Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Finca Carpe Diem

  • Cll 14 # 18-339 Brr Masinga, Paso Del Mango, Bonda, Minca, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
8.6

If you like nature it's a great place to be. Nice activities to do in the area and a great place to relax. Staff is really friendly however don't speak English. They hire the local people which is really nice. Dorms and facilities are clean. Definitely worth a visit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
10.0

After traveling 11 months in South America, Finca carpe Diem has been the best hostel that we have been to. We book 3 nights and at the spend 6 nights there! We highly recommend the dorms Boris or Kobe at the top of Finca, what a view! You will also have access to a swimming pool right in front of the dorms! Staff and owner are absolutely fantastic and the service is top notch! We also recommend to do the walk from the Finca to Minca, not a lot of people are doing it and it is pretty nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arcamiloandres
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

That was an amazing hostel! Special for nature lovers, neart to weterfalls, coffee farms, cacao farms, river and others nature plans, the restaurant and food are very delicious and bathrooms very clean, I recommend Carpediem hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.7

Carpe Diem is a lovely place to chill out, relax in the middle of nature, visit a chocolate farm, swim in lots of rivers...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely gorgeous location in the beautiful mountains, with lots of good outdoor activities nearby, a friendly and very helpful staff, good food, and a relaxing swimming pool. Luxury on a budget. Only regret was that we only had 1 night here--couldve stayed much longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Aug 2017
7.4

The hostel is in bonda, to get there you need a moto taxi for at least 25 minutes on a broken street. It s clean and very quiet, to chill and come down a good place. there is really NOTHING around or nearby, important to know before. They have no kitchen, so you have to buy all food in the restaurant, which is tasty but also a bit expensive for "backpacker". Friendly staff and not a typical hostel room, really in the nature.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thanks for reviewing us. Yes it is true we are completely set in nature. That makes us different to many other places. The day of your stay there was no guest kitchen, also true, for which we deeply apologize. We removed the guest kitchen to another part of the hostel and it seems we did the changing when you needed it. Sorry for that. We are NOT in Bonda but Paso del Mango. Bonda is a town near Santa Marta; we are set up in the mountains. The bad thing is the road which is in bad estate but thanks to that guests can still enjoy the wild nature. Today we opened a new swimming pool with nice views over the mountains. You dont see any single house only green mountains. We invite you to come and see the changings. Thanks again and have fun. Kobe

22nd Aug 2017
8.3

There is no bilingual staff which made communication difficult at times...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thanks for your stay and good you liked it. I am mostly on site and our staff is following English courses. But it seems there is still work to do :) We keep an eye on it. Enjoy your further travels. Kobe

8th Aug 2017
4.9

Extremely difficult to get to, and not worth the effort or the cost to get there! The electricity was intermittent, and when it was on, only 2 of the 5 lights in the room worked. We also had NO water during our stay. Regarding the atmosphere, there were so many small kids that it was like staying at a daycare. Definitely for families only! Perhaps the most misleading was the view. According to the photos, I expected beautiful mountain views. In reality, you must hike at least an hour for this.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thanks for your review. You stayed one night and we apologies for intermittent electricity and water network. This happens only very rarely so you were unlucky. No excuse for that. It must be you arrived late at night and departed early as you are probably one of the first persons not enjoying breathtaking sceneries on site. Yes, the dining area does not have a view but there are so many other common areas who do offer them. Strange. We hope you enjoyed your further travels and always welcome to come back - and check what I say is true :) kobe

28th Jul 2017
8.9

Lovely location. Perfect gateway, nice walks to waterfalls, farms. The pool and garden welcome you to enjoy your time and relax. We slept very well in the dorms. The kitchen facilities need to improve though. Nevertheless we recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Didn't actually go here. It's not in Minca, far from it. Just be clear

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×