Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fauzi Azar Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.4

This place is fantastic. The interesting history of the building and the city really come to light, especially during the warm and welcoming free walking tour provided by committed city residents associated with the hostel. My only reservation was the lack of lockers or secure places to store valuables and/or electronics. Otherwise, the staff were all wonderful (including Mona and Daniel in particular), and I would highly recommend this hostel to any person visiting Nazareth in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2017
7.1

The breakfast was great. It's location is also great, right in the city center. But I think building is made for warmer weather and its not a good idea to go there in winter. Because rooms were quite cold, especially you freeze when you go for bathroom. However, its garden and architecture look really great. Also, they could have better beds but at least they were clean. They also give free delicious cakes and tea.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

very nice hostel i recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.9

It was an amazing place to stay. We had a private twin room. It was pretty cold at night because of the high ceilings and only a small space heater on the wall. We were too cold to bother with showering the one night we were there plus it would take at least 5 minutes for hot water. For one night that was okay, but after that I would of gotten tired of it. But the staff and the breakfast are both amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.4

Very good hostel overall. There was one staff member (not the pretty Russian one; she was great) I dealt with the morning after my 2nd night's stay who appeared to have no more f***s left to give, but everyone has an off day. She may be a very nice person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay Great view from balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

I did love this place. Although it needs a bit of T.L.C its comfortable and very friendly. A good location and a good place for us to start our walk on The Jesus Trail. It all adds to the ancient atmosphere of old Nazareth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.6

The Inn has a lot of character! The history of the building as told by a family member adds to the charm. They should publish if you arrive late you need to make arrangements. Decent breakfast, great Wi-Fi everywhere. Warm shower and close to things to see in town. Definitely a solid choice or alternative. Have events in the evenings like music night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Feels like traveling back in time and living in the Nazareth of yore. Great staff. Breakfast was a feast. Very cozy hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

I really loved my stay in Fauzi Azar Inn. It's located close by all the hotspots of Nazareth in the middle of the small streets. The hostel has a great atmosphere, the building is really authentic. The staff is really nice and helpfull. Just go there and enjoy your stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.