Hostelworld.com

Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel Located at 32 Causeway Road, Bushmills, Bushmills.
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel
Northern Ireland
Bushmills BT578SU 32 Causeway Road, Bushmills
86% 552
55.2297939 -6.5157401
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
4.3

Between getting stuck with the worst roommate ever, and the place being held together with duct tape and still leaking everywhere, and a fire alarm went off in the morning, it was the worst place i've ever paid to stay in my entire life.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
6.0

Old home that needs some work. Showers need replaced. Friendly staff and adequate. Walking distance to giants causeway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

The staff was incredible. So accommodating and genuinely nice! I loved my stay here. So convenient of a walk to the causeway and distillery! They even made a to order bit breakfast!! Incredible. Highly recc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

Perfect spot for our visit to the Giant's Causeway. Comfortable beds, nice location, good views from the conservatory.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

Right next to the Giants causeway, very personal and comfy place to stay!! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

We stayed two nights here and loved it. You can walk to the causeway in 3 minutes ! It's also a short distance by car to the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge and the town isn't too far either with great shops and the bushmills distillery. We loved the free got breakfast and if you need a little more food it's super cheap to add to your breakfast request. The guys who work there were so nice and fun to hang with in the evening. really great calm fun atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.4

Finn McCool's was great! Location to the Causeway was great and made for an easy walk up there. The staff were volunteers who were there to learn English, which could make phone calls a little tough I imagine, but there were fun and very helpful and their English was getting much better. They made great breakfast in the morning and were able to answer any questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
9.4

Absolute value of money particularly considering its 10 minute (walk) location from Giant's Causeway, and the Causeway Coastal way Walking trail. Close to public bus stop. Stayed in 6 bed dorm which was adequate for my needs. Bathroom fine, powerful hot shower. Complementary breakfast a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.7

This is my second stay here. Its a great spot, very handy when hiking the causeway route. Oliver, in reception is so helpful and friendly. He's warm and welcoming. The hostel is warm and cosy and always has lots of guests. It's a nice place to meet people and chat. I rate this little hostel highly. Lovely friendly place, with a nice breakfast arrangement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Such a nice hostel, in a quiet place and very close to ginants caseway. They have closed and open terrase with and the view is beautiful. Just perfect for tea/coffe time. We enjoyed our time there, so much that we booked another night :) Place feels just like home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.