Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fat Margaret's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place with sauna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Perfect place to explore Tallinn. Plenty of helpful knowledgeable staff and great facilities too. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone staying in the area. Clean. Comfy beds with huge locker space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.7

You really can't go wrong staying here. For a few days there was a dearth of coffee mugs but that got fixed in a big way. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Good location, few mins to go old town, supermarket, tram station Nice staff, recommend good places and restaurants to go Room, cozy bed with big locker but without a plug near your bed, so inconvenient Facility, nice kitchen stuff, sauna but the wifi signal isn't well and only one shower on level 1, but it's stable hot water

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Very good location, large common area, overall nice facilities, including morning sauna. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place, calm and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel in great location. Located just outside old town city walls & walking distance to fery terminal & good supermarket. We stayed in a double room with private bathroom. Room was very good size with high ceilings & large window with plenty of room for lugguge etc. Bathroom was a bit small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
7.7

We stayed at fat Margarets over new years. Staff was friendly and helpful and the place was nice and clean. Price was high as it was new years, but we got a complementary bottle of sparkling wine. The only complaint really was that the water at the showers was freezing cold both mornings of our stay, both at the third floor where our room was and downstairs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

We stayed at New Years Eve and it was so nice to find a bottle of sparkling wine in the room for celebration!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Good location with good staff and comfortable rooms! Definetely take your place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.