Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Far Out Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Far Out Camping Located at Mylopotas Beach, 84001 Ios, Ios.
Far Out Camping
Greece
Ios Cyclades Ios 84 Mylopotas Beach, 84001 Ios
80% 588
36.7110567 25.2964067
Far Out Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

AMAZING VALUE FOR MONEY! People have complained in other reviews but look at what you get and how cheap it is. If you stay in far out camping then expect a tent, a permanent tent therefore no powerpoints but way better than an actual tent. The venue itself is amazing, I loved the bar and pool area, it's amazing worth €6 for that alone. The wet t-shirt comp was def the highlight. Incredible atmosphere everyday and I met so many other solo travelers who were up to party. Best place to stay in Ios.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

I stayed in the 3 man huts for 6 euros a night which is an absolute steal for what you get. The security isnt great but there are free lockers provided for valuables and the community seems trustworthy anyway. If you want to party go here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place to stay, stones throw away from the beach and the pool area is always a good spot for a drink / meeting people. They shuttle you into town every 20 minutes but the downside is the long walk home from the bars. I highly recommend to get a bungalow shack with proper air con as the huts / tents are impossible to get a good night sleep due to the heat and humidity. I would come back for sure! The South African girl in the kitchen is lovely (food also good)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

definitely the place to be if you're after drinking/partying! This place is huge! Some staff are a bit moody but there are some really good ones too, they were really helpful when we had an issue with our booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Cheap, best location, great vibe. Surprisingly quiet after 10pm so you can sleep. Just be aware of what your buying, tents etc don't have fans or any power so in summer it gets very hot.. May as well pay a bit extra for a powered room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
5.7

Cheap but not worth it, pay a bit more get better accommodation, not worth dealing with the mosquitos and flys as well as your stuff isn't very secure not mention the beds.Would have been more comfy sleeping on the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

You get a shed that locks. No electricity but you can't beat the location and party atmosphere. You're never in your room anyways and we loved it. So cheap and worth it for us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
4.9

Paid for the first night but didn't stay. Cancelled the rest of our nights. The room was far beyond living standards. No power. Probably better to sleep on the dirty floor rather than the bed. Description of room online was very very very misleading.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Far out is a great place to stay is your down to party! If you don't like the heat like myself DO NOT Stay in the 2 bed mixdoorm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.6

One staff at reception was not approachable and when asked reasonable questions when be rude and abrupt. Staff in kiosk and supermarket were friendly.. Camping room was not acceptable for a tall person. It was difficuly to dress and walk through the door. Luckily we were able to upgrade for the second night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.