Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ferienhaus Hostel Salta

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Ferienhaus Hostel Salta Located at 751 Alvarado, , Salta.
Ferienhaus Hostel Salta
Argentina
Salta Salta 4400 751 Alvarado
80% 272
-24.7911371 -65.4116749
Ferienhaus Hostel Salta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Daytime reception was friendly and helpful but it seemed like guests were just a terrific nuisance to the woman there in the evening/ night, even though the four backpackers there were just talking quietly. All the other guests were families, many with small children (this was during Argentinian holiday),so there wasn't much atmosphere. The mattresses are good but the bunks are wobbly. The bathrooms are fine but the showers are really awkward to use. Breakfast was good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • orla3055434
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th May 2016
8.3

Ferienhaus was quiet while we were there so there was very little atmosphere - maybe a different time of year would have improved that. Toilets were clean, showers were good but I didn't figure out how to prevent it from blasting cold to hot occassionally. Decent kitchen for cooking and an ok breakfast. Due to the semi-enclosed nature of the place, we found our (private) room consistently a bit damp and difficult to ventilate, while made it feel less 'clean' but that's our only strong compla

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th May 2016
7.1

I stayed here two nights and it was okay. The location was good but staff weren't helpful with activities and couldn't speak English. If it wasn't for my friends staying at another hostel I would not have known about the free walking tour or the tilcara day trip. Smoking in the communal areas wofted into non smoking areas too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shiobain1275
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2016
6.3

I stayed two nights and mobbed on to another hostel locally. On arrival the gut at the desk was not helpful and had a bit of a strange attitude so I never went back and asked about tours. The layout of the place was not one for creating a good vibe and being able to meet others easily, plus the time we were there it was filled with families there to do the RAID ru. Cleanliness average. Shower block was cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shannon_fiona973
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.1

Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and good location. Beds a little uncomfortable and rooms could be a bit cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Nic hostel, great location. Lacks atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
6.6

Atmosphere was great here. Although, when checking out (10am checkout) i was asked to leave at 10:04! Half the staff was very rude. I only stayed one night, the bathrooms/showers were disgusting and I didn't consider using the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Superb location, quiet, good value, good kitchen facilities, extended our stay. Has fans, private room was spacious. Only bad thing: smoking is allowed in common area, which spreads down the hall. Not good if you're allergic to it or your a non smoker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. It's really well located, in a safe area of the city and close to the main attractions. Very clean, cool staff. the atmosphere could be better though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Very central location, solid dormitories (but with ugly pillows), helpful staff booked all activities, lockers in the rooms are large.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.