Hostelworld.com

Fat Margaret's

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Fat Margaret's Located at Pohja puiestee 27, , Tallinn.
Fat Margaret's
Estonia
Tallinn 10415 Pohja puiestee 27
85% 861
59.4441696 24.7493219
Fat Margaret's
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.4

The best about this hostel is the price and the size of the rooms. I haven't been to as big room in a hotel in awhile, so I can highly recommend this place just for that. In addition the location is not bad per say, just a bit remote from all the action. The area is quiet however and the Old Town starts right at the door steps, it's just the quieter part of the area..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Really good Hostel !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2016
6.6

Clean and comfy enough, limited atmosphere and not a socialable hostel. Staff fluctuated between very nice and helpful to one rude guy. decent location and reasonable price for private room and en suite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.6

The stay was really good, the staff was _very_ friendly AND helpful. I enjoyed my stay. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Excellent location only about a 10 min walk from the ferries and a 10-15 min walk into the main part of the Old Town. Nice and large common area and kitchen. Kitchen even had two sinks which was good to lessen wait times and congestion when cooking/washing dishes. I had a private room which was comfortable and clean and had a nice little desk. Reception staff could be a little more friendly, but it was ok. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.4

cheap and clean. very close with ferry terminal and old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
7.4

Good value for the money! The location is perfect, quite close to the old town and a few kms from offbeat hipster town, Kalamaja. However, the hostel smells a bit moldy, esp. at the basement. The restroom door signs are a lil' unclear, see it carefully. The sauna and jacuzzi are a real treat after a long and tiring day. I would definitely recommend this hostel if you're looking for a budget place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Really great place to stay and I have been there 3 years ago and I stayed there so that was my idea to go again this time also. So no need to sharpen the pencil which is already sharpened haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
6.0

The staff was unfriendly and did not seem to care about customer service. When we arrived we had to wait for the staff to even notice us and there was some guy behind the desk drinking beer or cider, i don't think that's appropriate. Only one staffmemeber was very friendly and professional. Our room was very dirty and it was unpleasant to stay in the room. Also the lock of the shower in our floor as broken so we used the showers downstairs. In the showers for females showers were poor

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
6.6

Great value for the money hostel. But alot of children and famylies. So the atmosphere wasnt good. And the room did not smell good. The location was perfect, right next to the old Town. Overall it was A ok hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.