Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fat Margaret's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Fat Margaret's Located at Pohja puiestee 27, , Tallinn.
Fat Margaret's
Estonia
Tallinn 10415 Pohja puiestee 27
83% 1047
59.4441696 24.7493219
Fat Margaret's
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.7

The hostel is good. Could be cleaner and the staff could be more helpful, but the location is good, the kitchen is nice and the rooms are big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

A really cozy, nice place to stay in Tallinn, situated in the most convenient location. The old town is very close, as well as the district of Kalamaja. And the tram stop is also just across the street. So the location - 10. The interior is clean and cozy, the staff is friendly and eager to help. The bed wasn't anything special, just enough to rest one's head. Good wifi connection. Overall I would stay there again and recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

The perfect hostel! There is really nothing more I could have wished for. It was very clean, safe, and quiet. In the rooms there was a locker for each person, towels and sheets were provided, and there was fast wifi access throughout the hostel, I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Oct 2016
5.4

I guess coming from a great hostel In Latvia is why we have given it a low rating. The girl on the reception when we had arrived was not nice. We were only there for a night which was plenty. There were renovations going on too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JimeCarroll
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Totally recommend! Perfect! Is cheap, clean, huge rooms (with lockers), huge kitchen and playroom, really close to old town. Definitely I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
9.7

Im going to start this review with a bit of advice about reviews read between the lines.and dont take for granted everything you read. i read all the reviews for the last few weeks about this hostal, and almost backed out at the last minute. theres an awful lot of winging winers out there who seem to want everything for nothing and im glad i didnt cancel because this hostal IS A VERY NICE HOSTAL. compared to some ive stayed at and ive stayed in&managed quite a few.& RECEPTIONIST JANNIKA-LOVELY.X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel with a comvienient location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place, great location, 10 min from the port, 3 min from the old town, good connection to the airport. Clean, friendly, stylish, spacious, superhelpful staff. Free sauna in the morning )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.1

The hostel is great in many ways: friendly staff, pleasant neighbours, huge shared area and kitchen, nice sauna with refreshing pool. Rooms are also big with lot of air for 6 persons. There was also some negative experience: for some reason not all neighbours cleaned after themselves and it was pretty obvious in the kitchen and showers. Staff cleans every morning though. Staff also cannot guide you for parking or what area you can park for a reasonable price. Be careful travelling by car!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.7

..everything was fine. Perfect location to get to old town, Tallinn sea port and Seaplane museum. Thank you! Student from Latvia, 24 years.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.