Hostelworld.com

Fernloft Melaka - The Heritage Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
Fernloft Melaka - The Heritage Hostel Located at 24, Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, , Melaka.
Fernloft Melaka - The Heritage Hostel
Malaysia
Melaka 75000 24, Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock
78% 118
2.1949475 102.2477173
Fernloft Melaka - The Heritage Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
6.9

Very disappointed with the service They mentioned they provide breakfast daily but there is no breakfast provided!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Dec 2015
4.0

BED BUG! BED BUG! BITED BY BED BUG! room was dark, smelly, not clean! Whole hostel only one staff sometimes he will not around! Only one shower room available! Good location!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2015
7.1

So, I think I contracted some kind of infection from the hostel bed sheets or pillows. Perhaps mites or bed bugs as I have all these bites all over the back of my legs and itchiness everywhere. I couldn't sleep because I kept feeling things bite me, but I figured the place just had mosquitos. I checked around the next day and the sheet had some kind of small white particles on it that were sticking to my skin. I'm not sure what that was but, it shouldn't have been there and please be available!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2015
8.9

Everything was good/excellent: staff was friendly, location, value for money, atmosphere... except getting bitten by bedbugs all over. x_x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2015
6.9

It was a nice place, but just not very lively. Not much to eat for breakfast and coffee was diluted with sugar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2015
6.0

We didn't have high expectations as we were expecting a hostel type environment. We arrived from Singapore hoping to at least have a shower only to find that they had no clean towels left and there was no warm water, we didnt expect hot. They suggested we shower in the morning and they would have towels. They didn't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2015
9.4

Basic hostel at good location .but it's enough .nothing much atmosphere.because there are not so many people like kl ...small place .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2015
10.0

thank you pavi appreciate for the help . the hostel is good .all attraction are very near so it ill be so convenience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2015
10.0

i stayed two days there the hostel was good .the night market was good.the river side place was excellent .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2015
9.7

Value of money .location is good .friendly staff and breakfast included what else .I recommend fern loft .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.