Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Feel At Home Backpackers

  • 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Feel At Home Backpackers Located at 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok.
Feel At Home Backpackers
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District
78% 624
13.7618613 100.4980442
Feel At Home Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Me and my friend loved this hostel stayed here mulipled nights. Location is perfect 5 mins walk to khason road and food street. Great place to meet people very social hostel, has a nice downstairs area you can chill and socialise in. Lockers are available, showers/toilets were clean, shuttle bus to airport can be booked. Very close to a bus stop Thai public transport was actually okay and very cheap. Staff were helpful. Book in advance to avoid issuse did have issue once but problem solved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.3

When checking in we were told that they had overbooked, and that they did however have a much more expensive 'private' room that we could use for no extra charge... It was a store cupboard. With twin beds, hard mattresses and stained sheets. The window had a huge hole in it for the AC's air vent, the AC by the way flooded the floor overnight, soaking our bags. To make things worse, during the night several cats came in through the broken window. That said, mixed dorm room was ok the next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • janaewyllie
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.6

Alright hostel, beds are rock solid. Didn't help a guy next to me pissed all over his bed. Wifi good, pay for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.0

You get what you pay for. A/C is good, staff are friendly, and is in a good location. Not the best place to meet people if you're travelling alone. But would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • camillleburton
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
3.7

Receptionist asleep when we arrived at 4am and still didn't wake by 11am so when we returned at 6pm our room we had booked had gone. We were offered a dirty staff bedroom and I didn't get my deposit back. Wasn't allowed to leave bags or have a locker till checked in. Would not recommend, much cleaner better staffed hostels round the corner

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, this never happened before, I will check this matter very seriously as this is not acceptable to us as well. Next time if you want to book our hostel, I will get you very special deal because of this inconvenience. Rest once again thanks for booking with us and apologies for the inconvenience caused. Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Hostel very close to Khao San Road so was ideal for us to be sociable and meet people as was our first hostel. Rooms are good and staff very friendly, would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
6.3

By namesake Feel At Home Backpackers didn't anything but. The location is fantastic if you enjoy the hussle and bussle of Khao San Road. The 'daytime' staff are very friendly and helpful. But the guy who works from about 10pm till the morning is a polar opposite. We had a number of unpleasant encounters with him and witnessed a confrontation with a female customer that was way out of line. I

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest: Thanks for the reservation made and sorry because of the night staff guy, he was actually a substitute and not very well trained. May be because of that you feel uncomfortable. Apologies for the same. We are going to take the strict action against this. Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Great value for money- location is close to Khao San road, supermarket etc. really easy to get anywhere from here. Really relaxed atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Rell
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.4

Friendly staff and helpful. I would go back and have been back since, you get what you pay for. AC is super cold if you get a top bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
6.9

Good enough! The aircon was good Bathrooms were clean enough but not very nice The blankets were extremely thing Staff was very friendly and helpful Extremely close to koh San road but not close enough to be unable to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.