Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ferienhaus Hostel Salta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • charmainemallasch6499
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.6

Super bright at night even with curtains closed. Pillows were super thin. Lacked atmosphere. Showers were a little difficult as so small. It was super close to shops, banks, restaurants. Kitchen was awesome to cook with and breakfast was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Senegal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere! Met amazing travel buddies here and enjoyed some great asados! The kitchen is the meeting spot, very well-thought! Loved the shared rooms, especially the 4-bedroom. Staff was not so helpful, they didn't know much about the tourism options in Salta but they were friendly. Cleanliness got me divided: you had to use the bathrooms at certain times (afternoon, before 7pm) or early morning if you cared about cleanliness. Otherwise, they weren't the worst but it was messy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
6.0

We were chased out the room 30 mins before checkout and we had someone sleeping on our floor as the hostel had doubled booked one of the beds. Location however was great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Super helpful and friendly staff with lots of fun people. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brittany_poole
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostel, located in the heart of Salta. You're only steps from an action packed road and a few blocks from the main square. The rooms are lovely and showers are great. Recommend a stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.7

This place was fantastic. The rooms were clean, you received fresh sheets on check-in, the room had big lockers (you do need a smaller lock), the breakfast was good (milk, cafe, crackers, some bread, butter, dulce de leche, jams, cereal), the employees were all very nice, and more than anything, the bathrooms were clean! I did not feel gross showering there and I am very picky about showers/bathrooms. There's also a nice sized eating room plus a corridor to hangout if you'd like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
7.1

Great place for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.3

Good breakfast. Clean, comfortable room. Clean bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andreaiseppi2311
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.3

Decent hostel in great location. Big kitchen, good wifi. No hot water on my first night but showers were good when they did work. The place lacks atmosphere though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.9

I had a really pleasant stay here. The atmosphere in the main room was great, WiFi was pretty solid and the location is perfect. My only complaint is that some of the lockers didn't work, so if you're in a full room someone is going to be without. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.