Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feel At Home Backpackers

  • 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
Feel At Home Backpackers Located at 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok.
Feel At Home Backpackers
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District
73% 676
13.7618613 100.4980442
Feel At Home Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

I've stayed here 3 times during my gap year and the staff are wonderful. Always so smiley and happy to help. The rooms are clean, toilet and shower good and clean. Beds comfy. Good big lockers which fit big backpacks in. Just a 5 min walk to koh San road. Really good value for money. Only thing i would change is the pillows which are rock solid.. But that's just me being fussy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.0

Very bad smell of mold in the girl dormitory on the first floor and not clean in general. They had no maps even though it said so on Hostelworld, and the wifi was so slow most of the time it was almost impossible to use. It didn't seem like a very social hostel but I met some nice people and they have a nice reception common area with movies and lounge. The staff was on FaceTime all the time which made me unsure if I could ask for something or should wait but they were nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • MissAnnetts
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.1

Great location, 3min walking from Khao San Road but far enough from loud music and crowds. 7min walking from the Phra Arthit Pier, which is the best way to move around. The female dorm has 6 single beds, equipped with big lockers under the bed plus a small locker downstairs at the reception. Clean toilets, coffee/tea facilities, fridge, minivan shuttle service to the airport for 150b. Good value for money if you're just looking for a bed to crash for few days. Small rooftop to chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Oct 2016
7.7

staff were helpful, and they booked our shuttle to the airportg. the location was FANTASTIC just 5 minutes from khao san road, if that!! there were many great places to eat around and obviously khao san is full of places to eat and drink! the rooms were quite satisfactory. wouldnt mind staying here again its just a shame there wasnt much atmosphere, although they had created places for guests to sit i didnt see anyone using them and their roof top isnt the greatest. overall it was average

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Oct 2016
6.3

Has everything that you need, atmosphere wasn't the best but that could of just been the people staying there. Good location, air con rooms and good wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Good location, friendly staff, cleanliness just Okay but if you are looking for cheap hostel here is values for your money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.1

Great location but very dirty! If you can afford to spend a little extra for somewhere else then you should! Staff were very nice, but did not feel clean after a shower at all! And the place smelt of urine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

Simple but enough for one night. The receptionist wasn't very helpful but did his job. The lockers are downstairs and they will fit your personal items like wallet, passport, phone... Nothing more to it. There is a hangout place but there was no one there so we couldn't reallly meet anyone.A basic room with just enough. Check out time is later than usual which is good. Khao San road is a 5 minute walk, which allows you to enjoy the atmosphere there as well as enjoy the quietness of the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
6.9

Can't say I 'felt @ home'. Could have been worse but just wasn't great. A drunk guy tried to get in bed with me, we had noisy people coming back late every night (I know it's a party area but there was NO attempt to be quiet), showers were dirty. Very close to Khao San, staff weren't unhelpful or unfriendly but barely interacted with us either, no lockers under the beds as advertised but small security lockers for valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

The entire hostel is cleaned every day, every toilet in every floor. Staff are very friendly, my friend was attacked by a Thai bouncer and they looked after us calling us an ambulance and allowing us to stay another night in our own room! Air con is good, people are friendly I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.