Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Far Out Beach Club

  • Mylopotas beach, 84001 Ios Cyclades, Ios, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Far Out Beach Club Located at Mylopotas beach, 84001 Ios Cyclades, Ios.
Far Out Beach Club
Greece
Ios Mylopotas beach, 84001 Ios Cyclades
89% 1107
36.7106782 25.2962779
Far Out Beach Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

Cold showers weren't so great. :-(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Katcher
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Great Location and totally fine for the price! Loved the pool and the staff, I would totally come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Far Out Beach Club was awesome! Great value for money, we had our own studio with an outdoor area and were a few steps away from the pool area and restaurant. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariahhenderson95
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

You can't beat the price for this place! I was unsure what to expect for 10€ but you really get more than your money's worth! The "dorm" style living is you and one other person sharing a nice bungalow. The location is a bit far from town, you have to take the bus or taxi to get there, but the beach is incredible and such a nice place to relax and take it easy. I would recommend this to any solo traveler coming to Ios!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, all staff are super friendly it is very clean with a great location. Bus comes every half an hour into town which is 5 minutes away, possible to walk home after a night out. Beach activities are worthwhile as well. Overall highly recommend to stay at Farout when visiting Ios.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.3

I went in the off season so my room was very cheap I didn't mind that there were no parties but the pools were drained the gym was closed and the staff weren't welcoming at all. There was no explanation about activities to do in the island and where to go which you would think would be more necessary in the off peak season because they weren't organising anything for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

far outs private ensuite rooms were awesome! the best private accommodation I had out of the 4 main islands. great value for money and the end of peak season. the staff at the restaurant seemed to be very relaxed which isn't bad until you want to order food or get the bill. overall though it was pretty good! I will definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

This place is amazing!! Great location right on the beach, regular buses that take you to centre with the bus stop right outside the hostel. Staff are super friendly!! Atmosphere is awesome! Only negative is no lockers in rooms, they do have some near reception though. Also love that it is so cheap!! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

For what you pay, it's beyond amazing! Only downfall is the beds are super uncomfortable, but that's fine for a couple of nights. The beach is just across the road, free transfer from the port, the bus is just outside and the atmosphere is great for making friends to go party with! Would be back in heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.0

We totally understand why so many people love far out! The location is pretty amazing, and the set up is great. Atmosphere was pretty chill during the day and everyone looked forward to going in to town to party at night. Food was relatively cheap, close walk to other stores, and had all the essentials we needed (but pricey). The wifi didn't reach our private room and we had some plumbing/ac problems, but overall it was fine. Would for sure stay again in the private room with ensuite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.