Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Far Out Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.3

Awesome location for beach, party atmosphere and pool, just a bit hard to get in and out of town at time. Bus was €1.80 but they stopped after midnight so hard to get a taxi home or walk. No kitchen facilities and toilets/shower scarce and unclean most of the time. Great food options inside the beach club though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • billie_minogue6609
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th Aug 2017
5.4

Bathrooms were disgusting, no matter what time of day. Camping style dorms had no PowerPoints which meant you had to either hand your phone to reception for hours of the day or sit in one spot near a powerpoint. Mattresses were why I would assume prison mattresses are. Our may have even been donated from the prison they were that worn. My sheets were also not changed from the previous tenant. One night was bearable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • pez1dent
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.6

We didn't actually go because it was a party place but because it was cheap! Tent was a bit meh but we fixed up the gaps with some tape! Seemed to be pretty awesome facilities, no chargers but what do you expect! Supermarket is super expensive , if you walk for about half an hour you can get to a less ridiculously (but still ridiculous) priced one. Staff were a bit standoffish at times too but I guess that's due to dealing with drinks 24/7 so can't hold that against them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Crazy party hostel but has a amazing location and all the facilities. This is camping so don't expect any amazing rooms, but for the amount of time you spend in the room it's not worth complaining about! First time in ios and would recommend for solo travellers !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Rebeccantorres550
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

The facilities are what you paid for. It is a camp site therefore the bathrooms weren't the cleanest but could've been worse. The 2 bed mixed dorm was just two small beds in what looked to be an oversized dog house. The atmosphere was really good and pool parties were great. Free transfer from the port and cheap bus into town to party at night. Overall good experience, would stay again... tons of aussies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.0

I would put in the extra bit of money for where you stay. We stayed in cheapest accomodation, its just 2 beds and not much room,Not saying it in a bad way, but just for the heads up that is what you get. It's not too bad because all you do is sleep but with no aircon or fan it gets very hot in the summerStaff were very useful and helpful ;) . Downside is to get back from town from a nightout youve got to walk (30min) or wait for a taxi, theres only 6 on the island they dont like going to farout

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kristengbs5750
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

I had a great time at farout- I was in one of the small bungalows and yes it was hot and yes there were no power points but I paid €16 a night so I was very pleased with what I ended up with. You couldn't ask for a better atmosphere or a better location. If you don't want to 'slum it' there are plenty of nicer options to choose from with aircon that are a bit more expensive. Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
6.0

Public toilets were disgusting, no matter what time of day you went in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.4

Great location and atmosphere is mad! Don't stay in the chicken huts no power, get eaten alive by mosquito's pretty much a big sweat box. But highly recommend it apart from those huts.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.3

No fans in the camping section makes it very difficult to sleep. Plus no power points is quite inconvenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.