Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feel At Home Backpackers

  • 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Feel At Home Backpackers Located at 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok.
Feel At Home Backpackers
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District
75% 655
13.7618613 100.4980442
Feel At Home Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

Simple but enough for one night. The receptionist wasn't very helpful but did his job. The lockers are downstairs and they will fit your personal items like wallet, passport, phone... Nothing more to it. There is a hangout place but there was no one there so we couldn't reallly meet anyone.A basic room with just enough. Check out time is later than usual which is good. Khao San road is a 5 minute walk, which allows you to enjoy the atmosphere there as well as enjoy the quietness of the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.9

Can't say I 'felt @ home'. Could have been worse but just wasn't great. A drunk guy tried to get in bed with me, we had noisy people coming back late every night (I know it's a party area but there was NO attempt to be quiet), showers were dirty. Very close to Khao San, staff weren't unhelpful or unfriendly but barely interacted with us either, no lockers under the beds as advertised but small security lockers for valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

The entire hostel is cleaned every day, every toilet in every floor. Staff are very friendly, my friend was attacked by a Thai bouncer and they looked after us calling us an ambulance and allowing us to stay another night in our own room! Air con is good, people are friendly I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location if u need to party in Koah San Road and it's quite close to one pier in case u need a boat. There is always someone at the reception. Room are ok for the price you pay. There is a nice rooftop where chill out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location! Close to Khao San road to party, but a quiet place to sleep. My locker under my bed was broken so all I couldn't lock up my large bag.. Only small valuables in the lobby area. Staff were nice and friendly. Would reccomend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.4

Really close to the tourist Street Khaosan Road. Comfortable bed and helpful staff. The rooftop is pretty simple but a nice area to chill with friends. The lobby can become crowded pretty quickly since its small but if you just want to stay in there is a TV that is constantly playing movies of all types. The only thing was that our sink was leaking, but its easy to forget if you just use the place to crash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
2.0

We booked online, turned up and said they were full even though we had booked. Poor management and lack of organisation. Stay round the corner at full hostel by the 7/11.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice and cute! Quite small, but they have good A/C, shower, storage, and a TV in the lobby that continuously plays movies in English. The staff was also very kind and helpful. It's also only a few blocks from Khao San road, so it's only about a 5 min walk. Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Me and my friend loved this hostel stayed here mulipled nights. Location is perfect 5 mins walk to khason road and food street. Great place to meet people very social hostel, has a nice downstairs area you can chill and socialise in. Lockers are available, showers/toilets were clean, shuttle bus to airport can be booked. Very close to a bus stop Thai public transport was actually okay and very cheap. Staff were helpful. Book in advance to avoid issuse did have issue once but problem solved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
2.0

Was accused of stealing 20000 baht from the safe, I explained it was the night guard, CCTV shows this. I was then threatened with violence by hostel owner to get his money back, which I obviously didn't have/take - CCTV shows this. Turns out the night guard took 7000 baht, so not sure why he accused me of stealing 20000. Made my stay very uncomfortable and did not feel @ home. Money stolen from several rooms and they refused to show CCTV of this. Would not recommend, rude and unsafe.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.