Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Far Out Beach Club

  • Mylopotas beach, 84001 Ios Cyclades, Ios, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Far Out Beach Club Located at Mylopotas beach, 84001 Ios Cyclades, Ios.
Far Out Beach Club
Greece
Ios Mylopotas beach, 84001 Ios Cyclades
88% 1124
36.7106782 25.2962779
Far Out Beach Club
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.4

We went in off season, this definitely made a difference. Besides a couple tours, there weren't many other people staying here. Due to this, there wasn't a huge party scene and quite a few facilities were closed. Only one pool and the main restaurant was open, with a limited menu. Due to the quietness we believe that we got great service. The rooms were kept clean and food service was fast. The pool and beach were quiet and relaxing, and we could still party with the tour. Seasons ends Sept 15

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.3

Went here at the end of the season so all the clubs were closed sadly. Beautiful view but was expecting more of a party. I guess I should have read more into that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.9

Low season, not much going on. Facilities were adequate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

I had difficulty locking the door to my room from the outside, but I was there during off season so not a big deal. Wifi was also iffy but worked by the bar which is fine. Perfect location right on beach, friendly bar and hostel staff. Had so many booking issues but they were very kind and helpful. I really want to go back during high season bc it seems like it would be really fun! In off season is nice and quiet, good place to just chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

Cold showers weren't so great. :-(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Katcher
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Great Location and totally fine for the price! Loved the pool and the staff, I would totally come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Far Out Beach Club was awesome! Great value for money, we had our own studio with an outdoor area and were a few steps away from the pool area and restaurant. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.0

This hostel is more of a resort than a hostel and the accommodations were a bit odd. I stayed in a two bed dorm with no bathroom and where the air conditioning cost extra. No breakfast either and there were no activities planned by the staff or any events on the site. The location was amazing on Ios and had great access to the main town on the island for the very vibrant night life even though it was close to the end of the tourist season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariahhenderson95
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

You can't beat the price for this place! I was unsure what to expect for 10€ but you really get more than your money's worth! The "dorm" style living is you and one other person sharing a nice bungalow. The location is a bit far from town, you have to take the bus or taxi to get there, but the beach is incredible and such a nice place to relax and take it easy. I would recommend this to any solo traveler coming to Ios!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, all staff are super friendly it is very clean with a great location. Bus comes every half an hour into town which is 5 minutes away, possible to walk home after a night out. Beach activities are worthwhile as well. Overall highly recommend to stay at Farout when visiting Ios.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.