Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Family Stanos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Family Stanos Located at Bernard Shaw str. No 5, , Dubrovnik.
Family Stanos
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20 000 Bernard Shaw str. No 5
92% 337
42.6438401 18.1080222
Family Stanos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice little family run establishment. Mr Stanos was super friendly in greeting us and showing us our room. The mattresses were quite old and may have purchased during the Nixon administration. Time for an upgrade. Also the shower could have used a simple and cheap accessory that would the user to not have to hold the shower head while actually showering. Overall a nice place that could use a bit of a spruce up. And AC!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place to stay in Dubrovnik! The view of the Minceta Tower from the bedroom in which we stayed was beautiful, its near the most interesting things you can see in the Old Town, near the bus stop from the airport also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Would recommend this place to a friend. Room was lovely with a great view and just up the steps from the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely fabulous! Baldo and his family are an absolute treat to stay with, very welcoming, full of advice and the rooms are very nice and well kept! Location is awesome and very secure! Its more quiet than a hostel but also offers a considerably more complete experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place in such a good location, right above old town with stunning views. Mr Stanos was so helpful giving us directions and bus times without us even having to ask. Very accomodating and welcoming. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Welcoming and great location. Bit basic but great base

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danrezende
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Baldo is one of the best host I've ever met. His good sense of humor makes the environment very pleasant! The linen, room and common areas were incredibly clean and good smelling and the location was awesome, about five minutes walking from the gate of old town. I highly recommend Family Stanos and hope to be back in the future. Best regards from the "man from favela" lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Incredible view from our room of the old town wall and sea view. The host family was really amazing, especially the daughter who had great English! The father was always ready to help with whatever you need and to talk about the culture and history of Dubrovnik. We had a wonderful stay and cant recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay at Family Stanos. It is ideally located just a short walk from the old town and the view from the bedroom window is breathtaking. The family are very welcoming and truly delightful. This is definitely a hidden gem of a hostel and we would strongly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

We had great time at Family Stanos! Baldo and his family are very welcoming, open-hearted people and we enjoyed their company a lot. Special thanks for the drinks and the good advice! The location is excellent, only a few minutes from the fabulous old town. If this place offered breakfast, I would give it full 10/10. The facilities could be improved, though: there's is no air conditioning or fan, and it got really hot when we were there (32'C in and out). Would recommend this place for friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.