Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel Located at Passatge Regente Mendieta 5, , Barcelona.
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08028 Passatge Regente Mendieta 5
88% 2399
41.3770500 2.1240198
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • patriciakarageorgos
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing stay at this hostel, was very clean and very organized, staff was extremely helpful and the people here were great :)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.9

I definitely recommend Yellow Nest. The location is great (both near the metro station and Camp Nou). The rooms are large and you don't feel stuffy. The bathrooms are clean. The staff is cheerful and very helpful when it comes to guiding you. Although it lacks behind in a sense of community but I had a great 2 day stay as a solo traveller. Dont think twice.. book them!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Yellow Nest was very comfortable. I got all the tourist things I needed like maps and recommendations, but also felt total able of having some lazy days of hanging out to recover from my travels. The staff and fellow travelers were easy to connect and share common areas with. I'd gladly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.4

Fantastic experience at the Yellow Nest Hostel. Huge common area and kitchen, great atmosphere, lovely staff (you rock, Beth!). Very conducive to making fast friends and getting to know everyone while still feeling at home. Location is a bit out of the way, but not inconvenient. 5 minute walk to the metro. Overall great value, great vibes, great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel.great staff.the terrace is a big plus (if it doesnt rain).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
9.4

I had a nice stay! The cleaning lady cleaned everything up nicely, their kitchen was nice and vast and they had pre-written labels for labeling your food. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, the bed comfy, and they had many events going on, free pub crawls and paella night and so on... (They didn't have Paella night on MY Tuesday though - not enough people :() Laundry is 8 euros, be forewarned. They need a 5 euro key deposit & you can buy a padlock for 3 euros. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

I booked a night at Yellow House because I loved my stay at their sister property Garden House. The female dorm was excellent, with comfortable beds (feel around, some are new, some are not) in a huge room. I love that they let you choose your bed from what's available and the lockers are in the room, large enough for all of my luggage. The rooftop deck was nice and the kitchen was large and had everything a traveler needs... including a free bin in the fridge. Close to the train!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
9.1

The staff were awesome!!! All super fun and wanting to have a good time! Definitely made the experience even better!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Staying at Yellow nest hostel could be the best decision you make during your stay in Barcelona. Staying with Benjamin, Beth , Felipe, Gaby, Heaven, Jamie, Kristina, Lorenzo and Sophie is staying with family. The constant dedication they have to take care of there guests made my stay there something i will remember very fondly. I would recommend this place to anyone who visits Barcelona and wants a Valhalla to rest his/her feet after a long day of sightseeing and eating tapas. I will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
6.0

Barcelona has some of the best hostels in the world sadly Yellow Nest is not one of them, not even close. For a few euro more you'll find better facilities, more amenities, and you'll be in a better location. For the budget conscious Yellow Nest is a perfectly average hostel and it's not the worst place to stay but you can certainly do much better for not much more. Make sure to bring sandals for the bathroom/shower, a lock, and try to avoid doing laundry. Look for Gabby and Leo they're great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.