Hostelworld.com

Finca Carpe Diem

  • Cll 14 # 18-339 Brr Masinga, Paso Del Mango, Bonda, Minca, Colombia
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

We stayed two nights at Finca Carpe diem and they were really relaxing. The location is so beautiful and the staff helped us with every need or question. Also the location offers good opportunitys for some nice walks and you don't have to care about anything except what you're gonna choose from their nice menu! Thanks for the stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing, wish I stayed for many more days in this wonderful place! Great cooks equals great food - happy, friendly staff equals a pleasant and uplifting stay! The surrounds are awesome and so tranquil....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.1

They make a delicious mango avocado and shrimp salad! Enjoyed the pool and the nearby waterholes. Wifi was surprisingly decent considering they are in the middle of the forest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.6

Great place to relax and go at your own pace. You can sit and chill by the pool or fill your days with hikes and tours of the surrounding area. Would recommend staying more than 1 night. Food is great! If you need to cook your own there is a basic kitchen. The facilities are clean, the bonfire in the evening is nice. We had a hiccup with our reservation and they worked out a solution immediately. The motor taxis up are a great adventure. ;) would definitely recommend. Check out the cocoa farm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.3

Even though 7km away from Minca doesn´´t seem far, the rough roads through steep hills make going to Minca a hassle. Being in the middle of nature was a really fun experience, though, and peaceful too. There´ are plenty of activities nearby but the pool is so relaxing it is hard to leave! Delicious food. The best part is their use of local and self-made products like honey, coffee, milk, and chocolate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
4.6

Toilets too far from the cabins and dirty. Lockers far from the dorm. Honey is delicious but scarce - the staff tried cheating us twice giving us just one portion. The explanation "we are high in the mountain and everything is pricy/little because is homemade" is ridiculous as 1) you must pay yourself 20k to reach the place and return, 2) it is not the price but the quantity - we don't eat much but butter and honey not enough for a slice of bread - better don't offer it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thanks for your comment. After different chats with you during your stay I had the impression you liked your stay a lot. We also asked you if you enjoyed your stay and you told us on different occasions that all was perfect. So it feels a bit strange to read this comment. I would like to add that we do not use the comment of being high in the mountains and therefore would give smaller portions. I really dont know where you get this from. To the contrary as there are very few other places around where guests can eat we do all the possible to give nice and good portions, which is also clearly stipulated by other guests in their reviews. Perhaps the kitchen staff gave you too little honey by accident but please it goes too far to insult them of cheating you. The lockers are located in the center, five meters from the main dorm and 15 meters form the other dorm where you stayed. I think that is fair. Toilets are being cleaned three times a day. I apologise if in the mean time it got dirty. We will keep an extra eye on it in the future. Anyways I hope you enjoyed the remaining part of our hostel and project, such as the rooms, swimming pool, chocolate farm, waterfalls and the general atmosphere and I wish you all the best for your next travels. Kobe

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jan 2017
9.1

Lots to do here! Nice pool very relaxing, although everyone else staying here was a couple so I didn't meet anyone really

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel, especially if you're looking for a romantic getaway. The private rooms are amazing, and the dorms are quite nice as well. There is lots around to do if you like nature, and a couple of tours you can do as well. Staff is also very friendly. The food is excellent and fairly priced, but it does add up, so you might want to bring some of your own food (there's no where to buy groceries, so plan ahead).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • efrank178281
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! It was amazing waking up with such great views. I loved the fact that there were so many things to do within walking distance and the staff was very helpful if you needed suggestions. The food was good and pretty cheap. Beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The atmosphere was really relaxed. Only thing is that you need to take a motorbike for 20 minutes uphill to get there. I was completely fine with it but it might be offputting to some.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel in a beautiful setting. We had a really nice relaxing few days here. The coffee tour was great too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.