Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2017
8.3

I had a wonderful stay at the yellow nest. I stayed in an all girls 10 bed which was spacious and included lockers. Not all of the beds were occupied. The best thing about this place is the staff and people. Workers were so warm and welcoming. I was very nervous to be traveling alone and they helped me out by showing me around the town and giving me much advice. I am so greatful for the connections I made here and will be back. Only complaint is location is a bit far, but managable by subway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
7.1

It's very close to the Nou camp. But my room is near the entrance so it's so noisy in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
9.1

A nice and pleasant stay for an overnight visit with some nice and sociable staff, it was nice and easy to find with good signage making it stand out. The o my this it could've done with was a couple more sockets in the rooms but otherwise a good night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2017
5.7

Stayed here for 1 night, it was comfortable, secure with a great kitchen. The woman who received us was very friendly and informative. However the other staff members were condescending, arrogant, rude and disinterested in assisting customers. One staff member got irritated when we wanted to check out just before check out time. Another was outright rude when I asked about availability for another night. They treated us like children. It's fine if you want a cheap place outside of the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2017
8.6

Great kitchen and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.1

Was only here for a quick night, spent most of my time out. Comfortable beds and spacious room, friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • twhitt9494
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2017
10.0

The staff was incredible and very helpful. I met a lot of great people and would stay again. Nightly activities was a fantastic way to meet new people and make new friends. Andrea was amazing and a lot of fun to go out with each night for the pub crawls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
6.9

I arrived after the weekend so I did not have the chance to socialize as much as I'd hoped. Hostel was quiet except for door slamming and people speaking loudly outside my street-facing window. People also smoked outside my window which was not pleasant. Room was also quite narrow and dark. Bathrooms were clean and showers large, but showers were tricky to use. Felt safe in the neighborhood and did not mind taking the metro to city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

A bit far from the city center but easy to get there by metro, great hostel, super clean, friendly staff and good vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.3

I'm a heavy sleeper, and I'm well travelled, but this hostel was SO LOUD when I was there. The beds squeak anytime anyone moves, the doors slam, and the staff didn't do anything about the people yelling and playing music all night. When I got up to leave at 6am for a flight, there was someone playing a drum on their room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.