Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fat Cat Travellers Community

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Awesome vibe there, nice to meet a Canadian girl down there. You got fed twice a day so better deal than a usual hostel. The only problem was they don't accept credit cards and being Easter I could not get cash that easily and was kind of inconvenient. When they say $18 they mean a parking space for a van.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • djodja_serodio
  • Mozambique, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.7

If you love the outdoors, quietness and tranquility, you will love this place. It is perfect for groups of friends or people who want to meet other travellers. Reading, piano, rope walking, vegan food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
6.9

I'm not vegan meal supplied at night was extremely lovely. didn't have time to stay for breakfast evening atmosphere made welcome amongst mostly woofers couldn't initially find who was in charge to book in but when I did very pleasantly greeted. no invoice supplied for paying cash when checked in & was asked later at night had I paid - not gd system for paying. very basic but clean in common area/kitchen/toilet/bathroom. bedroom smelt very musty needs a good clean don't expect the ritz

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
3.4

run down, dirty, poor security, unhelpful staff, to far from shops, smelt musty, only 1 toilet/shower inside.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Feb 2017
4.6

Not my cup of tea. Too dirty and busy. Wifi didnt work. If you're a true hippie this might be the right place for you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Great place! Perfect hostel atmosphere. Everyone is friendly there, and we have free breakfast and dinner which is all organic and Veggies. Love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.3

Very interesting and unique place. Important: It is NOT a normal hostel, it's mainly a long-term stay place. The majority of the people staying are volunteers at the property, either working in the garden or house, or selling fruit from the affiliated farm. It is, however, a lovely relaxing place to stay, with bug group dinners and breakfasts. You are very much invited in to be one of the members of the house during your stay. No alcohol or (illegal) drugs allowed on site.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.1

I loved staying in this hostel - the friendliest atmosphere imagined, social, great vegan breakfast and dinner included and you feel welcome from first to last minute of your time in here. You just need to embrace very basic facilities and don't worry be happy attitude followed by no need to keep the place clean 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
2.3

Never before have I been so grossed out by a location as I was here. I walked into the kitchen and immediately noticed that the place was disgusting. The facility is completely run down, there was food all over the floor with TONS of flies. The room had at least 20 flies and very dirty mattresses. I immediately walked to my car and left. Luckily, the YHA had a cancellation, so I was saved from breathing in flies all night. Save yourself and stay ANYWHERE else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

We spent just 2 nights here but had a great time. The meals were really nice, healthy and generous. Our room was colouful and clean and very comfortable. I loved the shower in the Rimu tree! This place is an urban oasis. We will come back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.