Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fernloft KL @ Chinatown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jun 2017
7.7

Not much happening in the social area but if that's what you're looking for, that's okay. Room we stayed in smelt weird and all our stuff smelt weird afterwards too. Secure building throughout and free breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
3.4

it was not like the picture. room very hot. their phone number do not work. cannot contact them. place very dirty. there are not much backpacker around. it was more like a dormitory for foreign workers. room has no aircon. smell of moth ball.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

what i pay I get that and thank you for your help guys and staff was really helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

nice stay and i think its worst hotel but really nice and what they return in previous reviews was absolutely wrong from my side and staff was really cool and nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
4.6

This hostel was really not what I expected. It is so dirty, the beds feel like they are going to collapse, the carpet in the big dorm smells so bad, someone told me they had treated my bed that day for bed bugs, the toilets are disgusting, my bread for breakfast in the morning was mouldy. It is very cheap and right around the corner from Chinatown but there are other hostels in the area for only a tiny price more that are much, much nicer, I would not recommend staying here at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
6.9

Great location, friendly staff, but broken beds, poor cleanliness

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
5.1

There were a lot of bed bugs, and when we arrived the room smelt very strongly of bug spray, we got bitten a lot throughout our stay. Also only one shower on our floor that worked properly and even that wasn't very warm. Good location, but the bed bugs were really bad!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

nice place to stay and good and soft nature staff is working their it was nice stay to stay with them and what ever we pay we will get that much thank you all the staff for being a wonderful support

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

nice stay with nice people and the security system was nice and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

nice roof and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.