Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Far Out Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Far Out Camping Located at Mylopotas Beach, 84001 Ios, Ios.
Far Out Camping
Greece
Ios Cyclades Ios 84 Mylopotas Beach, 84001 Ios
82% 549
36.7110567 25.2964067
Far Out Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chevmeister
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

Picked the short straw with this one. Booked a 3 bed private. Our accom looked like a dog kennel. Head to feet beds with no electricity what so ever and couldn't even fit our bags in the room. When we asked if we could upgrade we were told we were lucky to have a roof over our head. Left after one night. Everything else is great, the atmosphere is amazing by the pool with great parties and the bartenders are lovely. Just make sure u spend a bit more and get a good room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

For 16 euros a night the camping is what you pay for. There is no electricity in the tents so be aware of that when you book! BUT there are charging facilities around the pool you just need to stay with your items - they can't be secured. The overall atmosphere is awesome at the camping with a mini mart heaps of bars and food available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

If you are looking for a good time, stay here. Tents are hot and sweaty, and bathrooms are dirty but honestly you will hardly be there. We went out all night and slept at the pool most days anyway. If you are a young person or looking to party, this is the place for you. I would recommend spending the extra money on a room with aircon in summer though..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Far out was absolutely brilliant! My friend and I stayed 5 nights and decided to stay another 5 nights we enjoyed it so much. Great atmosphere here. All staff were so friendly and accommodating, especially as we had nothing booked in advance at their peak time. We stayed in the BLT quad tent first, which was spacious and had a fan which proved vital! We stayed in the bed tent after, which could do with a plug but we knew what we were in for before we stayed. Great pool parties! We'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
6.6

Staff were very friendly and the atmosphere of the hostel was really cool. There was a mini market and restaurants nearby, however they were quite overpriced. In terms of value for money- this place is a rip off. I would recommend coming to hang out by the pool and partying with the DJ's at night for free, but finding somewhere else to sleep. The security was very poor and the cabins could be easily broken into.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

The only thing I didn't like was my room as it didn't have any electricity at all and as it was so high up it got really hot seeing as the room didn't have a fan or air conditioning which made me quite sick. Other than that everything was quite good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
4.9

We paid 48 euros a night for literally a one square meter tent with three beds with dirt covered all over it. I wasn't expecting luxury by any means but this was shocking.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.1

I stayed in a 2 bed female dorm for around €14 a night and hated it. It was like a little cabin with slanted roof so you could barely stand up in it. The door was very low so kept banging my head walking in and out. It had in it 2 single beds, a bed side table, a small lock box and a light. No power plugs. There was lots of spiders and it was very hot in there. It's worth spending that bit extra and staying in a better room at far out. The actual place is awesome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.0

If you stay in the huts beware that there is no electricity and the mattresses are so thin they fall through the slats of the bed. I guess that's what you get for 14 euro a night, definitely worth the upgrade. And there were many spiders. But the actual grounds were fantastic, we had a great time and iOS is so much fun you wouldn't want to stay in your room anyway.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

The tend is really what you pay for. Its really nice that everybody staying in the hostel has access to the pool, partys and folding chairs at the beach. Overall i really liked it! I just dindt like that there were no blankets on the beds (only sheets and pillows ) and that there was no soap at the bathroom's sink

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.