Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Far Out Beach Club

  • Mylopotas beach, 84001 Ios Cyclades, Ios, Greece

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing rooms and great place to stay at if you want to party. Nothing bad to say

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hilarycbelanger
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely a must if your going to IOS. Had the best time of my life and the bartender Andres is amazing. Can't wait to be back xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MatildaLanders
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this place! We arrived on ios and had 6 nights booked and loved every single day! We then went to Santorini for 3 nights and decided to come back to ios and stay at far out beach club. My friend and I stayed in a twin private room and it was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and sheets everyday as well. Far out was 100% worth every cent. This place is more like a resort than a hostel. My friend I plan on coming back and staying again, we loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Only in Ios for 5 nights. Best night of my life. Met some amazing people, had a ball.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Holy mother of god. Best "hostel" I've EVER stayed at. Spring for the private room if you can- you'll be in disbelief what you get for the price. I came riiight before high season started so the club wasn't open yet but no regrets! AMAZING accommodations- gym, bar, pool, tattoo place. Met great people and had a BLAST on ios. This hostel is the best choice you could possibly make.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.1

Met a lot of great people here! A very fun place to hang out by the pool or on the beach. They didn't mention that you had to pay extra for the A/C to be turned on in your room. They also never mentioned that if you have to check out early in the morning, you have to checkout the night before and when I mentioned that I wasn't told, the staff were very rude when they had to come and check me out. The bathrooms were not well kept but were very large (bring shower shoes!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • siobhanwhitby989198
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Such an awesome place to stay! Highly recommend - rooms were so lovely and cleaned everyday! Such good nightlife and things to do - had the best stay here. Some staff working at the restraunt were rude or lacked customer service skills but other than that awesome stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
6th Jun 2017
6.3

The dorm rooms are only 2 beds each. One double bed and one single. Would recommend teaming up with one other person for a private room instead because you pay 25 for the room, that is 12.50 each and they are a nice, modern room with attached bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen tv and fridge.The dorm rooms have none of this. Ok for party but there wasn't too much happening when I was there in June. Far away from town and the toilets smelt a bit but it is an ok place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Wifi was strong everywhere, the rooms were well-maintained. The upgrade to a suite was incredible in regards to price, and very accommodating staff. Free sunbeds and wifi on beach. It was nice to have a shuttle pick up from the port, maybe a shuttle to the port would be good as well, but the bus is reliable. Overall, everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel was more like a hotel/resort. It had everything you needed. The food was amazing and the rooms were amazing. I had a suite and it was so clean and looked brand new. I was not there during peak season but there were still many people there and was still very fun. I have nothing bad to say about the hostel. Overall an amazing experience and I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.