Hostelworld.com

Fernloft KL @ Chinatown

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 1,065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 1,065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 5.5
Fernloft KL @ Chinatown Located at No 60A Jalan Hang Kasturi, , Kuala Lumpur.
Fernloft KL @ Chinatown
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50050 No 60A Jalan Hang Kasturi
61% 1065
3.1437747 101.6957468
Fernloft KL @ Chinatown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
4.6

It's so hard to find the hostel. We lost our way just to get there. 😂😂😂 Staff aren't not that friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
6.6

I literally had to sleep in the foyer cause the aircon was that cold and the blankets were more like sheets. There were other people sleeping out there too cause it was so cold. It also took the guy about an hour to check us in. Wouldn't stay here again, plenty of other ones for around the same price with better facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
5.1

The location was good , most the beds really not clear , not even me , lots people got bed hugs , even I changed all the things still have , that's. really terrible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • marianadsm
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
4.3

The only thing that is good about this hostel is the wifi. Really fast and efficient. Overall? Worst hostel ever during my trip around Asia. Smelly hostel, smelly people, rude staff, messy and unclean bathrooms, the lights were always off around the hostel and there not a 24h service so, for backpackers or normal tourists who want to get there at not "decent" hours, don't do it. I had to sleep in McDonald's from 5 to 9 so they can open hostels door. Anyway, you get what you pay for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
5.4

We were sadly disappointed by the quality of Fernloft. The sheets were dirty, the staff was unfriendly, and the atmosphere was awkward. Everytime we went to the bathroom there was a guy smoking inside and the staff seemed to prefer for us to not talk to them, which was especially bad because our room was located directly next to the front desk. We were also not too thrilled with China Town in general. You can get a much better room in Bukit Bintang for a similar price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
6.9

Got bed bugs in the 24 bed dorm, but they gave me a new bed (same room). Unluckily still bed bugs. Finally got a bed in the 8 bed dorm, which was ok! Thanks to the staff! Mostly local people over 50 y.o. Not a real backpacker atmosphere though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
6.0

Very dirty. Typically Malaysian.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.7

The stuff was pretty helpful, we stayed in 24 bed room. Air conditioner, free breakfast, free movies. The location is pretty good, in Chinatown, near the museums, some temples, and you can walk to the Petronas. I heard there is free buses, but I didn't took anyone, 6 MYR taxi to the towers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
6.6

Basic hostel you get what you pay for. Left my iphone charger for a few hours and it went missing no cameras covering the area. Would probably pay the extra and stay somewhere else if could afford too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Gambia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
6.0

Awesome location and friendly staff .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.