Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fat Margaret's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Fat Margaret's Located at Pohja puiestee 27, , Tallinn.
Fat Margaret's
Estonia
Tallinn 10415 Pohja puiestee 27
82% 1001
59.4441696 24.7493219
Fat Margaret's
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.7

The facilities were pretty good considering the prices, reception 24 hours was great and staff were nice. They did make guests leave their room keys behind when leaving the building and upon return we would just say our room number to get the key back. Sometimes to a receptionist we'd never met before - it seemed lacking in security in this aspect. I wouldn't like someone to be given my room key just by saying my room number. We had nothing valuable but if I had a laptop or camera I would worry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
7.4

Great place directly outside the old town as a roof over your head. Rooms were adequate. The only gripe I have, apart from the issue of a less than ideal toilet/shower to guest ratio - which you may have read from other reviews, is a parallel case of toilet trouble. The WCs do not seem to be cleaned on a daily basis, meaning when I saw pee stains on the toilet seat one day, the next day they were still there after rooms were turned over for new guests to check in, with a lingering smell present.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel, lots of potential. Just a few hiccups though since (I think we were a bit unfortunate for timing), Our twin private was 3 floors up from the kitchen and nearest water tap, with no lift. This was a bit annoying, but okay. However, the next day the only toilet on our floor went out of order - and so did the shower!! The shower cubicle itself was extremely cramped to - was a shame... but downstairs, excellent facilities + kitchen + everything else!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

I had a great stay. The sauna was motivation to get up in the morning, and the common area was really nice. Also i like the outdoor balconies! The location the the old town and the really cool local neigborhoods was AWESOME

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
7.4

It's a nice hostel. But we weren't too pleased with the location near a busy road. The staff could really upgrade their hospitality. They were only friendly when you talked to them and they couldn't give us any useful advice related to Tallinn or Estonia. Overal we were still okay with the hostel, the facilities were really good and we specially liked the fact they offer a car from the hostel to rent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
2.0

Just horrible..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Pros: It's close to the city centre, it has friendly staff, it has a big kitchen and there is a sauna inside, completely free to use. Cons: It's very big - more a hotel than a hostel and therefore the atmosphere is also different. It's a bit more difficoult to get to know someone. Another thing is that there are just a few toilets and showers in the upper levels, so of course they get a bit dirty. The alternative is to walk all the way down to the basement, where there are plenty of showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel is clean but I didn't like the atmosphere it was hard to meet people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
5.1

The location is great, staff is nice, but the cleanliness was terrible! We have booked twin room with private bathroom. Bathroom was smelling so bad, you can't even imagine. Next morning the smell was even worse. It was so so so bad, that we left this hostel without using the bath. The toilet in the supermarket was cleaner, not smelly and 100 times better than in the hostel. Furthermore, everything was dusty and dirty in the room. It was the dirtiest hostel room I have ever been.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Close to the old town, big kitchen, nice staff. Cons: there was a weird smell in the entire hostel. Maybe opening some windows from time to time would help. Other than that a pretty good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.