Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fernloft KL @ Chinatown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
4.6

This hostel was really not what I expected. It is so dirty, the beds feel like they are going to collapse, the carpet in the big dorm smells so bad, someone told me they had treated my bed that day for bed bugs, the toilets are disgusting, my bread for breakfast in the morning was mouldy. It is very cheap and right around the corner from Chinatown but there are other hostels in the area for only a tiny price more that are much, much nicer, I would not recommend staying here at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
6.9

Great location, friendly staff, but broken beds, poor cleanliness

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
5.1

There were a lot of bed bugs, and when we arrived the room smelt very strongly of bug spray, we got bitten a lot throughout our stay. Also only one shower on our floor that worked properly and even that wasn't very warm. Good location, but the bed bugs were really bad!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

nice place to stay and good and soft nature staff is working their it was nice stay to stay with them and what ever we pay we will get that much thank you all the staff for being a wonderful support

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

nice stay with nice people and the security system was nice and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

nice roof and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

I stay one night in dorm it was nice stay staff was nice they inform each and everything clearly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
5.7

I didn't have any problem but in two days I was there, two guys claimed their money/phone were stolen, with the consequence that my last night some people(police), busted into the dorm and kept talking with one guy until 3.30am. The atmosphere is good enough, easy to talk with people and the position is convenient.I've never seen anybody cleaning, nor fixing the small broken things.The two toaster for breakfast were broken so just for display.Good for price and short stay in KL one time only

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

nice stay and i meet a lot of friends and nice and friendly staff and staff suggest a lot of places to visit and nice roof top for drinking and gokl bus is near to the place and go kl bus is going few famous places and it was free and nice fish aqua rim and i visit again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Apr 2017
4.3

Booked three nights, left after one. Would've left the first night if it wasn't for time being 2:30AM when we found all the bedbugs in our room. The staff let us change rooms. The second room was better, but still had a lot of marks after bedbugs on our mattresses. The next day we just wanted to get out of there. The staff clearly knew about the problem, but it didn't seem like they intended to do something about it. The hostel also smelled really bad, which made our clothes smell the same.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.