Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feel At Home Backpackers

  • 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
8.3

Last minute booking (literally 10pm the night of). They were super accommodating and welcoming! Location is great, not a far walk to the main things you'll want to do in Bangkok!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.3

The staff is very friendly.if you need any help.just let he know.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

Great location. Had all facilities that one needed. Only a bit of a shame that there wasn't really a communal area and thus not much atmosphere. Some of the staff were really helpful, whereas others barely spoke English, so you kind of have to hope that one of the more helpful ones will be working when you need their advice. Otherwise really great! Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.6

The only complain I have about them is that: we bought a ticket to chiang mai for 750 baht because they told us that we would have a pick up from the hostel, and someone did come by foot, and we had to walk all the way to the bus. I am not complaining about walking, but we felt that they didnt came clean with us because you can buy outside the hostel for 550 and they warn you that is no pick up, so we chose to buy with the them bc of the pick up, not fair at all! But, nice place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.7

Good location. Helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff is helpfull and has descent English to help you. The place is just 3 blocks from Khao San Road, which is convenient. The beds are comfy and the place is clean for what you may expect for the price. A HUGE benefit are the single and large lockers that fit your backpack, which gives a secure feeling at night or when you are gone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.0

Basic but has everything a budget backpacker should want and expect at the price point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

The place is well taken care of, the beds are confortable and the stuff is helpful. Its 5 mins from the backpacker road with all the life and fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
7.7

They're not the best with the computer, so when I got here they wanted to make a new booking in my name, before having to show them my reservation. Noticed that more people had trouble with booking and other issues as well. But as soon as everything was sorted out, it was all good. Location is great if you're up for the nightlife. Close but not noisy. The facilities are okay, but mosquitoes in the showers. On the other side, the lockers are great! Room for all your things. Overall good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
8.6

Decent enough to crash at if you know what you're doing for day and night - 24 hour reception, 5 minutes from Khao San Road to stumble home from, staff polite and help with what they know, good wifi, aircon, showers and bathrooms on every floor for each dorm room that you never had to wait for. Not really a social atmosphere due to no bar or no collective events so luck of the draw with whoever is in your dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay with us. We are very happy to see that you was satisfied in maximum stuff. If we start BAR here, the problem will be of the NOISE which can disturb those guests who are taking rest upstairs. Moreover just on walking distance a lot of bars are there to enjoy. Once again thanks for your stay and keep enjoying your holidays in Asia. Love to see you next time. :) Cheers.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.