutes. No access to a kitchen or fridge. Upon arrival offered drinks and some chocolates, host then showed us on a map how to get around. Allowed us to leave our bag there on final day. Good internet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely family. We stayed 2 night here & have no complaints. Comfortable & clean. Very quiet at night so easy to sleep. There is a lovely beach about a 15 minute walk away. The old town about 20 minute walk away. Wifi fine in our room. No full length mirror in our room which was annoying when getting ready. Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.