Hostelworld.com

Far Out Beach Club

  • Mylopotas beach, 84001 Ios Cyclades, Ios, Greece
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Far Out Beach Club Located at Mylopotas beach, 84001 Ios Cyclades, Ios.
Far Out Beach Club
Greece
Ios Mylopotas beach, 84001 Ios Cyclades
91% 952
36.7106782 25.2962779
Far Out Beach Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Far out was AMAZING. The only negative or downside was the service in the restaurant on the other side as we stayed in the far out beach club side. Would recommend to anyone!! Swedish mid summer was insane

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Just go and start drinking by the pool, then go out in town at night. It's so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josephlast
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed 6 nights after arriving from Australia. Fantastic facilities and staff. Always something to do and a non stop party. Wouldn't recommend if you weren't there for the sole purpose of partying as can be quite loud. All in all had an awesome time and would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Great if you like to party. Also a great beach. Far from the town though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • livvvbell
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.1

Overall I was happy with my stay up until I came to check out at 9am on Sunday June 19th. The woman working was incredibly rude and she had a disgusting attitude. When I didn't bring my remote control to check out she made me go and get it from my room and told me I would have been told when I checked in. Nobody had told me this but she made me go and get it anyway. She was also on her mobile while she checked me out and made me feel like an inconvenience. I've never been spoken to so rudely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Epic place! So cheap and it fulfils all needs in Ios- which is a bed to sleep on when you arrive home at 6.30am. Far Out Village was nice and cheap with good meals and everyone was friendly. 100% recommend to anyone visiting. Wish we could of stayed longer and been there for the opening of the season party :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Overall far out was a lovely place to stay and had a great atmosphere ! The cleaning staff were so lovely ask extremely friendly and came to the room on a regular basis ! The pizzas at the far out beach restaurant were amazing and cannot be faulted ! The only thing is it's a long walk from town which in return makes you depend on buses and taxis !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • warea02
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Hands down the best place to stay in Ios! We had the private room with, tv, ensuite and outdoor area. It was so modern and clean. Paid the extra 6€ a day for aircon but was so worth it in that type of heat. Perfect to relax in the day and catch the last bus into town to party at night. It's also situated on the beachfront and so close to all amazing restaurants. We loved every moment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

BEST location! I would recommend paying a little extra for a private room with ensuite, it is so worth it! Fitness centre and tennis court are really cool and so are the pools and restaurant! There is a place just down the road to hire mopeds and quads pretty cheap too...loved the stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
7.1

Nice place to stay, price-value but quite empty in low season. Ok clean and amazing location. Nonetheless the staff was quite unfriendly and didn't help quite a lot...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.