Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Filaretai Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.1

You get what you pay for, but for me at least i got really lucky and met a lot of cool and interesting people in the room the 6 of us shared. It's nothing glamorous but it gets the job done. Comfy beds, clean sheets, good facilities. For 5 euros a night this is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jan 2017
4.6

Too many kids staying

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Dec 2016
4.0

I didn't know the true meaning of disgust until I arrived at this hostel. It's funny they put YOUTH in their name but most people I saw were Russian men well over 40 that were drinking beer. Everything was dirty, sticky & smelly. The toilets were clogged & reeked horribly. The kitchen smelled of old kitchen & the utensils looked like they were never properly washed. I was scared to take off my boots in the room. And I definitely did not feel safe. Sure it's cheap, but it comes, well, at a price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Dec 2016
2.9

The place was dirty and neglected: chunks of spider net clumps on the wall, black stained and food covered kitchen sponges, moldy drying racks, no toilet paper, pubic hair in the shower, dusty toilet seats, calcified cattle, shower pipe and head, broken shades in the room. We had a frightening experience when there was a man standing in front of our doors for an hour in pitch black corridor. Staff showed little or no compassion for troubles we faced. Poor internet connection.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Great beds and linen, not the best location but OK, it is all doable. Wifi was average. No common area or atmosphere. Mostly a place to crash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Nice clean friendly spacious nice bathroom sadly could only stay one night was booked out :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
4.6

Choose if only have no shelter to ovenight. Dirty bathrooms with broken showers. Quite depressing place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Is a nice place to stay, all the girls at the reception were very nice and helpful all the time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Great friendly hostel in the beautiful artists quarter Uzupis of Vilnius. Staff ist just great, helpful, friendly, rooms are clean, enough sockets by every bed, top speed WiFi. Somebody just recently stole all the knives from the kitchen, but I guess they will have new ones tomorrow. Surely will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.