Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Family Peace House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Family Peace House Located at Paknajol, Thamel, , Kathmandu.
Family Peace House
Nepal
Kathmandu nepal Paknajol, Thamel
87% 160
27.7180457 85.3083913
Family Peace House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place for a stop over, tucked away from the Main Street., so can escape the noise. Not far from airport and great location to reach shops and places to eat. Rooms are basic,clean and wifi is available. Staff very helpful. With organising buses and tours. Great roof top location too. Felt secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

We ended up staying a week. Wonderful staff. Great location, quiet but close to everything. Free water and TP. good food. Highly recommend. Would return if visit Kathmandu again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a great stay at family peace! The staff were above friendly, there are always great people to meet either Nepalis or foreigners, the rooms have great beds and facilities for a good price. Special thanks to Bimal and Hemraj for showing me a great time! However the electricity shortage can be a neusance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
5.1

Very unclean, in a very noisy part of Nepal and not very safe.I would stay at a different hostel if I visited Nepal again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Great rooms, good place to meet people. Cosy and relaxed, close but not too close to busy Thamel! And super nice staff!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Family Peace house is great! I stayed here for a week and really enjoyed my stay. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about trekking. The location is great. It's tucked away alittle off the main road. Right by everything and quite night sleeps. Great rooftop views too! I would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

I spent a week at the Family Peace House and it made my vacation easy and worry free. It is located conveniently just steps away from Thamel but just off the main street so that you avoid the noise of the city. Delicious breakfasts every morning - I recommend the banana pancakes! The room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the city. The owner and staff go out of their way to help you with anything you need- laundry, taxis, tours, activities. A wonderful place to stay in Katmandu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel already has a lot of good reviews, it was the principle reason we stayed here, so maybe we could just highlight some of the things we liked: Free water refills, excellent. TP on demand. The roof has a decent view, and it is exactly a mile from both Swayambhunath and the Durbur square. If you don't haggle you can get to Boudhanath and Pashupatinath for 400rp. The vegetarian place close by is great. This hostel is great, if you are looking on Hostelworld you are now finished.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Throughout my extended stay at the Family Peace Guest House the staff have become a sort of family to me. Everyone there has been unbelievably kind, hilarious, and helpful. With quick service and and a loose, friendly atmosphere, the Peace House has been the perfect vantage point for me and the many friends I've met while staying here. It's perfectly located near Thamel and a great vegetarian restaurant, yet remote enough that the bustling city doesn't keep you up or pose any trouble. LOVE EM

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Family Peace House is awesome. During my month here I have met the best people and always felt safe. The location is great and the staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.