Hostelworld.com

Fat Margaret's

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Fat Margaret's Located at Pohja puiestee 27, , Tallinn.
Fat Margaret's
Estonia
Tallinn 10415 Pohja puiestee 27
83% 906
59.4441696 24.7493219
Fat Margaret's
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Great location-just outside of the old town and walking distance from the boat terminal. We had a double room with two single beds. The room was very spacious and clean and had wifi as well as a fridge, stove, and bathroom. The common room was also nice. It had a ping-pong table, modern kitchen, tv, toilets, showers, plus a sauna and a cold "dipping" pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the bed was a little to springy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location, close to Old Town & the Port. Not too far from the bus station about a 6 euro fare. I was in a 6 bed dorm, very spacious and large lockers for your stuff which was great. There only seemed to be one shower on our level, which wasn't really enough for the amount of people. Also wi-fi wasn't great, it dropped in and out a lot in our room. We were only there for one night so it was perfect for what we needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.9

A common sauna. Everyone are not ready for that. I was there naked and a Japanese girl game and turned back when saw a man there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect location, 10 mins walking from port, 3 mins to Old Town. Good rooms. And excellent kitchen. Usually we don't use kitchen in hostels, but this was so comfortable, clean and cozy that we couldn't help using it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

I'm mid twenties low key traveler. It was everything I could ask for. Most notably the location was awesome. I love that it was quiet, and every kind of does their own thing. It was a great price, and the facility is quite neat. I would totally go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Perfectly just outside the old city. Great kitchen facilities, and helpfull staff not a real social place...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

Very nice hostel with good facilities and location close to old town. Although it should be noted that there are lots of PETS in the hostel and we found it noisy and smelly (in places) as a result.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2016
8.3

Love the Sauna! Overall good but dorms are a little dusty, staffs are great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.0

Close to old town and the port. The hostel didn't have a lot of atmosphere and had a lot of older travellers. However all the facilities are there and it is pretty clean. Security is great and having your own LARGE locker was a plus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
6.9

Not as rated

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.