Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fernloft KL @ Chinatown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Fernloft KL @ Chinatown Located at No 60A Jalan Hang Kasturi, , Kuala Lumpur.
Fernloft KL @ Chinatown
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50050 No 60A Jalan Hang Kasturi
74% 1083
3.1437747 101.6957468
Fernloft KL @ Chinatown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
4.0

It was filthy and smelt disgusting. I was in a room of 24, they were almost all middle aged men, it was not a comfortable place for a single female backpacker to be. I moved hostel as soon as I could.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.9

Pros: good location close to lrt,chinatown Cons: cleaness need to imoproved

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
5.1

The hostel is advertised as open 24x7 but closes at night and doesn't open till 9am. They have a phone number for emergencies when they're not there but unless you have a Malaysian Sim card it's impossible to find a landlines at the time frame they're closed. The bathroom and rooms weren't clean at all times. It's a cheap place but at least should provide what they advertise.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
5.7

The hostel was clean. However our room had no window and you couldn't even open the door before it hit the bed. Staff were friendly it's an okay hostel. Roof top where breakfast was held was dirty and didn't fancy eating up their. Location is fantastic and easy to find. There are cheaper and nicer places around. Do your research.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2016
6.0

Place had a weird smell

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
7.1

Good basic place to sleep and a decent location. Don't expect too much. Had bunk beds, rooms and bathrooms which were kept pretty clean. The place is a little dated but it works. There is key card entry to the doors and lockers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Sep 2016
5.1

Not a backpackers hostel. No atmosphere whatsoever. Staff are unfriendly. Can get something cheaper and better at bukit or further into China town. A staff member was taking up a bed in my room but never used it. Saw a bed bug on the wall on my last day in the "basil" room. A good place if you are with other people or just one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
7.7

If you (and your friends) are searching for a cheap but accessible place to stay in Malaysia, this is the right place. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

🤗 I had a awesome stay, great location , friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wmgould
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
8.0

I stayed in kuala lumpur for a business trip, chose fernloft hostel for location and price. I was not disappointed with the hostel the staff or the cleanliness. I booked for three nights ended up staying for 1 and they gladly came to my room and paid me back. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.