Hostelworld.com

Filipi Old Town Apartment

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 28 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 28 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Filipi Old Town Apartment Located at Omiska 2, , Split.
Filipi Old Town Apartment
Croatia
Split croatia Omiska 2
91% 28
43.5070557 16.4465332
Filipi Old Town Apartment
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2015
10.0

I had a great time at Filipi Old Town Apartment! It's well-located, adorable, and Ervin was helpful & kind throughout. I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2015
8.6

Loved our stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2015
6.9

This is not a hostel, but a homestay with 2 rooms in the top of an apartment building (4th floor). Owner has a dog (that you know). Although the room has a fan, it was extremely hot in the rooms, that are located directly under the roof, at night. Decent location, but difficult to find a parking space in the area. Very pricy for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2015
10.0

Had a fantastic stay in the apartments. Erwin was more than happy to help with anything we needed. He took us out and showed us the town, where the locals hang, and all the best spots to eat and have a drink. Was definatly a cultural experience you dont normally find when travelling. The room was great, everthing was clean, neat and tidy and the apartment is only a 5min walk from the old town and beach. I would recommend this to everyone staying split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2015
8.9

was nice meeting you! sorry we couldn't happen down to the pub with you for a wine and a chat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2015
9.4

Erwin makes a point of making you feel welcome and I can't say enough about how enjoyable my stay was! He is an excellent conversationalist and did everything he could to make my stay enjoyable. In addition the state of the apartment is great and the location is terrific as well. His dog is always up for a cuddle as well. Thanks Erwin for the hospitality and film recommendations!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2015
9.1

We had a very nice stay in Split at Filipi Old Town Apartment: a perfect location to walk to the old town, cleanliness and welcoming atmosphere. Ervin, the owner, was very friendly, and it was a pleasure listening to him telling us interesting things about the history of the city and of the country!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2015
8.0

Erwin is a very friendly man, the location is great for everything to do in Split and the apartment is very clean and homely. However the wifi is extremely poor and there is no aircon as advertised, just a small fan in the bedroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2015
10.0

Ervin was absolutely amazing and Josha the dog is the cutest. He gave us great advice on where to go in the city and he even took us and the other guests out in the evening showing us the spots the locals stay at. Would stay there again when in Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2015
9.1

thankyou Erwin for welcoming us into your lovely home. really good location with only a short walk into the old town. lovely apartment, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.