Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fernloft KL @ Chinatown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
5.1

smell is awful, also beds. there is not clean in the bathroom, also breakfast was bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
2.3

WORST HOSTEL EVER!! everything was ok untill go to sleep, was INFECTED of bed bugs, was not one or two, or ten, was hundred of bed bugs. I booked for 3 nights and first night of course I could not sleep, I stayed 2 hours in bed and got bitten 20 times. I went to sleep at reception and next morning, I told to reception guy about the situation, he told me: 'this is it', They did not return my my money back. Seriously, this hostel should not be in Hostelworld website.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
6.0

Bathrooms were kinda gross (pee on the floor/seat) and half of the outlets in the rooms didn't even work. The location was really nice though, and the staff was incredibly friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2017
4.3

The room were overall dirty, the air-con was too strong in the night and we had no control on it. The bathroom was wet at all times, only one shower out of 3 worked, the other had either no locker or no lights. The toilets were dirty and the flush barely worked. The sheets in the room had holes and stains on it, as well as the pillow. The beds were unstable, and the bars were slippery and folded.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
4.6

Do not. Bed bugs.lavender dormitory- everywhere. Booked in,left my bags for few hours returned to find it and my bed infested by bed bugs. Checked out early hours of morning and slept in lobby until sunrise to check in elsewhere. The staff very nice. However this is still the most unpleasant experience Ever and do not recommend this place until it has been exterminated and beds thrown out. It is 3 days later, struggling to get rid of bed bugs and bites. No refund was given. Trip advisor lied.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2017
6.9

Room smells weird and there were bed bugs! Lots of it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
3.7

This was by far the worst hostel experience I've had. And in all fairness, it was a super cheap price. (I needed to stay somewhere in KL for just one night so I figured a place with the bare essentials would be just fine.) This place was absolutely infested with bed bugs. It was filthy. He AC smelt of mold. The staff made no argument about returning my money, but was not at all concerned with the situation. I highly recommend you stay elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
5.4

The price is very cheap so don't expect anything good. The rooms are very dirty, the walls were full of some red stains like blood and the smell is not the best. Bring your own locker since is not safe to leave your baggage unlocked. The good part is that the location is very good so if you are looking just for a cheap place to pass the night it's ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
6.6

Location is perfect, near central market, chinatown and close to public transport. Staff are friendly and u hv card access (although once u get into the floor, u can access all the rooms in that floor) and locker (bring ur own lock). For the 24 bed dorm, AC doesn't cover the whole room so it gets very warm at night. Hot showers doesn't really work for some stalls. There's free breakfast (diluted coffee, bread and butter). Most people staying there seems to be long term rather than travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
4.9

BED BUGS

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×