Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feel At Home Backpackers

  • 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.7

Good location. Helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff is helpfull and has descent English to help you. The place is just 3 blocks from Khao San Road, which is convenient. The beds are comfy and the place is clean for what you may expect for the price. A HUGE benefit are the single and large lockers that fit your backpack, which gives a secure feeling at night or when you are gone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.0

Basic but has everything a budget backpacker should want and expect at the price point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.3

The place is well taken care of, the beds are confortable and the stuff is helpful. Its 5 mins from the backpacker road with all the life and fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
7.7

They're not the best with the computer, so when I got here they wanted to make a new booking in my name, before having to show them my reservation. Noticed that more people had trouble with booking and other issues as well. But as soon as everything was sorted out, it was all good. Location is great if you're up for the nightlife. Close but not noisy. The facilities are okay, but mosquitoes in the showers. On the other side, the lockers are great! Room for all your things. Overall good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
8.6

Decent enough to crash at if you know what you're doing for day and night - 24 hour reception, 5 minutes from Khao San Road to stumble home from, staff polite and help with what they know, good wifi, aircon, showers and bathrooms on every floor for each dorm room that you never had to wait for. Not really a social atmosphere due to no bar or no collective events so luck of the draw with whoever is in your dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay with us. We are very happy to see that you was satisfied in maximum stuff. If we start BAR here, the problem will be of the NOISE which can disturb those guests who are taking rest upstairs. Moreover just on walking distance a lot of bars are there to enjoy. Once again thanks for your stay and keep enjoying your holidays in Asia. Love to see you next time. :) Cheers.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
8.3

Very friendly staff upon arrival- speaking very good English and happy to give us lots of information. About a 3 or 4 minute walk to Khao San road so very good location. Clean beds and rooms with working showers with hot water, no proper social area but there's a few seats downstairs if you wanted to chill somewhere other than your room. Wifi worked very well even in the rooms :) would recommend anyone, especially backpackers to stay here was very welcoming and easy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

A nice hostel that's not far from Khoa San Road, easy to get too and from without having to hear it all night. The rooms did the job, the beds were ok and there are lockers by reception. The downstairs seating area is pretty chill and quite a few people hung out down there watching films. Overall we were pretty happy with what we got for what we paid! Working Wi-Fi and a clean bathroom, what more can you ask for in Bangkok! Also has an accessible rooftop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
5.7

You can find much nicer hostels for less money if you go a little out with the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay with us. We always try that our guests can stay in clean, safe and in friendly area. Your suggestions are more then welcome to help us to become better. Once again thanks for your visit. Cheers.

10th Jan 2017
6.6

I stayed One night. Nothing special about this place. The lockers under the bed where broke so nowhere to lock valuables up. The staff worked with me with an issue about booking which was helpful. The facilities was a little below average. But decently cleaned. There aren't bunk beds so that a plus. Close to khoa san road. About 4 minute walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.