Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fat Margaret's

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Fat Margaret's Located at Pohja puiestee 27, , Tallinn.
Fat Margaret's
Estonia
Tallinn 10415 Pohja puiestee 27
82% 930
59.4441696 24.7493219
Fat Margaret's
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rivero_andrea4294
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
5.1

The only 2 good things about this place were the staff - who were polite and helpful - and the location. Towels provided were stained and dirty, the place was under renovations and there was no warning of this prior to my booking. Normally other places I have stayed at mentioned if there were any renovations taking place as a warning. The whole building - (corridors and even the bed linen) smelt of urine. The refrigerator smelt mouldy - even though there are signs saying it is cleaned regularly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
5.4

Firstly I want to say that yes this hostel has a great location, yes it's close to the ferry terminal and the old town, yes it has a sauna and pool for a morning dip, yes the rooms are spacious BUT.... There are building works going on and even though there is a sign at reception apologising for the noise from 9am-6pm in actual fact the noises starts from 7.30 so if you're wanting to sleepin then don't stay here. also our bathroom drains stunk, wifi was bad, the staff were very unhelpful!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
7.4

We were staying in private room and it didn't impress us at all for the amount of money which we paid. Especially right now when the hostel is under construction work and it's noisy between working hours.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Fabulous. could not ask for a better hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fadz19844065
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.7

has a pool and sauna but didnt have the time to use it since it is opened to guests only on certain hours. Wifi was good, floor creaks too much when you walk on them location near to old city and 15mins walk from silja talink ferry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Fat Margaret's was a great place to stay. It was a short walk from the ferry port as well as the old town. Staff were really friendly. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. I had a room on the ground floor and next to the main street, so the traffic noise was pretty loud. The Wifi was great. For the price I couldn't have asked for anything more. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Tallinn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Great location to explore Tallinn old town on foot, bathrooms could be a tad cleaner. Overall, value for money option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Great, quite hostel near Fat Margareth (one of city wall towers). They even have table tennis to play in the common room! Next time I will come with my tennis partner:) One disadvantage is cleanliness (bathroom on the 2nd floor flooded with water, strange smell in my room on the 2nd floor, they don't take out garbage from the trash in your room - I don't know why). So, good place to stay, but look after clean service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Great location-just outside of the old town and walking distance from the boat terminal. We had a double room with two single beds. The room was very spacious and clean and had wifi as well as a fridge, stove, and bathroom. The common room was also nice. It had a ping-pong table, modern kitchen, tv, toilets, showers, plus a sauna and a cold "dipping" pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the bed was a little to springy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location, close to Old Town & the Port. Not too far from the bus station about a 6 euro fare. I was in a 6 bed dorm, very spacious and large lockers for your stuff which was great. There only seemed to be one shower on our level, which wasn't really enough for the amount of people. Also wi-fi wasn't great, it dropped in and out a lot in our room. We were only there for one night so it was perfect for what we needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.