Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
7.7

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The views were beautiful and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • maddy_kate14
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
7.4

Our stay at Finn McCools was great! The staff were friendly and helpful, but th location is the best part! Literally right next to the entrance to giants causeway, short walk to the beach, and a beautiful trail along the coast! The hostel itself could use some TLC, things seem to be slowly falling apart. But it's an okay place to crash at night because the location is amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
6.3

Stayed here in a group of four. One night was enough. Positives were friendly staff and location at the Causeway. Negatives were uncomfortable beds, no storage in the room, poor toilet and washing facilities for number of people - only 3 toilets 2 of which are in the 2 shower rooms. No drying room. A converted semi-detached house badly laid out as a hostel. The whole place felt cramped and cluttered. Would not stay here again. Would rather fewer beds, better facilities and pay a little more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

Highly recommended in terms of location. I would definitely stay there again because it was so relaxed and so close to Giants Causeway. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
7.4

Enjoyed my stay here. There's really nothing around except Giant's Causeway and the road into town is busy. Thankfully beer was available to purchase in the kitchen. Friendly staff of volunteers that cooks you breakfast. Mattress was very dirty, but I guess that's expected at most inexpensive hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2017
7.4

Great for one night but wouldn't stay longer. The staff where friendly and helpful. At first i thought it was quirky but it just really needs some basic maintenance. In my room there is electrical tape holding the wall paper up and the latch was sticking out the door frame so its wasn't very secure. The decking in the garden was...interesting! If you want to see Giant Casueway then i'd recommend it for a night. A cooked brekkie was a nice touch, not had that in other hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

Great location for causeway etc... loved the house and staff!!! Food was great in morning! Yummy breakfast! I would totally recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel just 3 minutes walk from the entrance of the Giants Causeway. Cooked breakfast was perfect to get me going for the day. Rooms, toilets, showers are nice and clean. Just a pity I could only stay for one night. Thank you to all the staff for there help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, staff was very helpfull, toilets showers are clean, one of the showers had just been refurbished. And the atmosphere in the hostel is the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephanieeuro2017
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2017
9.7

I couldn't say enough good things about this hostel! The staff were AMAZING; helpful and friendly. They even offered to do our 2 loads of laundry so we could go enjoy the day. It came with a hot breakfast staff would make for you every morning. No nearby market, so they have lots of dinners you can buy for cheap. Views were amazing as well from the back patio! The only thing I would've liked were bigger lockers, there were only 1/2 sized ones. Everything felt very safe regardless! Will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.