Hostelworld.com

Ferienhaus Hostel Salta

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Ferienhaus Hostel Salta Located at 751 Alvarado, , Salta.
Ferienhaus Hostel Salta
Argentina
Salta Salta 4400 751 Alvarado
80% 269
-24.7911371 -65.4116749
Ferienhaus Hostel Salta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • orla3055434
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th May 2016
8.3

Ferienhaus was quiet while we were there so there was very little atmosphere - maybe a different time of year would have improved that. Toilets were clean, showers were good but I didn't figure out how to prevent it from blasting cold to hot occassionally. Decent kitchen for cooking and an ok breakfast. Due to the semi-enclosed nature of the place, we found our (private) room consistently a bit damp and difficult to ventilate, while made it feel less 'clean' but that's our only strong compla

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th May 2016
7.1

I stayed here two nights and it was okay. The location was good but staff weren't helpful with activities and couldn't speak English. If it wasn't for my friends staying at another hostel I would not have known about the free walking tour or the tilcara day trip. Smoking in the communal areas wofted into non smoking areas too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shiobain1275
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
6.3

I stayed two nights and mobbed on to another hostel locally. On arrival the gut at the desk was not helpful and had a bit of a strange attitude so I never went back and asked about tours. The layout of the place was not one for creating a good vibe and being able to meet others easily, plus the time we were there it was filled with families there to do the RAID ru. Cleanliness average. Shower block was cramped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shannon_fiona973
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.1

Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and good location. Beds a little uncomfortable and rooms could be a bit cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Nic hostel, great location. Lacks atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
6.6

Atmosphere was great here. Although, when checking out (10am checkout) i was asked to leave at 10:04! Half the staff was very rude. I only stayed one night, the bathrooms/showers were disgusting and I didn't consider using the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Superb location, quiet, good value, good kitchen facilities, extended our stay. Has fans, private room was spacious. Only bad thing: smoking is allowed in common area, which spreads down the hall. Not good if you're allergic to it or your a non smoker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice hostel. It's really well located, in a safe area of the city and close to the main attractions. Very clean, cool staff. the atmosphere could be better though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Very central location, solid dormitories (but with ugly pillows), helpful staff booked all activities, lockers in the rooms are large.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Definitely one of the best hostels in Salta, if not the best. Excellent location, only a block from the main plaza, and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful in organizing tours and giving suggestions. Only complaints is that people are able to smoke by the dining room and the smell spreads, also that the rooms feel a bit musty at times. But quite minor. Enjoyed my stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.