Hostelworld.com

Feel At Home Backpackers

  • 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Feel At Home Backpackers Located at 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok.
Feel At Home Backpackers
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District
80% 612
13.7618613 100.4980442
Feel At Home Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Rell
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
7.4

Friendly staff and helpful. I would go back and have been back since, you get what you pay for. AC is super cold if you get a top bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
6.9

Good enough! The aircon was good Bathrooms were clean enough but not very nice The blankets were extremely thing Staff was very friendly and helpful Extremely close to koh San road but not close enough to be unable to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • anniemurphy025313
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

Right by Khaosan Road. Dorm room was nice and cool. They turn the air con off for a couple hours during the day, which we didn't mind considering we never hung out in the room. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
7.4

Good location, solid price, friendly staff, clean rooms, beds were a little solid but not unsleepable. Lockers are on the ground floor in reception, came back after a night out to find the door of my locker missing along with my bag - apparently locker door had 'broken' and the overnight receptionist had my bag, wasn't sure what to believe as he just put the door back on the locker, but none of my things were missing so I'll give him the benefit of the doubt. Overall a solid hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
5.7

The man that welcomed and checked us into our room when we first got there was really helpful and nice. Toilets smelt bad and there were ants in the showers and toilets. We tried to book a minibus to the airport but the man at reception refused to book us one. Unhelpful and rude. He went into our female only dorm and turned all the lights on whilst other people were sleeping and was looking in our lockers and moved our belongings. We won't be staying here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jaydoglol
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
5.4

Staff are not helpful don't listen Way over priced

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th May 2016
8.0

Very good price, I am a first time traveller and this was my first hostel upon arrival in Bangkok, it is in a good area and very easy to get a taxi to other places in Bangkok. Staff where helpful and friendly. The air con was nice and the wifi was fast. However it was all a little grubby! And you are woken up early by building work and drilling (not the hostels fault) just due to its location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bnetherton
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
6.0

Pretty small place - wasn't too impressed by it. Did enjoy the rooftop but that was about it. Common area too small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
6.6

I booked with Hostelworld, of course, and printed out the sheet to show them my reservation, both the owner and his brother looked at it like they have never seen it before. They were very confused and they were trying to over charge me until I directed them to what I have already paid (downpayment) and my payment that still needs to be made. On the other hand, met some great people here but I don't think I'll be back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay. I am sorry for all this experience. Yes the management was changed a little and they are under training. Else this never happened before. Please visit us again and we assure you that you will feel the difference yourself and that will make you very happy. Regards! Rick

  • joejcyril2109
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
8.0

Whatever I needed was there. Lockers, decent bathrooms and WiFi. They charge a service fee which is not mentioned through hostel world. Never had any hostel do that in my travel. It's a great location. 3 streets away from the madness of Khao San road. All the buses to islands leave from close by plus the reclining Buddha, the grand palace and the museum are a cycle ride away. Beware of the 20 baht tuk tuk scams and ladyboy pickpockets at Khao San. Phaya thai is the closest sky train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.