Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feel At Home Backpackers

  • 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Feel At Home Backpackers Located at 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District, Bangkok.
Feel At Home Backpackers
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 218 Charkrapong Street, Turnbon Talardyord, Pranajorn District
78% 684
13.7618613 100.4980442
Feel At Home Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
5.7

You can find much nicer hostels for less money if you go a little out with the location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.9

Good situated hostel for normal price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Liindgreen
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

I always stay here when I'm in Bangkok, definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.0

Perfect location and very near Khao San Road. The guys in the reception were friendly and nice even though we always come home drunk. I had issues with my locker in the room because it's broken so I have to leave my things on the floor of the room. Also there were a lot of mosquitoes flying around and the wifi is sometimes not working. But the people we met were great making our stay great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.1

I kept coming back to Feel at home backpackers during my month in Asia and I can higly recommend it to everyone, who wants to stay close to the main turist area in Bangkok, but still be able to get some sleep at night. The staff is super nice and willing to help you with anything you need. Thank you so much for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

I've stayed here 3 times during my gap year and the staff are wonderful. Always so smiley and happy to help. The rooms are clean, toilet and shower good and clean. Beds comfy. Good big lockers which fit big backpacks in. Just a 5 min walk to koh San road. Really good value for money. Only thing i would change is the pillows which are rock solid.. But that's just me being fussy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.0

Very bad smell of mold in the girl dormitory on the first floor and not clean in general. They had no maps even though it said so on Hostelworld, and the wifi was so slow most of the time it was almost impossible to use. It didn't seem like a very social hostel but I met some nice people and they have a nice reception common area with movies and lounge. The staff was on FaceTime all the time which made me unsure if I could ask for something or should wait but they were nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • MissAnnetts
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.1

Great location, 3min walking from Khao San Road but far enough from loud music and crowds. 7min walking from the Phra Arthit Pier, which is the best way to move around. The female dorm has 6 single beds, equipped with big lockers under the bed plus a small locker downstairs at the reception. Clean toilets, coffee/tea facilities, fridge, minivan shuttle service to the airport for 150b. Good value for money if you're just looking for a bed to crash for few days. Small rooftop to chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Oct 2016
7.7

staff were helpful, and they booked our shuttle to the airportg. the location was FANTASTIC just 5 minutes from khao san road, if that!! there were many great places to eat around and obviously khao san is full of places to eat and drink! the rooms were quite satisfactory. wouldnt mind staying here again its just a shame there wasnt much atmosphere, although they had created places for guests to sit i didnt see anyone using them and their roof top isnt the greatest. overall it was average

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Oct 2016
6.9

Okay so its cheap and easy, could do with some TLC, but the staff were friendly and helpful and the location was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.