Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Family Peace House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Friendly and clean hostel in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

I come here often for location, good atmosphere and low rental even with hot water. Also free wifi, free water refills, free toilet paper. Good food and v friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
8.0

Wonderful. Only improvement I suggest is to improve bathrooms, maybe clean them more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
6.3

Hostel in itself is allright.. we were tricked out of momey when we tried to leave early though..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
7.7

value for money stay but cleanliness can still be improved

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachaelmaxey7539
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2017
4.0

Staff was absolutely hopeless, they are too busy watching YouTube videos on there phone to attend there guests. They would get annoyed every time you need assistance. Facilities were broke, pipes from the sinks and toilets would leak. Doanas had no covers and blankets were dirty. Oh and they tried to over charge so check your bills

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.7

From the moment we walked in the staff was friendly and accommodating! The kitchen serves yummy food and always makes sure you are satisfied for a low price. The family atmosphere is really wonderful. The location is very cute & scenic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Great host Bimal, always here to assist if needed. His smile is even bigger than mine. If you need any help in travelling in Nepal he's you man. Also the food here is so far the best I have found. His staff are nearly as good as him. Great rooms and extra clean. Have always come here when travelling around this amazing country. Five stars for the price here. :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

This is a great place to stay and get acquainted with Kathmandu! Lovely and informative staff, great food, with an overall relaxed atmosphere. Hot showers as an added bonus and very clean. I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th May 2017
6.3

Not a bad place to stay - private rooms are decent but try and get one with own bathroom. Staff are somewhat helpful but not very welcoming.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×