Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
17th Apr 2017
6.9

The place is on the brink of being amazing but needs a touch of tlc. The lounge, conservatory and garden are brilliant. Plumbing problems meant only one of the two showers worked and two of the three toilets. We were a group of nine and there were at least the same number again staying. A new hob for the kitchen is needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Mar 2017
6.6

This hostel location is superb as it is within walking distance to Giant's Causeway. Staffs weren't that friendly except one guy (he sounds from Latin country) who is friendly and offer to help with our bags (but we decline it nicely as we can lift it ourself). But he is the only one who smile at the reception area. Room was small with 3 bunk beds and not much place to put our backpacks. They really need to change the bed as it is not in good condition anymore - you can feel the spring!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
7.4

Stayed at the hostel for one night. Positives - Great location - low price - basic breakfast included and free tea and coffee throughout your stay Negatives - Not enough bathrooms/showers for the number of people there. - No drying room. There is a tumble dryer but if that is in use then difficult to try kit - Too many beds in one room. In the 6 bed room there is no storage space, very cramped, just too many beds squeezed in to a small area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
6.0

Disappointed with the experience at Finn McCool's. Staff were not knowledgeable about the surrounding area (i.e. where to eat or see other than the causeway)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
7.7

This was a nice hostel close to several tourist attractions. Beautiful sunroom overlooking the coast! Certain areas of the hostel could have used some fixing-up, but overall it was a good stop in our travels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.0

My experience at this hostel I feel was very good overall. Props to the staff; both Miguel and Caroline were pleasant and friendly. I feel they went above and beyond to make my stay an enjoyable one. The other guests were also very nice. I would say my only misgivings was that the shower/bathroom could have been a but cleaner. However, I'm not ignorant to the fact that many guests used the same facility and was there for heavily used. That aside, 10/10 would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2017
7.7

Great location, right next to the giant causeway. Nice hostel with a lovely winter garden and a great view. Comfy but small room. One breakfast for free (for example eggs, beans, sausages and toast). Due to constructions there was only one bathroom, but as the hostel isn't so big, it was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Close to the Giant's Causeway (Pay attention: although in the adress it is written that it is located in Bushmills, it is actually a little bit outside of the city). Breakfast is included. And while having your breakfast you can enjoy a great view over the sea ! ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent stay!! Cozy atmosphere and staff was very helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.0

This hostel is in an amzing location! Probably the most beautiful view for breakfast I've had in any hostel. Staff were awesome. The hostel is 200meters from the giants causeway! Only thing to note, it's a 5 mile round trip to the nearest shop so this needs planning into your day. The bus is roughly ever 3 hours into town but I killed the time with a trip to bushmills distillery!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.