Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Far Home Gran Via

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

The hostel was clean, safe, and iin a great location. The 24 hour staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel if you are ever staying in Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

The location of this hostel is perfect--in the heart of Madrid. And the staff is helpful and friendly. I look forward to staying at this hostel again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cynthiajoanne
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Great stay in a nice room, in a perfect location. Very good value, especially for a private room with ensuite, in the centre of Madrid. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.4

Shower was clogged so someone came to fix it. Made the whole room smell terrible for a couple hours and the shower still did not drain afterward. However, these things happen and that was definitely not a deal breaker. I would happily stay at a Far Home Hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.0

This hostel is located in the heart of Madrid, and is the perfect location for doing touristy things, as well as going out and having a short walk home. The beds are comfy, and the lockers are big with locks provided. Towels are also provided which was great! The overall atmosphere isn't great for meeting people, except the other people in your own room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • carosolimo
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.1

Lugar muy tranquilo. Le faltaría solamente un espacio común. La locación es excelente. El staff atento.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.4

Bed was comfy and location is alright. Liked how they provided towels and shampoo/body wash. Tub looked a bit dated and with marks. They probably need to replace the one in my room. Loved how they had female rooms with 3 separate beds. Can be a bit noisy with cars passing and women talking loudly at night but nothing too bad. There is also 24/7 free coffee and tea so pretty good value for price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

The apartment was super spacious and close to la Gran Via. It was also near a lot of good food spots, but were more international so if you are looking for local food you might want to explore a bit. The place was clean, but if you are a light sleeper it might not be the place for you. We slept fine though! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.