Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Family Stanos

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Family Stanos Located at Bernard Shaw str. No 5, , Dubrovnik.
Family Stanos
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20 000 Bernard Shaw str. No 5
93% 329
42.6438401 18.1080222
Family Stanos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place in such a good location, right above old town with stunning views. Mr Stanos was so helpful giving us directions and bus times without us even having to ask. Very accomodating and welcoming. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danrezende
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Baldo is one of the best host I've ever met. His good sense of humor makes the environment very pleasant! The linen, room and common areas were incredibly clean and good smelling and the location was awesome, about five minutes walking from the gate of old town. I highly recommend Family Stanos and hope to be back in the future. Best regards from the "man from favela" lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Incredible view from our room of the old town wall and sea view. The host family was really amazing, especially the daughter who had great English! The father was always ready to help with whatever you need and to talk about the culture and history of Dubrovnik. We had a wonderful stay and cant recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay at Family Stanos. It is ideally located just a short walk from the old town and the view from the bedroom window is breathtaking. The family are very welcoming and truly delightful. This is definitely a hidden gem of a hostel and we would strongly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

We had great time at Family Stanos! Baldo and his family are very welcoming, open-hearted people and we enjoyed their company a lot. Special thanks for the drinks and the good advice! The location is excellent, only a few minutes from the fabulous old town. If this place offered breakfast, I would give it full 10/10. The facilities could be improved, though: there's is no air conditioning or fan, and it got really hot when we were there (32'C in and out). Would recommend this place for friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

The Stanos family were extremely welcoming and had a fantastic dry sense of humour! They gave us some great advice on places to go in Dubrovnik. The house itself is lovely and in a great location, just up the hill from the city walls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Baldo and his family were very welcoming and great hosts. Great views out of the 2nd story window to the sea and the City Walls of the Old Town, considering it is maybe a 100 yards or so away from the entrance there, and is great location from which to explore the Old Town, and take a boat out to Lokrum. Facilities a bit older, but clean. All in all, a great time there, and I can't say enough about the hospitality of the hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

The owner was very nice and we had a nice chat with him. The room was a bit old but big, all we need were available. The view from the room was great. The price was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.0

This is a family home, with some rooms. A good location not far from Dubrovnik old town and has some lovely views. I would say it seemed very secure as it has a large gate and wall to get in to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I like your British sense of humor...

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th May 2016
9.4

Nice clean place just out of old town. If you are after a quiet place with minimal interaction with other guests then this is the place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.