Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feetup Garden House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
8.6

Very friendly and lively staff willing to offer lots of help! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LilyMayBaron
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

This is a lovely, cute little hostel and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!!!! Thank you for your lovely review! We really appreciate your words. We try to give all the best of us to involve you in our atmosphere and it's cool to see that we make it happen! We hope to see you the next time! Please come to visit us in your next trip. Regards and hugs from all of us. Anna

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.7

This is a lovely little hostel. The outside area make it easy to meet people, there's a hammock to chill in, and the staff and super friendly and helpful (it's especially them who make this a place worth staying). The place is a little way out of the centre, but I think this is a actually a nice thing - you have the option to have a chilled time if you want it, but it's also really easy to travel into town for a party/sightseeing. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heeeey! What a beautiful words. Thanks a lot from all the staff. We love to see how the people enjoyed the time with us. All of us love the outside area during the summer, it's a perfect place to meet all our guests and spend time together. As you said, we are a bit out of the centre because we want to offer another option to the people who wants to visit Barcelona. The hostel is located in a quiet and local area and well conected at the same time. Hopefully see you again! We'll wait for you. Best regards, Anna

13th Aug 2017
8.9

Besides the hostel being quite far from most of the typical tourist sites and the beaches, everything else is great here. Nice and relaxed atmosphere, clean, and very friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you for your comment! :D It's really nice to see how you enjoyed your time in our hostel! As you said, even if the hostel is not in the city center, we can offer a great chilled atmosphere without forget that we are well connected with the rest of the city!!! Don't forget to visit us in your next trip to Barcelona!!! We'll wait for you. ;) Regards and hugs. Anna

31st Jul 2017
8.0

Great environment! Staff and guest were all very friendly. Very clean bedroom and bathrooms. Kitchen was a good size but not much room left in either of the two refrigerators. Only downside is it isn't convenient to the big tourist sites. Takes 25 min to get anywhere. Also wasn't the easiest to get to because the closest metro station was closed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you very much for the feedback! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Garden House. Our hostel is located in a quiet but alive neighborhood of Barcelona where you will find the another side of the city. Here you can get a local experience having the choise to take the two principal metro stops of Barcelona in a few minutes walkig and be in the city center in 20 minutes. :) As one of the metro station is closed for the moment, there's an especial bus working on it. If you're coming back to Barcelona, here you have a home! Hoping see you soon again!!! :D. Hugs. Anna

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

The staff were wonderful, kind and extremely helpful. Great atmosphere. About half an hour metro ride to the center (including the walk to the station etc.). Thank you for everything!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!!! ^^ We appreciate a lot of your comment! It was a pleasure to meet you. We love to see that you are happy with the experience in our hostel, If you are thinking to come back to Barcelona, please come tu visit us! :) Hugs. Anna

28th Jul 2017
9.7

I love Garden House and had been wanting to return since my first visit in 2014. It's like staying with extended family in a beautiful building a little bit outside the city in Horta. Nice kitchen, good bathrooms and pretty standard bunks. A hammock and lots of interesting conversations in the garden. Only thing I really wish they'd change is letting staff and guests smoke so close to the the hostel. It almost always reeked of cigarettes and that was a bummer. View from the roof was great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Teengo! ;) Thank you so much for your words. It's always nice see the people coming back to the hostel! As you said, we try all our bests to make the hostel your home and involve you in our familiarity atmosphere. Thank you for your suggestions, we'll consider it! The next time make sure to tell us at the moment you stay here, like this we can try to resolve the problems inmediately. ;) We hope to see you the next time! As you said, as a family, you're a part of it! Have a nice summer. A lot of hugs. Anna

26th Jul 2017
7.1

A bit out of the way, this is a huge city and although near the metro, it closes around midnight so hard to get around for infamous Spanish(Catalonian) nightlife. Staff was nice. Facilities are par, Breakfast not worth it. Rooms are crammed and hot (that's Spain) don't be careless with your belongings someone in my room had their wallet stolen. Overall not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you to take your time to give us a valoration! We appreciate it! ^^ We hope you enjoyed your time in Barcelona, a huge city with a lot of oportunities and well connected by many transports to everywhere. However the metro closed at midnight, Barcelona never sleeps so you have the option to take the night bus which works all the night and you can use the same ticket than the metro ticket! There are two buses whose arrive really close to the hostel (5 minutes walking). The friday the metro works untill 2 am and the saturday never stops :D We always try to do our bests and we like to take all the sugestions to improve and continue giving a wonderfull experience in Barcelona and in Gardem House hostel. Thank you a next time and we hope to see you soon! Best regards. Anna

  • RobynPaigeH
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved this hostel! It's not super close to the city, but is close to public transport so it's really easy to get around. I met some great people while staying there, had loads of fun, hardly even went out in the evening's because the vibe on the roof terrace was too good to leave. Would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!!!! Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad to see how much you enjoyed your time with us! :D We love to give the best of us and involve you to our atmosphere! During the summer the terrace and the garden become the best friends of everyone of you! ^^ We'll be here for your next visit to Barcelona city! Don't forget to come to visit us too! :D Have a nice summer. Hugs from all the Garden House staff! Anna

21st Jul 2017
9.4

This was a super cute hostel! The staff are lovely and the communal areas are nice places to hang out, especially the roof. It's a little outside of downtown, but the area is nice and quiet and there's a great supermarket right around the corner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! :D Your words make us happy! Is really good hear the people have had a great time in the hostel! As we know that we are a Little outside of the city center, we offer the possibility to live a real local experience in a local área wich is well connected with the rest of the city! Thank you for the feedback and we're waiting to see you very soon! Big hugs!!!! :D Best regards, Anna

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×