Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Finca Carpe Diem

  • Cll 14 # 18-339 Brr Masinga, Paso Del Mango, Bonda, Minca, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 44 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 44 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Finca Carpe Diem Located at Cll 14 # 18-339 Brr Masinga, Paso Del Mango, Bonda, Minca.
Finca Carpe Diem
Colombia
Minca Magdalena Cll 14 # 18-339 Brr Masinga, Paso Del Mango, Bonda
93% 44
11.2015144 -74.1001009
Finca Carpe Diem
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, very laid back and nice place to relax with lots of great watering holes nearby. Food is a little bit pricey but it is understandable given the location of the hostel, and you can still get a nice meal for 18-20k, would definitely recommend this place for someone looking to relax and enjoy nature for a while.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.4

It is not about the destination, but the journey. If you do end up booking this place, be aware that the way to get there involves getting on a motorcycle for 25min up an down a dirt road (10000 one-way). If you have a big backpack, you should be prepared to enjoy the thrill of the ride of your life. Like others mention, this price for this place can add up with the food and tours. However, it is a nice and tranquil place overall so it is not that bad of a place to spend a day or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice staff, good excursions and very good ice cream! You should try it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is absolutely beautiful set in the perfect location to go exploring to different waterfalls and all around the area of Minca. The viewpoint over Santa Marta was spectacular and the directions provided by the hostel were really easy to follow. The rooms were gorgeous and really clean would stay here 100 times over!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Eeyvah
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a good place to relax. The staff is very friendly, they speak a lot of languages and the owners will come and talk to you personally. There is a lot to do. The food is really nice and the beds are comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

This is without a doubt one of the nicest places I have every stayed. Pros: incredible staff, rooms, and grounds, wonderful pool and kitchen, lots of tours and activities available Cons: not in minca (though i find it prettier and more peaceful than minca), restraunt food is good but if you don't want to spend a lot on food every meal(about 15-18.000 for a meal) then bring your own food to cook because there is no market close by. The wifi is spotty which is not a problem unless you REALLY need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Loved our 3 nights here. It's a really relaxing and chilled place. The owners are very attentive and welcoming. The food is really good and rooms are comfortable and very clean. Lots of activities to do - we especially loved the chocolate tour! The only con would be lack of atmosphere at night. Nobody seems to interact so it would be nice if there was at least one event every other night for people to get involved in and mix. A TV room/area would be ideal for chilling out in after treks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.9

Amazing place BUT although the accommodation is well priced be warned once your there you have to by food and drink souly from the hostel unless you bring you own. A 1 litre bottle of water, that we later found the exact one in a shop for 870 pesos they charge 3500 for. The food is average and expensive. It made us feel taken advantage of because we had no choice and it was so pricey. Tours were great. Stay here just bring your own water & food.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, First of all thanks for staying in Carpe Diem. Great to hear you enjoyed your time although you had this price issue. So sorry but we have never found 1 liter water bottles at the prices you indicate. Water is an expensive good, and we realize it is not the best solution to sell it here in bottles, also for ecological reasons. So we are looking for a solution that is both economical but also ecologically sound. Also you can have spaghettis, vegetarian dishes and chicken in between 14-18000 pesos. We think that is reasonable for the efforts it takes to bring everything up here and/or to grow the ingredients ourselves in our gardens. We doubt that you would find the same quality of food elsewhere at a lower or even the same cost. Anyways we are happy you made it up here and hope to see you once again. Many regards kobe

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is one of the best i ever stayed at. Not only is el paso del mango a hidden gem (even amongst colombians not well known) but also is it very ecological and natureloving. This place had a healing effect on my mind and body i felt. Hardly anyone around, delicious mangos to pick up from the ground and great rivers/natural pools to swim in. Probably my favorit place in colombia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Pros: insanely good for the money spent on a dorm bed overall. Gorgeous property. Clean. Helpful staff. Nice outdoor dorm bungalows with mosquito nets. Good hiking. Super chill atmosphere. Quiet. Cons: nothing nearby which allows the hostel to charge higher than average prices for water and food. The food and drinks are high quality and the kitchen staff is on their game. Veggie friendly. Dorm bed was falling through the slats. Slept tilted to one side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.