Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel Located at Passatge Regente Mendieta 5, , Barcelona.
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08028 Passatge Regente Mendieta 5
88% 2326
41.3770500 2.1240198
Feetup Yellow Nest Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Was a very nice place to stay if you guys are in Barcelona. Located very near to the Stadium Camp Nou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

A great hostel in Barcelona. Especially if you love a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.3

The super awesome staff made up for some of the downsides of this hostel. The second floor female showers never got warm and it wasn't the cleanest. They offered a bunch of fun tours and opportunities to meet people. It's a little overpriced, kind of far from everything, and I was unlucky enough to stay here while a huge family with a bunch of loud kids were staying here as well but I'd recommend staying here nonetheless. You'll definitely become a pro at taking the metro by the time you leave!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
6.3

It should have been a quiet place because it is located in residence area. However, it was super noisy when I stayed there. There were night people shouting and chatting, kids screaming and crying. Besides, passers-by could easily look into the room adjacent to the road through the window. That really made me alert all the time. I could not have a good rest during my stay there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
7.4

A bit out of the way about 20/30 min tram ride to city center, nothing going on in the neighborhood but the place it self was good, great staff, nice terrace, big clean rooms and bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Yellow Nest, thank you for a fantastic week with you. It was my first time I stayed in a hostel and you made my experience great. Fantastic service and professional staff who had a lot of information to give about Barcelona. The neighborhood was really nice, close to metro and camp nou and a lot of supermarkets and other stores within walk distance. Many thanks to Kristina, Jamie, Benji, Sophie, Beth, Eliso, Heaven, Felipe and Simon. And also thank you Jamie for the Ice Cream. Big hug / Marie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff was great. Easy to find. Chill atmosphere. Comfortable beds and A/C!!!! It's a shame our stay wasn't longer. I recommend this hostel to anyone who wishes to stay in Barcelona for a couple days!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
6.9

Quite far from the city center. Staff seemed like they were over working there, though they did try to make me feel comfortable. Showers were annoying. Push a button for 5 seconds of sometimes warm sometimes cold water. Rooms were ovens. It was very very cheap though so, for what I needed it for, it was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.1

Major downfall - to use the wifi you have to like the Facebook page then check in online at the hostel which I think is bad form. Forced marketing should be made illegal. Other than that this hostel is really good - nice rooms and facilities, clean, spacious, nice roof terrace, good kitchen, friendly atmosphere, near Sants train station. Quite a young crowd but quiet and chilled too, not a big party hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing place! Friendly staff ,clean environment, comfortable beds. Of course its not for luxury vacations , but for your money you get a lot more then what you would expect. I had spent 5 nights in Yellow Nest and I had such a great time. The common area bring people together, it was a great fun to meet awesome persons from all around the world and share our experiences and cultures over a nice drink. Kristina, just because I promised, you are awesome ,the best staff member !highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.