Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel Located at Passatge Regente Mendieta 5, , Barcelona.
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08028 Passatge Regente Mendieta 5
87% 2373
41.3770500 2.1240198
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
6.0

Barcelona has some of the best hostels in the world sadly Yellow Nest is not one of them, not even close. For a few euro more you'll find better facilities, more amenities, and you'll be in a better location. For the budget conscious Yellow Nest is a perfectly average hostel and it's not the worst place to stay but you can certainly do much better for not much more. Make sure to bring sandals for the bathroom/shower, a lock, and try to avoid doing laundry. Look for Gabby and Leo they're great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

HAd a great stay in barca at your hostel. Your staff were very welcoming on arrival, in particular i would like to thank pam, i think that was her name she was from england. she helped my freind after he was unfortunatly robbed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

I enjoyed a very pleasant stay in Barcelona thanks to the team at Yellow Nest Hostel. All the staff were friendly and approachable but Beth deserves special mention because she was a wealth of information about attractions in a city she obviously loves. Beth thank you! The facilities were clean and the space felt safe and had a good atmosphere with lots of people from all over the world exploring beautiful Barcelona. Until next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice place. Good atmosphere and staff. Location is relatively close to Sants station so convenient of that's your in/out for Barcalona. Also on walking distance from Camp Nou.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Comfy room, friendly staff, very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.7

I stayed in Barcelona for 2 weeks, partially due to the atmosphere created by the staff and guests in this hostel. Travellers looking to socialise won't find better, and this was largely facilitated by the friendly service of the staff. It's rare to come across a hostel where the staff are more like hosts than just the people that check you in and then quickly forget about you. Shoutouts to Kristina, Gabi, Beth, Sophie, the Scottish bloke and the Dane, whose names escape me (sorry fellas).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere and staff were all extremely kind and helpful! The location is about an hour walk from the city center. However there is still plenty to do in the area of the hostel location. Just something to keep in mind. Also the AC is a HUGE plus during hot months.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
6.9

The hostel over all is OK there are however some issues. One is the air conditioning. It is kept at 22 degrees which is very cold to sleep with all night, the control is only at the reception and going downstairs every time in the middle of the night to have it turned on or off is very annoying. Raising the temperature even by 2 degrees would likely solve this issue. Secondly our room had a very bad smell, likely from outside but this meant we could not open the windows.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice stay. Got good advice on transport and things to see, from very friendly staff, Benjamin Lee👍 Bus to centrum rambla just outside, very easy. Overall very happy with my stay☀️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Gabby and Kristina were very helpful staff the entire stay! 5 stars *****

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.