Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feetup Garden House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Feetup Garden House Hostel Located at Calle d' Hedilla 58, , Barcelona.
Feetup Garden House Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08031 Calle d' Hedilla 58
88% 2793
41.4359220 2.1613132
Feetup Garden House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

Very friendly and knowledgable staff, atmosphere was cool but lacked a general buzz and vibe. Tranquil outside area with hammocks and chairs under shaded trees is a plus :) If you want a peaceful hostel in a relaxed neighborhood this is for you. Only con for me was that it was so removed from the central buzz and heart of Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellmclaughlin
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel was lovely! We stayed in two hostels in barcelona, one was right next to the beach and was pretty terrible. This one however, made our experience of barcelona 10x better! The staff are incredible, thank you to all of you! Especially Felipe who took us to a concert and we had such a good night! All in all the hostel is beautiful and filled with good vibes! Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel in safe quiet part of barcelona. 5min walk to metro, 15min metro to heart of city. Wonderful staff. Limited outlets in bedroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Great staff and nice vibes. The downer is that the facilities need upgrades. The toilet stalls are way too small--my feet touch the door when I'm sitting. Also the chintzy plastic toilet seats were all broken. Similarly, the shower stalls are too small and more hooks are needed to hang clothing and towels. The 8 bed dorm is too small for 8 beds. The common area and patio was nice and conducive for socializing. Once again the staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
7.7

Friendly environment with a helpful staff. Facility could use a few upgrades and the location isn't the best if you're after the party-scene. If you're looking for a quiet, cozy experience away from the hustle and bustle of Barcelona, then this is the place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Great people, decent facilities, would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Any hostel with a hammock is a good hostel in my eyes. Really chill hostel. It's located in a a very suburban type of area and takes a while to get to the city center. Staff is friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Feetup Garden House was the first hostel I stayed at to start off my trip throughout Europe and I'll be comparing every other hostel I stay at this one!! It has such a great atmosphere, it's very easy to meet fellow travelers in all the social areas or just chill out on one of the terraces! It is a bit far from the center BUT it's well connected. The staff was especially awesome--shoutout specifically to ANA who always went above and beyond to answer my million questions!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a great sense of community! Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

I change hostel because I want to be closer to the center.. But I regret it.. Feetup garden house hostel is better.. If I would stay in Barcelona again, I will stay at this hostel.. Staff are nice, environment is calm (i dont really like party and alcohol), they have beautiful garden as hangout place.. The only downside is the metro stops at midnight.. So you have to be at the hostel before midnight, if not perhaps you can use taxi (expensive)..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.