X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Feetup Home Backpackers Hostel Reviews

Plaza Vicente Iborra s/n, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
3000 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Amenities were minimal. Rooms were very hot and ventilation was lacking.


100%

Great hostel, the staff is very nice and helpful. Kitchen and lounge area are great for hanging out and meeting people. Laidback vibe, one of the nicest hostels I have been to,


60%

No AC. Most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. Staff seemed nice enough but I was feeling much too under the weather to go through the hassle of complaining and getting another room. I left for another hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello thank you for your review. It helps us to improve the services we offer. I am sorry but we don´t have AC, and for that it is not listed in our facilities. The reason is that we are in an historical building and we cannot put so many ACs outside. About the bed, we will check is there is any problem with it, and for sure, in case we have availability any receptionist would have change you the bed, with no problem

86%

It's a pretty hip place. It has a bit of a party vibe which is fine, but there was also a free walking tour every morning. The staff was very nice, and the lockers were free with a deposit and worked well.


89%

Only spent one night but location to all sights and bars is excellent. Staff very helpful


100%

It was unforgettable stay in Valencia!! All the people in the Hostel were great, receptio is 24hours open, you can get warm drinks anytime as well as breakfast! Service team is very helpful, they helped to order a taxi, organized car pooling and gave million of advices on the city! Location is in the city center, many clubs and shops nearby!! For sure next time the same hostel!!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, with wide beds which were comfortable but noisy (metal bunks). There was a fan in the room which was fine for the 26 degrees we had but I think aircond would be needed over 30 degrees. My only gripe was the showers. They need to be improved with better shower heads and folding doors rather than plastic curtains.


94%

The staff were really helpful and the atmosphere was lots of fun. Bathrooms could be cleaner but very very good for the price.


97%

Great hostel with a great atmosphere. Met some awesome people and had a great time. Common area is a bit small but it has a massive kitchen and the rooms are great. Very comfortable beds.


94%

Staff are awesome, rooms are spacious, and a fully equipped kitchen, all in all a lovely hostel to stay at.


100%

its great! and the staff is sooo nice!


100%

Great Hostel, excellent location and the staff were super helpful! Definitely would stay there again


74%

Good place to stay for staying close to some of the older tourist attractions of the city. A bit farther away from the beach and the museums though. Showers and bathrooms were not in the best condition, but get the job done.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location, very kind and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, really hot showers at a really really good price. For that money you won't find anything better for sure!

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

common room could be bigger. was very crowded and intimidating if going in first time in the evening as know where to sit

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

It was definitely one of the best hostels i've stayed. The kitchen is huge and clean!, the bathrooms are big, and they have a cozy lounge room where you can meet other guests and go out. The staff is very very nice and helpful :) And everything is soooo close from there.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I really liked the atmosphere and Location of the Hostel. There is always a nice tune On the Grund flloor and a smile from the staff. Although the Hostel is far away from the beach it's definetely the Place to be if you're going to spend more Time in the City. You can hire bikes to cruise around and some staff members have a really niCe ideas about what you could do in the greater Valencia region, smalltalk needed ;-)


94%

Huge, but still great hostel. The location is awesome, you can walk everywhere. There´s a big kitchen with enough place to store your food and to cook. I stayed in a spaciuos six bed dorm with a beautiful view. The lockers are big enough for a stuffed backpack.


86%

Nice enough place! Definitely a party hostel. The 16 bed room was crazy hot.


100%

I loved staying in the hostel. Awesome location to check out Valencia. All the receptionist were simply amazing, very helpful in recommending places to go, things to see and restaurants to eat. Also, great atmosphere for socializing and meeting new people. Go and stay there. Next time will definitely stay at your hostel again.


(85 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback