Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fernloft KL @ Chinatown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

nice stay and i meet a lot of friends and nice and friendly staff and staff suggest a lot of places to visit and nice roof top for drinking and gokl bus is near to the place and go kl bus is going few famous places and it was free and nice fish aqua rim and i visit again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Apr 2017
4.3

Booked three nights, left after one. Would've left the first night if it wasn't for time being 2:30AM when we found all the bedbugs in our room. The staff let us change rooms. The second room was better, but still had a lot of marks after bedbugs on our mattresses. The next day we just wanted to get out of there. The staff clearly knew about the problem, but it didn't seem like they intended to do something about it. The hostel also smelled really bad, which made our clothes smell the same.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
4.6

Had a funky smell. The beds are horrible. The rooms smell. And they look to have of have had fungus. Bathrooms are alright - worm water and fair cleanliness. Location is good in Chinatown - but this is definitely not a place I would come back to. Many other remarkable places are in the same area at the same rates.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

nice place and the hostel is located in nice place and near to all famous places and free bus which is opposite side of hotel will take all around kl by free of coast nice stay and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.6

Nice stay and close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice place to stay and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice location, near by to public transportation, next to Chinatown market, friendly and helpful staff. Clean hostel, the toilet and shower area are clean at all time. They have a prefect roof top where the guest can chill out and exchange stories with other guest. The rooms are fully air condition . I had a great stay , thanks a lot guys and keep up the good work. Will be back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • US Virgin Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Friendly staff and a lot friends i meet. Roof top was nice place to sit and have a cup of coffee.breakfast was simple but in the morning rooftop was awesome and go kl bus which is going to all famous place in kl and it is free

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice and Excellent stay. I will recommend this hotel to stay. Nice and friendly staff to suggest many place to see this is my 1 st visit in Malaysia it was awesome by your guys. homely environment and I will visit again. Front of hostel their is a free buses going to famous place and location was awsome near to all transportation and good value for m,oney

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2017
6.0

Room was super overcrowded but fair enough you pay what you get but it needs air-con atleast otherwise the rooms are soooo smelly. Free breakfast doesnt exist its just toast. But perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.