Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Family Stanos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2017
10.0

Lovely little place tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the tourists. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, with a beautiful view of the old town and the Adriatic. The host is very welcoming and can give you lots of useful information. Everything was rather well-arranged. Would love to go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Both the lodging and the host....excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

Amazing house owned by incredibly friendly hosts . Lovely family vibe . The view from our bedroom of the old town and sea was incredible . Bed was very comfortable and bathroom very clean . Would defiantly recommend especially for people not wanting to pay for transport as everything is walking distance from the house

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.9

I enjoyed my stay here! The family was extremely nice and location was great. Only negatives was that the hot water ran out very quickly and you have to climb a lot of steps to get to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Define " very quickly " ....

28th Apr 2017
10.0

Had such a great time here! It was really a home stay (not a true "hostel"), so the atmosphere was very homey. The hosts were incredibly kind and always available, and our room was comfortable. Also, the house is the perfect location (just outside of the Old City). HIGHLY recommend and would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Cannot beat this place for location, it's a basic set up but that's all you expect for the price. Ideal spot for touring the old town and climbing Mt. Srd

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kpeters9
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Great apartment in a central area. I was traveling alone and the host family made me feel very welcome. Great view of the City Walls (& partial ocean view) from my bedroom window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.4

Very clean rooms and good location close to the old town (you have to walk some steps). We had a big room with an amazing view. The owner was quite intrusive and opinionated in communicating with us ("Why are you wearing shorts?!" "Why don't you like football?!"). It's a specific kind of communication / humor (?) that's not for everyone. It wasn't for us but maybe it is for others. For the rest nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am shocked when I see that you are angry because of the simple question, why did you put on shorts when a storm is coming and Dubrovnik nights are cold in April. In a conversation with the guests, I try to answer all questions and give them the best advice so they can feel comfortable and safe and that they could best use their time. I accept all the guests as family members and I feel responsible for them. Maybe its wrong, but we have been doing it this way for 15 years and we will continue to do so in the future, regardless of all .

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.