Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
6.3

I'm a heavy sleeper, and I'm well travelled, but this hostel was SO LOUD when I was there. The beds squeak anytime anyone moves, the doors slam, and the staff didn't do anything about the people yelling and playing music all night. When I got up to leave at 6am for a flight, there was someone playing a drum on their room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
6.9

A hostel's main purpose is to sleep and this one was way too loud to get rested properly. Staff should be less lenient regarding noise inside the lounge, in floors and in front of the building. It felt like a teenage trip all the while because of all the groups screaming. Otherwise an okay hostel, okay bed, okay cleanliness and a really nice neighbourhood.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Cosy hostel, but slightly off. I enjoyed my stay. The staff were lovely and everyone I met here was great. The bed is ok, not every bed has plugs, but there are plugs in the middle of the room. There were decent lockers and facilities, never had to wait to shower. It's not very central, but close to metros and busses, so in the daytime it's not a problem, evenings a bit harder to get back and the area goes pretty quiet at night, but nothing too bad. Would definitely recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TheDeepSheep
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.1

A little bit out of the way if you're coming from Sants station, but otherwise a solid value hostel. All the staff are absolutely fantastic and will help you out with whatever you need help with. Beds are comfortable, lockers are big enough to keep a 60l pack in, and safes are available from reception for free for all high value items.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved Yellownest Hostel in Barcelona. It took me out of a bind when I was in Barcelona and the rest of the hostels were priced through the roof. I found their facilities very comfortable and best of all, their charismatic staff, among them Alex from Germany, the multilimgual Natasha, and this young Italian guy, and a guy with long bushy Afro blond hair. You can tell they really value customer satisfaction and work very well together. I recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Staff were super lovely, helpful and organised. Bedroom was in good condition, well ventilated and very clean although for the high price of this hostel very cramped. The communal areas are very large and also clean which I imagine would make you feel more comfortable if you have a stay of 4+ nights. My 1st hostel night in Barca was much more central and much cheaper. Yellow Nest is nice but being much less central than other hostels I'd suggest grabbing a cheaper hostel in advance if you can

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.9

Really helpful staff! They even helped us split up our bill three ways! The rooms were comfortable and clean. Bathrooms were fine as well. Lobby was a little loud when we were trying to go to sleep (our room was just off of the lobby space), but it was definitely comfortable for 2 nights in Barcelona! Location is not the greatest if you're trying to see the main tourist things, but it's definitely manageable if you have a metro pass (metro stop is not far!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • patriciakarageorgos
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing stay at this hostel, was very clean and very organized, staff was extremely helpful and the people here were great :)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.