Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fat Cat Travellers Community

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Fat Cat Travellers Community Located at 2A Sherrybrooke Place, , Auckland.
Fat Cat Travellers Community
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland 0612 2A Sherrybrooke Place
84% 179
-36.9033031 174.6362686
Fat Cat Travellers Community
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

More like a home than a hostel, which is awesome. You either need to have a car or hitchhike / get a ride to get anywhere besides the Sunnyvale train station, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Everyone need to know that is an a farm and all the atmosphere its like woodstook hippie and weed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing experience, for anyone who loves communal living, and is environmentally conscious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
2.0

They wouldn't let my father stay because he is from the South Island and they don't want New Zealanders staying with them.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are not a normal hostel, we're a travelers community full of young backpackers, our community isn't for everyone :)

1st Apr 2016
9.7

Great staff !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Super chilled out, lots of innovative eco friendly ideas, and vegan food so good I'm considering giving up meat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
5.4

Amazing fresh breakfast and veggie dinner, & always fun conversation with other guests. With time we felt better about our time there, but our first impressions were the opposite of what we expected based on the listing. This is a vegan hostel. Awesome, totally down with vegan. Except this important tidbit is not noted at all on their listing. Also, there are many "dos and dont's" there, but none are explained until you do a don't. Could use some updating and new furniture.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Nowhere else like it; the greatest place to make friends and share tales! Missing the fatcat vibes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.1

I can definitely see how this is not for everyone- but I love love LOVED this hostel; quirks and all!! The tent was comfortable and the staff were the most welcoming I have ever met- it was an amazing community of travellers converging on a space and sharing their lives, stories and talents. I'll be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
7.7

I stayedwith FatCat for a week and I absolutely loved it. It is a great place full of nice people, every new arrival gets a warm welcome and be certain to meet great and interesting people while you stay there. You get a free breakfast and free dinner in exchange for helping with the house chores, also there is a cleaning party twice a week where everybody willing participates in exchange for lunch and a beach visit. If you are a germaphobic, flesh-loving person, this place is not for you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.