Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fest Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • olgawiktoria
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed staying at Fest Hostel. If you're looking for a party hostel then this is not the place to stay at. The hostel is a short walk away from Old Town and is very close to the metro and multiple bus stops. Overall, the rooms and bathrooms are very tidy, the hosts are very nice and helpful--I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place! Not a party hostel, so it was a great 'rest' spot on route of our travels. Amazing staff! Apologise I cant remember her name, but the lady working there was the sweetest and super helpful. Great breakfast, great location, very homely feel. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were amazing - super helpful & made sure we had everything we needed. It's a great, central location & really comfortable and homely!! Couldn't fault this place - I'd definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • franoliver95
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.9

Good hostel and good breakfast. Not the most sociable but nice and quiet. Location is central. Beds were comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.1

Martin was the best host, so welcoming and warm , he gave us recommendations of where to go and what to do so that we really made the most of our stay. The breakfast is included in the price and includes a great variety. We would definitely stay again. This hostel wasn't the most wild, but we did stay there on a Sunday and Monday. If you want a party hostel it probably isn't for you but if you want a nice few drinks in some good bars and to soak up the culture then martins hostel is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

A perfect experience. I was only there for a day, but very well taken care of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

At first the location to the hostel may seem spooky, it's anything but. This hostel is the best one I have visited so far. Comfortable beds, cleanliness to a high standard, great breakfast variety, facilities available and the hostel staff are more than welcoming; you feel like part of a family. The hostel has a homely vibe. Very knowledgeable and experienced, it has everything a backpacker needs to relax and explore. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Small and very friendly loved the atmosphere created by the communal breakfast provided. Great place to socalise really enjoyed staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Good location, good people. Not very big or a huge party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Martin v helpful & socialised with guests. Would have preferred separate toilet & shower to men. It hard to achieve ideal due to design. Excellent & abundant breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.