X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Fattoria di Cavaglioni Reviews

Via Grossetana 260, San Rocco a Pilli Sovicille, Siena, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
346 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We loved your property and your warm welcome!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

A bit of a trek from Sienna but worth it for tranquility. San Rocco is not one of the picturebook villages of Tuscany, but its surroundings are breathtaking. This huge ramshackle building is more of an apart-hotel than a hotel. Poor breakfast (bad coffee in Italy unforgivable!) Service ok if not always pleasant - or present. The place lacks love, though it's cheap and we enjoyed our time. Somehow managed a scenic ride on their clapped-out bikes. Go to Pizzeria lo Sfizio in the village!


100%

Beautiful property with amazing scenery! The staff is amazing - very helpful ;o)

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Thank you so much for having us, we absolutely loved the farm and getting to meet so many wonderful and interesting people, including you both, Berenice and Anna Maria. We hope to see you again soon!! Tess and Tim

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is the most beautiful place i have ever been! Definitely worth your money and time. The staff is welcoming and suggests many activities and is very helpful! I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

In a super cute Italian town about 25 minutes by bus outside of Siena. Views of the countryside were breathtaking. Sometimes the wifi was spotty, but who really cares in Tuscany. Buy a delicious bottle of their red wine and enjoy the sunset instead!!!


91%

Its a good place from which to explore siena. The lush farmland and fields complements the laidback feeling of the town very well. A supermarket, restaurant and bar is just a 5, 10 mins walk away. The staff was helpful and always smiling. The place is really kept in tiptop condition.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We absolutely loved staying here! It's very easy to catch the local bus too and from Siena but the town it is in is absolutely gorgeous. The Hotel itself is beautiful, the grounds, the rooms, bathrooms and the relaxation areas. We sat on the balcony both nights and had their own wine and olive oil with our meal which was fantastic. The breakfast is very nice too. The town it's in is fantastic full of local reastaurants, shops and a little bar. I will definitely be staying here again!!


97%

We loved this place, think it really made our experience of Tuscany. Anna maria was lovely and accommodating, helped us arrange horseback riding and left food for us to take for an early morning departure. Great exposure to the Tuscan countryside, bus ride away from siena.

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We LOVED our stay here. From the first moment we arrived, we were greeted by the owner with a welcoming smile and warm heart. She showed us all around the property and we couldn't stop from smiling the entire time we were there. We were sad to leave and are already planning a trip back. Words can't express the feelings we have. You need to see for yourself!


100%

Perfect. This place is perfect. The location is ideal, the house immaculate, the entire property and view is breathtaking. I have no idea why the price isn't double or triple what it is, but it's not. If you're looking to spend a few days in the Tuscan country side, after a base to go wine tasting from, or just after a perfect place to spend with a friend or loved one, come here. Nothing could be done to make the experience here better.


94%

Amazing rooms, helpful and sweet staff and so beautiful! Great breakfast too. Only our shower that could have more water pressure, but apart from that it was perfect.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

The hostel is very well located near to San Rocco a Pilli, a little town that has everything you need: laundry, restaurants, cafes, supermarket etc. Ten minutes by car from Siena, it's very quiet and it has a wonderful view of the tuscany landscape around it. The staff was very attentive e gave us a lot of tips. Excellent !!!

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I had the pleasure of spending a week here at the end of October, and was lucky to have the place to myself for a few nights! I spent a few months backpacking across Europe, and Fattoria di Cavaglioni was by far the best stop on my journey. It really is just a great spot. Siena is close by and San Rocco has food and laundry services. Berenice and her mother are generous and helpful with everything, and you can enjoy the wine and olive oil they make on their farms.

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My stay at this beautiful villa was exactly what I was hoping for. Beautiful countryside views, cute little town, nice hosts, and an atmosphere full of character. The owners are very welcoming and kind, and have bottles of their own homemade wine available to purchase for cheap! If you want 4 star luxury this is not the place for you, but if you want a clean, comfortable, peaceful, and charming place to be, I highly recommend. You'll likely want to return.

  • 21st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My daughter and I were thrilled with our stay at Fattoria di Cavaglioni, our experience couldn't have been better. The family were friendly and helpful, the accommodation extremely comfortable and breakfasts delicious.


91%

Great hotel if you have a rental car. Little outside of Siena, but great garden, staff, etc. Also a lot cheaper to eat in the village than in Siena. Only little minus: breakfast could be a little better


100%

Great spot and lovely people


100%

This was the most authentic accommodation I think you could ask for in Tuscany. A working wine farm, in a past grand villa that still has th furniture, grandness and atmosphere of a bygone era. Absolutely loved our stay and hope we can return one day.


100%

We had only two nights booked at Fattoria di Cavaglioni but decided to stay one more night because we enjoyed it so much! The place was an absolute dream for those wanting to take a break and see a bit of the Tuscan countryside. The rooms + bathroom were a good size, a great common kitchen for everyone to use and if you didn't want to stay indoors, you could chill out near the pool or take a walk around the town. Breakfast was included - and our hosts were a delight. Will definitely come back!

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(260 results)


View all Siena Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback