X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Fattoria di Cavaglioni Reviews

Via Grossetana 260, San Rocco a Pilli Sovicille, Siena, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
368 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It was so cute!! And the wine was local and very very good. The woman is so sweet too! She arranged a cheap taxi for us into Siena and we were in a hurry in the morning so she cut us up some fruit to take with us before breakfast even started. Very nice people. Very safe and gorgeous location to boot.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is incredible. A beautiful villa located in the middle of Tuscany with plenty of facilities, a big garden, pool, etc. the staff really makes you feel at home and the atmosphere there is quite relaxing. Would really recommend it and would definitely return!


91%

We both loved our stay here. You definitely need a car in this area, and parking is not a problem. The bus to Siena is regular and stops almost outside the door. I would recommend this accomodation if you want a nice quiet stay in the countryside.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The place is very nice and extremely clean, the breakfast is included , nice! however, this is not a place for people traveling alone, you will be on your own in this place, there is not really any staff, as the "staff" are the owners, they are never in the reception, so do your research on whatever you want to know about the place before you get there, also, there is no internet connection in the rooms and no outlets for electricity (in the rooms, that is, there are a few in the common areas).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Yadira,we had so many people traveling alone here that had the greatest time and fun,obviously it depends from many factors,is not just about us.Even though we manage 2 farms we are always at disposition of our guests,we give advices,we book you in tours and activities & are always open for a chat.If we are not in the office (there is no 24h reception)you just have to ring the bell,call us,or text us.Internet is in common kitchen,in the sitting room, on the terrace, garden,4 bedrooms&breakfas

100%

Fattoria di Cavaglioni represents the "best of the best!" The accommodations were wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The setting of this guest house in the Tuscan countryside is unbelievably beautiful! Transportation into Siena was easy to arrange with the bus picking up right in front of the place. The small town was just steps away and provided dining and shopping options. Overall, it was a fantastic stay! I can easily recommend Fattoria di Cavaglioni to any traveler in Tuscany.


97%

Very interesting village house, authentic furtniture and architecture. Close to Siena but not touristy at all! A car is a must.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This idyllic hotel based on surrounding farmland is a beautiful stay. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable of the local area and history. I highly recommend this accommodation

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Unbelievably place, beautiful location, you really get the real feel of Tuscany staying at this place, staff is great, rooms are great. If you doing a road trip round Tuscany this is the place to stay.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Thrilling, amazing place.


100%

AMAZING PLACE! When I booked I was afraid because it was outside Siena but OHMYGOD! Totally worth it! The house and the room were very big, good bathroom/shower, good breakfast and kitchen to cook some pasta at night :) There is this cute balcony where you can admire the beautiful view, and even a pool for the hot days. Priceless to open your window and see toscana at its best. Thanks Berenice, we absolutely loved our stay! I would definately go again (I miss it already)!


100%

We stayed here for four nights and found it very relaxing. Grounds and area is amazing. Hosts are very helpful and welcoming. Great location with public transport at the front door making acces to Siena and Florence very easy. Facilities are great we cooked our own meals in the kitchen and are on the verandah overlooking the Tuscan countryside. If your looking for a true Tuscan village and hospitality this is the b&b to consider.


100%

Very memorable place to stay. Thank you!


100%

I can't rave about this place enough, it was definitely the highlight of Italy for us. The location is awesome, so close to sienna yet within a half hour bike ride of tiny Tuscan villages with awesome food and authentic vibes. The staff were obviously a family committed to providing top notch service. This place could definitely afford to charge more for the pool, views and huge rooms. Until my dying days I'll remember san rooco and our great room.


100%

We loved your property and your warm welcome!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

A bit of a trek from Sienna but worth it for tranquility. San Rocco is not one of the picturebook villages of Tuscany, but its surroundings are breathtaking. This huge ramshackle building is more of an apart-hotel than a hotel. Poor breakfast (bad coffee in Italy unforgivable!) Service ok if not always pleasant - or present. The place lacks love, though it's cheap and we enjoyed our time. Somehow managed a scenic ride on their clapped-out bikes. Go to Pizzeria lo Sfizio in the village!

Owner Comment (Hide)
The "ramshackle building" is an ancient fortress recently & finely renewed;if this place lacks love,I'm sorry.At breakfast we serve american coffee 'cause 98% of the guests prefers it.We are happy to serve espresso if required.The breakfast: coffee,the,orange juice,corn flakes,cold milk,hot milk,3 types of jam,butter,croissants and brad baked by us every morning..for 27 euros per night you paid us for a room w/ private bathroom..Bikes are normal.Good luck to your next hosts..

100%

Beautiful property with amazing scenery! The staff is amazing - very helpful ;o)

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Thank you so much for having us, we absolutely loved the farm and getting to meet so many wonderful and interesting people, including you both, Berenice and Anna Maria. We hope to see you again soon!! Tess and Tim

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is the most beautiful place i have ever been! Definitely worth your money and time. The staff is welcoming and suggests many activities and is very helpful! I enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

In a super cute Italian town about 25 minutes by bus outside of Siena. Views of the countryside were breathtaking. Sometimes the wifi was spotty, but who really cares in Tuscany. Buy a delicious bottle of their red wine and enjoy the sunset instead!!!


91%

Its a good place from which to explore siena. The lush farmland and fields complements the laidback feeling of the town very well. A supermarket, restaurant and bar is just a 5, 10 mins walk away. The staff was helpful and always smiling. The place is really kept in tiptop condition.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(273 results)


View all Siena Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback