Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Far Out Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Far Out Camping Located at Mylopotas Beach, 84001 Ios, Ios.
Far Out Camping
Greece
Ios Cyclades Ios 84 Mylopotas Beach, 84001 Ios
81% 616
36.7110567 25.2964067
Far Out Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.7

Great rooms for an amazing price, lovely staff. Great food, right on the beach and only a 5 minute bus ride from town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
5.1

Sure it's great if you wanna party during the day but at night the whole resort becomes a ghost town you have to go up into the town to go to a club, beach is nice tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

My friend and I stayed there in September/2016 and overall we enjoyed our stay. The place has great facilities, restaurant, bar, big swimming pool and a lot of clean showers and bathrooms. But the private rooms were actually extremely small bungaloos that were too close to each other, and they were located in a poorly lighted camping, and we were sometimes uneasy about walking around at night. It gets too cold and windy at night and we had to ask for extra sheets, which they gave us promptly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Amazing place! Basically a resort on the beach for a great price! There is everything you need at this place. So much to do! Self serve restaurant and a mini market so you can always eat, the rooms are great but not all have outlets so you have to go to the main area to charge, but that gives you a chance to meet people. They have a water sports area so you can enjoy yourself with that! The wifi in the main area in incredible! Even works on the beach! You won't be disappointed here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed here for 6 nights and absolutely loved it. I was only in a tent and it was nothing special but I was only paying 6 euro a night so it was totally great for that price. The pool was great, the beach is just across the road. It's so easy to meet other travellers, and the food at the self serve restaurant was great and quite cheap. I would recommend staying here if you're coming to Ios

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing, 10/10 would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.7

Stayed in a tent/hut/kennel with 3 beds, for €12 in peak season so the value for money was good, but man when i woke up hang over in that thing with the sun pelting down on the side of it I thought i was going to die.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

If you want to be situated 20 metres from a beautiful beach and are wanting to be in a party atmosphere this place is perfect! You get what you pay for in terms of price but if you are on a budget and wanting to be in the action I couldn't recommend enough! The staff are lovely and drinks are strong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

It was exactly what I expected and some more. I think people know what they are getting themselves into when they stay here. Really fun, really social, expensive drinks, simple accommodation and endless parties.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

AMAZING VALUE FOR MONEY! People have complained in other reviews but look at what you get and how cheap it is. If you stay in far out camping then expect a tent, a permanent tent therefore no powerpoints but way better than an actual tent. The venue itself is amazing, I loved the bar and pool area, it's amazing worth €6 for that alone. The wet t-shirt comp was def the highlight. Incredible atmosphere everyday and I met so many other solo travelers who were up to party. Best place to stay in Ios.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.