Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fat Margaret's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Fat Margaret's Located at Pohja puiestee 27, , Tallinn.
Fat Margaret's
Estonia
Tallinn 10415 Pohja puiestee 27
85% 1072
59.4441696 24.7493219
Fat Margaret's
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Great place, calm and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel in great location. Located just outside old town city walls & walking distance to fery terminal & good supermarket. We stayed in a double room with private bathroom. Room was very good size with high ceilings & large window with plenty of room for lugguge etc. Bathroom was a bit small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
7.7

We stayed at fat Margarets over new years. Staff was friendly and helpful and the place was nice and clean. Price was high as it was new years, but we got a complementary bottle of sparkling wine. The only complaint really was that the water at the showers was freezing cold both mornings of our stay, both at the third floor where our room was and downstairs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

We stayed at New Years Eve and it was so nice to find a bottle of sparkling wine in the room for celebration!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Good location with good staff and comfortable rooms! Definetely take your place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2016
7.7

The private rooms are quite comfortable and cheap, location is also good. My only problem would be the location of the showers next to the kitchen, quite far from the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Good overall, but heater wasn't working in the room. Were told it would be fixed, but nothing was done, however were given two fan heaters. Good wifi in communal area, but wifi only worked in a corner of our room. Parking confusing, as it wasn't clearly marked, and it was only after we asked for clarification that we could definitely park outside the building, that we were given a parking pass, and even then it wasn't logged on the system until we asked, and our rental car could have been towed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice and easy hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davehazzan8231
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.6

Pretty good. Statf could be a bit more attentive, but that's a minor issue. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
7.7

Fat Margaret's is a very decent hostel on the northern edge of the Old Town near to the ferry terminal, so ideal for anyone travelling by sea (for example to/from Helsinki). Rooms are clean and comfortable and lockers a good size for those with lots of luggage, and the kitchen is well equipped with a common area that has a TV, sofas and table tennis table. Unfortunately many of the showers are only accessible by walking through the kitchen which isn't ideal first thing in the morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.