Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Family Peace House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Really good stay here! Location is really good and staff were nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Very safe area with a very short walk (5 mins) to the main area of town. Clean rooms, fast and consistent wifi, everything you can ask for. The owner is very helpful, speaks perfect English, helps book travels throughout the rest of Nepal and is simply a nice guy and fun to be around. Definitely recommend this hostel, great place with comfy beds to relax and catch up on sleep after some long days of traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevinyamauchi8463
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2016
10.0

I stayed in the Family Peace Home hostel on two separate occasions and received amazing service both times. They were kind enough to provide very late check-in (midnight) and gave great advice on treks to do around Pokhara. They even helped my partner and I find and catch a bus last minute, giving us a whole extra day to trek. We definitely would not have been able to do so without their guidance. Overall, a great hostel with great staff. I would recommend them to anybody visiting Kathmandu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Dec 2016
7.7

Really nice simple hostel! The room was very big and good shower. Location was a bit out of the way but I liked being away from the touristy thamel area. Staff were really nice and good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice hostel in the popular Thamel neighbourhood where the majority of tourists first stay in Kathmandu. The owner was a very friendly guy and was happy to help me with pointers on the easiest and cheapest way to prepare the permits and transport from Kathmandu for a trek in Annapurna that I completed while I was in Nepal. The rooms were basic but had comfortable beds and there was hot water and working wifi (just about all you could hope for in a hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annaka5965
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Only stayed the one night as set off on a trek with one of the managers who was an absolute star. Bimal, organised full weeks trekking in jomsom region and all went exactly to plan. Hotel itself is reasonably well located and quiet at night. Room was very clean and comfortable with hot water and a lovely balcony. Would definitely recommend the hotel and certainly look up Bimal for any trekking itineraries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.9

Positive: - Friendly staff - Decent wifi - Good location - Taxis know how to get to the main road around the corner - After emailing beforehand, we could check in at 1am Downsides: - Bed was unstable, constant creaking whenever you moved a bit - The shared bathroom is very basic, hardly any warm water for the shower (in the evening) - Toilet was quite dirty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, but a little out of the center area - great if you want it quiet at night, and within walking distance. Nice staff, big room and I even got a bath!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.1

It's a nice spot for a few days right outside the main drag of Thamel, but removed enough to escape the hustle and bustle. Our room on the top had sweet views and decent WiFi, but in 3 nights neither of us had a hot shower. Bed was firm and OK. Breakfast was ok but for an extra dollar you can do a lot better elsewhere in the area. The owner is super nice, chill, and helpful with bus ticket. The kid managing at night seemed too stoned to help with taxi or calculate the bill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place for a stop over, tucked away from the Main Street., so can escape the noise. Not far from airport and great location to reach shops and places to eat. Rooms are basic,clean and wifi is available. Staff very helpful. With organising buses and tours. Great roof top location too. Felt secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.