Hostelworld.com

Fawlty Towers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Fawlty Towers Located at 216s Musi o Tunya Road, , Livingstone.
Fawlty Towers
Zambia
Livingstone 216s Musi o Tunya Road
89% 581
-17.8542092 25.8552289
Fawlty Towers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

My number one choice in Livingstone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
4.0

Frenly staff. Lots of activities

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Welcoming to all ages, relaxing and fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.6

Fawlty Towers was great for what I was looking for - a good location, affordable, friendly, easy access to activities, cheap wine, and friendly people. The lobby area/bar was very pleasant, a nice pool area, free tea all day, and close to a big supermarket and restaurants. I would recommend Fawlty Towers looking for a friendly and affordable place to stay in Livingstone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at Fawlty Towers. My only complaint is regarding the "Breakfast Pancakes" that were advertised on the website before I arrived in Livingstone. It turns out they only make these free pancakes between 3-4 pm when everyone is gone seeing the sites. I thought that was really lame that they advertise free pancakes but make them nearly impossible to enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

We always stay with you guys ... Great staff, great facilities, great value. Keep it up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.4

Loved it! Great ambience, friendly staff and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. 10/10 would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

This is BY FAR the best place to stay in Livingstone. The people are lovely and the place is like an oasis in a strip mall behind gates that look very inconspicuous. PS. Someone needs to give the cats milk while I am away! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay in a good location in Livingstone. Nice atmosphere and good pool. Staff sometimes a little short with us but generally helpful. Would happily stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • agreen09097374
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel for travellers looking for a clean hostel with very friendly staff - the mosqitos made sure that I had a peaceful night. The wifi is only available in the lounge area but the speed is decent and huge benefit when you want to post pictures of Victoria Falls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.