Hostelworld.com

Fattoria di Cavaglioni

  • Via Grossetana 260, San Rocco a Pilli Sovicille, Siena, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
10.0
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
10.0
Superb 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
Fattoria di Cavaglioni Located at Via Grossetana 260, San Rocco a Pilli Sovicille, Siena.
Fattoria di Cavaglioni
Italy
Siena 53018 Via Grossetana 260, San Rocco a Pilli Sovicille
100% 396
43.2546427 11.2835597
Fattoria di Cavaglioni
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Oct 2015
10.0

Anything I say will have already been said! I absolutely loved this place; I stayed near the end of the season, so I was the only one in the entire house. Except two nights, where I was adopted into these peoples adventures. It's been an amazing stay. It was exactly what I had hoped for: historical, quite, breath taking views of Tuscany and a usuable kitchen! I can not wait to come back again and hear more of Annamaria's stories. Thank you so much!! Also, I absolutely loved Oscar :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2015
9.1

I had a great stay here. Gorgeous grounds. In San Rocco. Which is a quaint little town with everything you need. The ladies here were very sweet and helpful. When I arrived I was actually the only person staying in the house which was a little spooky but I got over it. Big house but very safe. I would love to come back here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2015
10.0

Such a beautiful family run estate! It is located in a lovely little village close to Sienna and other Tuscan areas of interest. The grounds are beautiful. The best part by far was the lovely woman running the property!! So wonderful and helpful. They also sell their family's wine for a very reasonable price and it is delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vtyborum
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2015
10.0

I had such a great time! I was worried about the bus but it was OK. You can enjoy here without car. Don't worry! But I have to say, it's kind of confusing when you get there at first. (I mean in San Rocco and also in Siena) But believe me, you're gonna be OK. As you expect, the view was lovely and fantastic even from the window in your room. In fact, you can see the "postcard" in 5 minutes walking. (Turn left!!! the opposite of the bus stop) I highly recommend it! :-) Grazie mille!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2015
9.1

Wonderful place set in beautiful scenery and amazing surrounding. The hostel managers are incredibly sweet and helpful. The back yard of the hostel is gorgeous (and has a pool) and the breakfast is great. The building itself is very unique. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2015
10.0

This place was amazing! The family was so helpful, warm and friendly. You could even purchase wine from the Vineyards to take up to your room. The view was incredible and we had so much fun exploring the surrounding grounds. The town of San Rocco a pilli was fun to explore and sienna was only a 20 minute bus ride. The family even arranged a wine tour for us. Our only regret was we didn't stay longer and can't wait until we come again! Thanks so much for the great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2015
8.0

Fattoria di Cavaglioni is a magical place, You are in a big old house with lots of rooms and a faboulous kitchen en really nice swimming pool. You can get here by bus, but don't check in or out on a Sunday if you don't own a car because there is a poor connexion then. But it is a perfect day to room around by bike ( you can rent here) trough the valley or relax at the pool with most awesome view ever. There a not many place I wish I could live but this place and amazing old mansion is!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dawiec5270
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Aug 2015
9.7

It was beautiful, stunning stay. You go there knowing its a rural location, you go for the views and the peace. The staff are friendly, the wine was cheap. Everything was delivered as promised. Watch out for mozzies in summer as in all of Italy. Wear repellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2015
9.7

Great place with extremely stunning views! It is okay to take the bus to Siena and it is quite easy to find the hotel. The staff there were so kind and helpful, I would definitely want to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2015
8.3

Great place for couples or families but not a budget place gor backpackerz. Pros: great cheap wine and a few cool activities (expensive though). Great staff who go the extra mile. Very relaxing. Pool and table tennis fscilities are nice, morning breakfast is excellent. Plenty of space to read a book in comfort. Cons: WiFi decent but doesn't work in some of the rooms. Terrible shower, power outlets not in the rooms. No air con and during the summer it is very hot. Overall, a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.