Hostelworld.com

Fawlty Towers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Fawlty Towers Located at 216s Musi o Tunya Road, , Livingstone.
Fawlty Towers
Zambia
Livingstone 216s Musi o Tunya Road
89% 568
-17.8542092 25.8552289
Fawlty Towers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

This is BY FAR the best place to stay in Livingstone. The people are lovely and the place is like an oasis in a strip mall behind gates that look very inconspicuous. PS. Someone needs to give the cats milk while I am away! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay in a good location in Livingstone. Nice atmosphere and good pool. Staff sometimes a little short with us but generally helpful. Would happily stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • agreen09097374
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel for travellers looking for a clean hostel with very friendly staff - the mosqitos made sure that I had a peaceful night. The wifi is only available in the lounge area but the speed is decent and huge benefit when you want to post pictures of Victoria Falls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice and clean place with lots of activities that can be booked from the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Hi We had a fantastic stay at Fawlty Towers! Perfectly situated in town with shops, banks and taxi's nearby. Very friendly staff willing to assist with booking activities, of which there are plenty. Clean and comfortable rooms as well as a beautiful garden area with a swimming pool. I would definitely recommend a holiday here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the delightful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. With best wishes, Elissa - GM

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Freindly and helpful staff Clean accommodation Central location but not noisy Interesting mix of guests

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear you found accommodation, clean and staff helpful and thanks for pointing out that although we are centrally located, our facilities are not noisy. I am pleased you found we had an interesting mix of guests; that always makes travelling more fun. Thanks again, Elissa - GM

  • Anonymous
  • Zambia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
9.4

We loved our stay! I will definitely stay there again! Stayed in a double ensuite which was really spacious, clean and had an aircon! My only complaint is that breakfast is not in the accommodation rate which is usually standard for most places. Otherwise, awesome place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your super review. We are delighted! You read our minds on the food.... We intend to include breakfast in our rates, once our outdoor kitchen is complete! Watch this space! :-) With best wishes, Elissa

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at, flawless!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your super wonderful review. Delighted to hear that we are the best hostel you have ever stayed in! Thanks a million. With best wishes, Elissa

  • kathy7706
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2016
10.0

Staff are the very best here. Friendly, helpful and hip. Love the sound track rolling in the lounge area but I am not 22. I loved that it is NOT a party place. It is enjoyable to socialize around the pool without loud conversation or horseplay. If you want to stagger on until dawn, go to Jolly Boys for the fun. If you want comfort, and quiet, come here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You've made our day! Thanks for the awesome review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are delighted!!!! With best wishes, Elissa - GM

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2016
8.9

we had a flight cancellation and missed a night and they were more than accommodating and didnt charge us for this mishap. lovely staff. delicious breakfast and efficient laundry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the fab review. We appreciate the positive feedback. With best wishes, Elissa

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.