X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Famous Crows Reviews

Rua de Belém, 70 - 1º, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
92 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The Famous Crows hostel is a very clean hostel with helpful and friendly staff. The hostel itself is somewhat disjointed as you have to go up and down and through many doors. The hostel is in Belem which is about a 15-20 minute bus ride from downtown Lisbon.


100%

My mother and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were extremely helpful with giving us advice on sites to visit and how to get around. We had a problem with one of the blinds in our room and they fixed it immediately at no extra cost. I would recommend this hostel for those looking for a more relaxed, quiet stay in Lisbon. For young people looking to party I'd suggest staying in the city. Loved this hostel and will definitely re-vist soon!

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Famous Crows and would highly recommend to anyone passing through Lisbon, especially for those interested in the Belem historic area.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean, quiet and friendly. Unfortunately we could not try their breakfast because we slept till late, but who goes to a hostel because of breakfast...? We do recommend this place!

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Famous Crows is a good hostel and the manager is very nice, friendly and helpful. The facilities are really good, modern, and clean. The only problem is that the bunks are very noisy when somebody is turning around, since the bunks are made of steel you can hear every click in the night. Everything else was very tidy. It would be an advantage if the hostel would offer walking tours at least.


100%

Thank you so much Ana for making our stay so enjoyable and always being at hand to happily answer all our questions!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in terms of staff kindness/helpfulness, hostel size/environment, security and amazing facilities. To top it off it's very reasonably priced and a breakfast is included.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

超级好的地方,老板人很好,旅舍很干净,浴室非常舒适,厨房设施齐全,整个旅舍的风格非常可爱。楼下就是最有名的蛋挞店,强烈推荐~


86%

Nice, clean hostel located in a very pretty area, although very far from any action (20 minute bus ride to city centre).


100%

If you're not staying at Famous Crows, you're missing out. This is an owner operated hostel with impressive attention to detail. Stay here. You won't be disappointed.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

My sister and I had an amazing time at the hostel. The staff were so lovely and helpful. We felt very safe there. The cleanliness is outstanding. The breakfast was good but it could maybe be improved with having something else on offer as well. For example, juice, muffins etc. The location is perfect for Belem and an easy tram or bus ride into the city centre. Thank you for a lovely stay! :)


89%

The Famous Crows is a small and very lovely hostel. The woman who runs the hostel is very nice and gives it a calm and friendly atmosphere. Thanks a lot Ana!

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay at this hostel! I would go back there annytime! We had great roommates, a verry nice room and a great bathroom. We met amazing people. The owner was verry nice to us. She helped us with every question.;

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a brilliant time at the Famous Crow, so good in fact that we extended on trip and stayed here longer!! Ana is an amazing host who has so much local knowledge and recommendations and works tirelessly around the clock to make sure everyone is happy! The whole hostel is spotless and homely and a true credit to Ana's hard work! This is the place to stay if you want access to the beach as well as the centre of a Lisbon as the public transport here is great! We all really can't wait to return!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We feltvery welcome at famous crows! We'd like to go there again when we're going to Lisbon. Tram is next doors, staff is friendly andwe goteverything we needed during our stay.

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice hostel. Location to the city center is not that good


100%

We had a great time in Lisboa thanks to Famous Crows ! The landlady is very friendly and welcoming, always here to help! The hostel is almost brand new with all the facilities you need when travelling, with an easy access thanks to the bus and the tram. If we have to come back to Lisboa, we'd definitely come back there. Peaceful area ! Should go for it !!


100%

Stayed there with my wife in a private ensuite room. The place to stay at Lisbon, close to everything worth seeing, friendly and clean, especially for people who want to sightsee rather than get drunk and party. Perfect hostel


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever been, and Ana is really really nice! I would definitely stay there again!


97%

Great showers and very helpful people.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback