Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Family Peace House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Family Peace House Located at Paknajol, Thamel, , Kathmandu.
Family Peace House
Nepal
Kathmandu nepal Paknajol, Thamel
88% 168
27.7180457 85.3083913
Family Peace House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annaka5965
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Only stayed the one night as set off on a trek with one of the managers who was an absolute star. Bimal, organised full weeks trekking in jomsom region and all went exactly to plan. Hotel itself is reasonably well located and quiet at night. Room was very clean and comfortable with hot water and a lovely balcony. Would definitely recommend the hotel and certainly look up Bimal for any trekking itineraries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.9

Positive: - Friendly staff - Decent wifi - Good location - Taxis know how to get to the main road around the corner - After emailing beforehand, we could check in at 1am Downsides: - Bed was unstable, constant creaking whenever you moved a bit - The shared bathroom is very basic, hardly any warm water for the shower (in the evening) - Toilet was quite dirty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, but a little out of the center area - great if you want it quiet at night, and within walking distance. Nice staff, big room and I even got a bath!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.1

It's a nice spot for a few days right outside the main drag of Thamel, but removed enough to escape the hustle and bustle. Our room on the top had sweet views and decent WiFi, but in 3 nights neither of us had a hot shower. Bed was firm and OK. Breakfast was ok but for an extra dollar you can do a lot better elsewhere in the area. The owner is super nice, chill, and helpful with bus ticket. The kid managing at night seemed too stoned to help with taxi or calculate the bill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place for a stop over, tucked away from the Main Street., so can escape the noise. Not far from airport and great location to reach shops and places to eat. Rooms are basic,clean and wifi is available. Staff very helpful. With organising buses and tours. Great roof top location too. Felt secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

We ended up staying a week. Wonderful staff. Great location, quiet but close to everything. Free water and TP. good food. Highly recommend. Would return if visit Kathmandu again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at family peace! The staff were above friendly, there are always great people to meet either Nepalis or foreigners, the rooms have great beds and facilities for a good price. Special thanks to Bimal and Hemraj for showing me a great time! However the electricity shortage can be a neusance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
5.1

Very unclean, in a very noisy part of Nepal and not very safe.I would stay at a different hostel if I visited Nepal again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Great rooms, good place to meet people. Cosy and relaxed, close but not too close to busy Thamel! And super nice staff!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Family Peace house is great! I stayed here for a week and really enjoyed my stay. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about trekking. The location is great. It's tucked away alittle off the main road. Right by everything and quite night sleeps. Great rooftop views too! I would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.