Hostelworld.com

Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel Located at Passatge Regente Mendieta 5, , Barcelona.
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08028 Passatge Regente Mendieta 5
88% 2198
41.3770500 2.1240198
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, super clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, and modern place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

We loved the staff, facilities and atmosphere of YellowNest! We were in an 8 person female room and although we had lockers, our large backpacks wouldn't fit so we had to leave them out in the open. The room was very loud and cramped. You could hear noise from the front desk and passersby outside. It was a bit far from most things but if you plan ahead, it's manageable. Bathrooms and beds were clean. Totally recommend it for the amazing staff, rooftop terrace, and overall good vibes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
6.6

Very far away from city center and requires a metro just to get to the city center or an hour long walk. The staff was somewhat rude and kind of unorganized with our check in. The facilities are nice and the bar in the basement is cool, but I would have preferred to stay closer to the city center. Just not in a very nice area of the city. I probably will not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

Where do I begin. I walked into the hostel and was greeted by Angelina's warm smile and helpful knowledge of Barcelona. Everything was explained properly and gave me some tips on where to go and how to get there. Also, Gabriella was the best bartender that the hostel has to offer. Overall, I found the hostel inviting, friendly and the general atmosphere to be one of the best I've ever stayed in. If you've been in enough hostels, you'd definitely agree with me. Adiós #kissappear

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abdullahaydin94
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th May 2016
9.1

A small and cute hostel. Atmosphere was great and staff was very nice. It is pretty near Barcelona sants station and Camp nou. You can definitely choose this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yusufbeyhan2781
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Good location good price great staff 😉

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Apr 2016
5.7

There are lockers, but ironically there is no padlock, which means you have to have a padlock with you or buy one for 3euro from this hostel if you want to lock the lockers They could give a padlock during the nights for deposit 3euro or something But they denied, blamed me for not having a padlock And for me it seemed as if they forced the customers to buy a padlock It`s not about the money, but their attitude. Most of staff were so nice, but only one English girl was so cold like a machine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We don´t rent out padlocks becuaes it would give too many people access to the keys and therefore could not gaurantee their security. When you buy a padlock you get all the keys and the padlock is akk yours to use during your stay, in other hostels or however you like :) Thanks for your review! :) Felipe

19th Apr 2016
9.7

Absolutely wonderful hostel! Very lively common room, plenty of activities to do within the hostel. Cheap bar, excellent kitchen and comfortable beds. All the staff are extremely friendly and you stop seeing them as staff and more as friends but they are always there to help however they can. Angelina in particular made my stay so much better! This hostel has paella night, tapas and sangria night, and a brunch, all very cheap and very delicious! Sowers could be a bit better though...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. It's a little far from the city center, but the metro is very close. Everything was very clean and the staff was realy helpfull and awesome. Thanks to Yiorgos, Filippo and Angelina!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
7.7

Picked it because it was on the cheaper side for Barcelona. Bit far from Rambla, but metro stop is super close and I don't mind walking anyway. Right next to football stadium if you want to catch a game. Place itself was nice and clean, no complaints - but be warned minimal traveler vibe. Feels like my old elementary school. Big thick metal doors. But good enough stay overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.