Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel Located at 32 Causeway Road, Bushmills, Bushmills.
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel
Northern Ireland
Bushmills BT578SU 32 Causeway Road, Bushmills
86% 589
55.2297939 -6.5157401
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
5.7

Hostel was shabby and not clean, had inadequate shower and toilet facilities for the number of people staying, breakfast poor though the staff did the best they could with what was provided and were pleasant and helpful. No secure bike storage, no drying room, hot water urn failed and no back up ie no kettle, microwave did not seem to work properly, leaks in conservatory when raining. Worst place I've stayed in some time and poor value,it's also some way out of Bushmills but convenient for Causeway

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Had a comfortable couple of nights here. Good location near Giants Causeway and north coast beaches along the shore. Very welcoming and it was great to get up to a breakfast too. Good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.7

Great location for getting to the Causeway - I went at 8am and it was so lovely to see it before the hoards of your buses arrived! Staff were helpful. There were tons of people there - which makes for good atmosphere, but too many for the amount of toilets/showers as campers come in too. I'd still recommend it as a one night place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Michael was extremely welcoming and accommodating upon our arrival. We was up for the chat and made our stay very warm. The WiFi was down on ourepeat visit but we had plenty of people to talk to and laugh with. Breakfast was lovely in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to go see the Giants Causeway but it's also very far from town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a little tight, but not bad. The bathrooms could use some improvement. The one shower was a bathtub that had a wall built at the one end to try and keep water in. There was good wifi in the rooms. It is a 5 minute walk from Giants Causeway so we walked down there after hours and watched the sun set at the the suggestion of the staff. It is super amazing and you should do it. All in all a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Without disrespect to the Bushmills hostel, Finn McCools is the best place in the area. Amazing staff. Great facilities. Clean. Well located. You'd be silly not to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Enjoyed our time here. Areas to chat with friendly staff and guests!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Wonderful place to stay with he best proximity to Giant's Causeway! The staff were incredibly nice and the overall atmosphere was very friendly and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

An absolutely fantastic place to stay! Very friendly staff, coffee and tea always available, and a delicious hiker's breakfast! My only advice is to take a shower early! I showered late, and the hot water was out by then.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.