Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Family Stanos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a lovely stay at Family Stanos. Baldo and his family are so warm and friendly. The location is perfect for exploring the old city, our room even had a beautiful view of one of the city wall towers and the pretty terracotta rooftops. Wouldn't hesitate to go back again if we went back to Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
2.0

As the name suggests, you are staying with a family at their home. If you are planning on doing anything other than SLEEPING there ,then forget it. The owner mentioned nothing about a curfew , and when we came back at around 2 am,( we were quiet upon entering) he was waiting there in his boxers like a old grandma ,super pissed off that "we are not respecting the rules" and that "we can't stay there again". Well we will never stay or recommend this place again. Price was expensive too!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm glad you wrote a comment, so now I have a chance to clarify your situation and to warn other potential guests. You came back about 2 am, very quiet, but you forgot to say that you came back with the two women you picked up somewhere in the nightclub or on the way from the night club to my home. You can bring unknown guests in your house, but not in mine. The security of all my guests is my priority. So WE DO NOT CARE about your comment, and WE DO NOT CARE about your recommendation.

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.3

Excelent, excelent hosts! Really nice family, willing to help and facilitate your stay. Couldn't have found nicest people to welcome me in Croatia!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent location. Just a short 10/15 minute walk to the Old Town. Basic room but very clean, with comfortable beds and a beautiful view. Baldo, the owner, was helpful and friendly, and the whole family were very welcoming. Excellent value for money. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.6

The family very friendly and helpful. The house is located a little bit up the hill at about the level of the big tower. The stairs were not a problem for us but something to keep in mind if you have mobility issues

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.7

To get a place so close to the old city and the top room which has a view which in amazing ..really enjoyed the stay and they are a great family who run it ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th May 2017
7.7

Great location just 5 minutes from the pile gate. My room was spacious and had a view of the city walls and the sea. Front garden to relax in also. Good choice for Dubrovnik where accommodation costs can be higher

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
10.0

Lovely little place tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the tourists. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, with a beautiful view of the old town and the Adriatic. The host is very welcoming and can give you lots of useful information. Everything was rather well-arranged. Would love to go back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Both the lodging and the host....excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

Amazing house owned by incredibly friendly hosts . Lovely family vibe . The view from our bedroom of the old town and sea was incredible . Bed was very comfortable and bathroom very clean . Would defiantly recommend especially for people not wanting to pay for transport as everything is walking distance from the house

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.