Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fat Margaret's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Room with lockers, many shared washrooms so you dont really need to line up for a bath. Very helpful staff who recommended me a good local pancake shop. Great location as the. Old town is just one street across, but yet the place is quiet at night. Very good Value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel, close to the ferry terminal and old town. The best staff! My partner & I stayed in a private room; we didn't like having to leave the key with reception each time we went out, no ID was necessary to collect it when you came back, it felt like anyone could say your room number. Other than this good value for money & we enjoyed our stay, thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.4

As a freshly new Hostel, I do not blame at all the quality of the service. The staff however was so nice and helpful as for the atmosphere. I am sure that the facilities will get much more improved in a few months

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
7.7

Best thing of Fat Margaret's is Sauna. Free from 9:0 am to 11:00. I totally recomend it. Second best thing is location. Very close to Old Tallin, Harbour and bus to airport. Unfortunately there are some small details like lack of soap in the rooms, old rooms, cleanliness, no recycling bins, and some annoying guests that make your experience not being 100% satisfying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brian_o_halloran9913
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

A great hostel with good staff in an excellent location. The Old Town, new city centre and ferry terminal are only minutes away. The ensuite rooms are very nice and comfortable. Even though there is no elevator, the stairs to the upper rooms are not too steep and are very manageable so no major issues if you have suitcases. No breakfast facilities but there is a petrol station around the corner where you can buy groceries so no issues there. Very highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Superb place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.9

no complaints. its a nice place to stay. close to everything, plenty and clean toilets and showers and staff was nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.4

Really the best hostel in Tallinn, has a short walk to the supermarket and the Old Town, also very good quality overall. Really nice common area with a nice kitchen, and many new and clean showers and toilets in the comfy basement. Would definitely recommend, especially as a solo traveller of any age.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.7

We are so lucky to have found this gem! The staff are very helpful and friendly. The downstairs common room and kitchen are fantastic! There is even a ping pong table. .There is usually plenty of free stuff left by others also to use such as butter and milk. Also the temperate little pool next to the sauna is an added bonus as well. The only thing I would recommend for improvement is to install more hooks in the rooms to hang clothing. Otherwise you can't get much better than this

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.