Hostelworld.com

Fawlty Towers

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel with excellent facilities (but no AC in the 4 bed dorm) and an on-site booking service for all the activities you can think of (they accept card payment too!) There's a nice pool on site, a bar, free pancakes at 3pm and a free shuttle service to Victoria Falls at 10am. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
3.7

Stayed for one night as we had a connecting flight, from the minute we arrived it was terrible, atmosphere was terrible dorms were horrendous so we upgraded to a private room which had a funny smell the bathroom was beyond tiny and we saw a dead cockroach. Awful. As well as this my friend woke up with over 15 bites on her legs, we had come from a safari we'd been on for a week and only had minimal bites. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Dorm beds aren't stable

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.6

Best place to crash for the night when you are on a budget. The location is so convenient if you have a place you want quickly to dash off to, whether the supermarket across the road, the terminus to board the coach or the shops and curios to spend your money on some really awesome art work done by the town locals. The staff are super friendly, the town is wonderful. Hopefully, I will be back real soon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.9

Good hostel with huge common areas. Good location, close to the bus stop (should be less then 40 kwacha). My only big issue was the lack of storage lockers in the room and that each dorm only had one key so you can't lock it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
7.7

Very nice. Will recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for the lovely review and recommending us. We so appreciate the positive feedback. With thanks and best wishes, Elissa

17th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay at the heart of Livingstone. Relaxed, well kept, clean, nice rooms, nice beds, convenient... Good choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for a wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking time to send feedback. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Management

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at the Fawlty towers. The staff is welcoming and so helpful they will help you book all your activities and answer all your questions. The room was clean as well as the whole place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fawlty Towers and for taking time to review us. Your positive feedback has made us very happy. Thank you! With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Management

  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Awesome clean place right in the centre of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for a succinct and wonderful review. We're delighted! Thank you! With best wishes, Elissa

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.