Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Finca Carpe Diem

  • Cll 14 # 18-339 Brr Masinga, Paso Del Mango, Bonda, Minca, Colombia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.9

Good location, very beautiful. Plenty to do around the area for a few days and longer of you want to do Northington for free such as hikes and waterfalls. Staff very friendly. Chocolate tour was a.highlight of life life. They charge you more for them to ring you a motorbike on the way back.down. It should be max 12.000 but if they ring for you on way back down its 15.000! Food is expensive in restaurant and there are no other options, I knew this would be the case so I tooktwodays off food with Mebutwouldh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th May 2017
6.6

I was a bit disappointed. The activities were good but expensive, the food was expensive compared to Santa Marta and the place was sometimes disorganized. One day we waited 1 1/2 hours for lunch because they forgot our order. The mosquito net didn't work very well on our bed and let a lot of bugs in. If you can't speak Spanish you'll have problems because all of the tours are in Spanish and the staff don't speak English either. Make sure you check your bill at the end, we were over charged.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay really good value for money! You have a pool, natural pools, a chocolate farm and a coffee farm all nearby. We kept on staying another night! Prawn mango pasta is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice place to get away from it all and do nothing. The food is decent and reasonably pricey for the location. I would have stayed here longer I had time. The nearby natural jacuzzi is a total diappointment though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Rudi85
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 75 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing! We had a brilliant time at Carpe Diem. There are so many cool spots to check out within an hours walk of the hostel. Vista Santa Marta is well worth the effort - although it is pretty treacherous so don't take *too* many beers with you! The lady that runs the place is so genuinely interested in her guests. All in all, a beautiful place to spend a few days of your life. P.S. You only need 1 bike for you and your bag to get up to the hostel - don't give in and only pay 12k.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel if you are looking to spend some time surronded by a beautiful river and the jungle. Do the cacoa tour when you re there! Keep in mind that its not in Minca itself to avoid confusion when traveling there. less crowds and lovely atmosphere, will recommend to friends and family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.1

The hostel is not a hostel, but more of a hotel with a lot a couples and families in private rooms. Only one dorm with 4 beds. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the surroundings are amazing, but it is also very secluded (no shops or restaurants in the area), so you almost have to eat there. The food is acceptable, but expensive. There is no bar or hangout place except 5 hammocks and I missed that in the evening as it gets dark around 6 and there is nothing really to do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

It had a family feel to it which made it super peaceful and relaxing! So much to do around, hiking to viewpoint, to waterfalls you can swim in, there is a little waterfall just across the street. The chocolate farm is so much fun to visit à 10min walk from the hostal! The staff is so friendly, the food is great, there is a kitchen if you want to cook but. I shop around so plan ahead but the restaurant is delicious! I recommend going there, paso del mango is super easy to get to!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel was great! Its off the beaten path, up in the lush hills of northern colombia. Surrounded by beautiful waterfalls, mango treees, and the sound of nature buzzing all around you. Our room was cleaned daily and the facilities overall were spotless. The food was affordable and delicious as well! Theres really nothing bad to say about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel in the hills that is well worth the moto taxi ride up for! Beautiful food cooked in the kitchen and decent self catering facilities as well. Pool was fantastic after a days hiking. Staff happy to help ypu organise a wide range of activities. Really hope to return one day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.