X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona Reviews

Calle d' Hedilla 58, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2548 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

My friends and I enjoyed so much our stay at this hostel! The staff there is just so amazing! Alreay looking forward our next trip in Barcelona!

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff was really fun and helpful with where to go and how to get there. If you are a lone traveller I really suggest this place for meeting new people.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Located in a safe residential area but easy to get to my metro.


100%

It was great to return to the Garden House after a few years! It still has the special vibes as always...feels like home.


94%

Very friendly and helpful staff. I recommend !

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

A good place to stay in Barcelona!!! I recommend it...!

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I loved staying here!!! The staff was awesome and super helpful, met a lot of cool people, and the vibes were just super chill. I would totally recommend this place to anyone who's coming to barcelona! Can't wait to return!!

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really good, really nice people, really nice atmosphere


100%

Awesome PLACE!!! Great and helpful staff You can spend hours in the garden at the Hamac. Nice neighborhood

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It's pretty far from the city.. But there is a metro nearby so it doesn't really matter.. The manager is really nice


80%

Good place


91%

Staff is lovely and so helpful with making your stay a pleasant one. The communal space is nice for making friends. It's quite a distance from city center, but forced me to get very comfortable with the metro so I didnt mind it. I really enjoyed my stay here and recommend it!

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Had a great time at the yellow nest. The staff are extremely friendly and outgoing. There is a metro station very close which allows easy access to all of the sights and to do's around the city. The only problem I encountered at the hostel was the spotty WiFi, but the staff are doing everything they can to make the necessary improvements. shout out to Jamie and who was an absolute beauty. I'd definitely stay again.


94%

Hi the staff was the nicest one i have ever seen. They are absolutely amazing and will help you with everything including the weird price system.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff was really friendly! Had a wonderfull time there with guests from around the world! Although it is midway between 2 metro stations 'Horta and Valldaura' it gave us the chance to explore the streets and local restaurants in the rural part of barcelone! A bank is just next to the entrance, park at the end of street perfect for soothing time in nature! You have a choice between seperated and mixed bathrooms; they offer free towels and laundry!

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Hostel is very nice & cosy. Peaceful ´cause it's not in the center of the town,still close to metro. Easy to move around the whole town! Staff is great, very helpful and like friends. If you are traveling alone, you will always find company because this hostel is like a commune. Full of young travellers to get to know. So you don't really have to go anywhere, you can hang out here and make friends. If you want to be by yourself, it's also possible. Sun terrace is amazing! I could move here!

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Love you guys! Someday I'll be back again:)


83%

Nice ppl, chilled, clean, a bit far from the city central tho ... Good enough for the price :)


71%

Pros: Close to supermarket, metro stations, and natural Barcelona. Hot showers, well stocked kitchen, free towel Cons: Lockers located outside of bedrooms, dirty shower caddies, small common area frequented mostly by the people who work there, not great for meeting people, not enough closed pins for hanging laundry, no oven.


83%

There should be rooms with dorms bed that is just for men

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback