Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fat Margaret's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.4

Wonderful location between Tallinn bay and very close to Old City entrance, Tallinnn port 5 minutes away. WE stayed at attic space and it was very quite but a little hot as weather was very hot. Luckily we had Velux windows to open and get fresh air . Plus asset is kitchen with all necessary utensils on -1 floor, even some coffee and tea was left from previous guests. there is also table tennis, computer with good free wi fi, sauna and mini swimming pool at the guests disposal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

공항에서 버스를 타고 내려 한 10분정도(짐끌고) 걸어서 도착했고, 짐이 많아서 걱정했는데 1층 방으로 주셔서 감사했다. 낡고 침대도 조금은 불편하지만 마을의 분위기와 잘 어울리는 곳이고 정갈했다. 직원들 역시 한사람도 친절하지 않은 사람이 없었음. 올드타운도 가까워 좋았다. 무엇보다 우리는 탈린에서 외식을 한번도 안 했을 정도로 주방 이용을 잘 한 것 같다. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.7

Had a single room. Common kitchen lounge area nice. Place is near dock, old city, and a tram ride from the bus station. Grocery store 7 or so minutes walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.7

I have a great stay there, a decent hostel overall and very good value for money. The staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
7.1

good kitchen facilities, spacious rooms, however they smelt REALLY BAD, left the windows open all day and as soon as it was closed a horrible smell of stale BO appeared again, rooms need deep cleaning. wifi is not great, it drops of a lot and signal is very poor from rooms, bad if you are trying to work. beds aren't very comfortable, you have to make your own beds, which can be annoying if you check in late. showers were freezing cold most of the time when i used them. ok for the money tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Darijus
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
5.7

Average hostel. Staff weren't very welcoming and friendly. Showers and common room located in a very awkward place (in a basement). Showers kept running cold after a few seconds of showering. Hostel has a sauna and a little pool which was nice to use. They also had a free washing machine and dryer which I also used. Asked them to move me to another room due to a new roommate making the room smell like a garbage bin, but they had no other dorm rooms so I had to book a private room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Would definitely recommend. The hostel is in a great location, literally a minute from old town and really easy to get to from the airport. The rooms and communal areas were very clean. The staff were super friendly and helpful too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.4

The Hostel is in a great location in Tallin. Close to the Ferry, Bus to the Airport and 5 minutes Walking distance from the Tallin Main Square. The staff was really helpful, the room was perfectly clean and new (double room) and away from the common areas, so really quiet. For the price, a great option to sleep in Tallin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • piphorton674744
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.7

Well-positioned hostel 5 minutes' walk from the main town. We didn't spend much time in the hostel itself, but could tell it had a laid-back atmosphere and wasn't suited to party animals! The facilities are very good, especially the fact it has a sauna and plunge pool! Wi-fi was also quick and reliable. Our twin room was ok, but the pillows were thin and lumpy, the bathroom needed a renovation and the shower kept running cold after a few seconds! Staff were helpful but a bit glum at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.