Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Far Home Gran Via

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Far Home Gran Via Located at Calle Chinchilla, 1, 1st Floor, 2, Madrid.
Far Home Gran Via
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28013 Calle Chinchilla, 1, 1st Floor, 2
94% 109
40.4193399 -3.7040512
Far Home Gran Via
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.4

loved my stay in far home! the location was amazing and the staff awesome and the hostel was super clean! i would say everything girl friendly! ideally if u r a girl travelling alone or with r friends or your couple.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
8.9

My biggest complaint is sleep quality. The walls and windows are very thin. As it's in a great location it also means it's in a busy location so with thin windows it feels like the street noise is right in your room. Then with the thin walls noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms was an annoyance. Staff were very helpful, hostel is in a great location, rooms are spacious and the shower had good water pressure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean and comfortable hostel with amazing beds. Only small thing to consider is lack of stovetop/oven to cook in but no actual complaints. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever been!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Great value for money, great location, great friendly staff. Everything was great!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here! The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were extremely spacious and the location was perfect for what I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

So friendly staff, so clean rooms, so close to the centre. Recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Staff really friendly and gave good pointers on places to see. Location was perfect. No bunk beds was great. Plenty of space in my room. Lockers with supplied lock was good. Added bonus was getting a towel. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel for somewhere to come back and sleep. Zero atmosphere and very tiny common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

The private room with double bed was a phenomenal value for the cost. It was a far cheaper and easier alternative than staying in a hotel for my final night in Europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.