Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel Located at 32 Causeway Road, Bushmills, Bushmills.
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel
Northern Ireland
Bushmills BT578SU 32 Causeway Road, Bushmills
82% 650
55.2297939 -6.5157401
Finn McCool's Giant's Causeway Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Great! Friendly, comfortable, and the location is wonderful! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.6

Great place if you are going to see the causeway,only a 5 minute walk! The hot breakfast is really nice too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
5.4

Friendly staff but hostel is in disrepair. There's mild everywhere, duck tape is holding the place together and the mattresses feel like a bag of springs. This place is fine for a one night stay after hiking but nothing to rave about.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.0

Great location - right next to casueways. I had a car so was easy to get to the shops etc or it would be a long walk or wait for public transport. Clean rooms. Bathroom could do with an upgrade, in the mean time a simple thing like a new shower curtain would really help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
9.7

The hostel is in a very good position, at about ten minutes by walk to the Giant Causeway. The personnel is warm and kind, in general we found a nice and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are quite small but confortable, and there is a big living room with a wide panoramic view on the ocean. The kitchen is well provided and they include for free a small breakfast in the morning and coffee and teà all the day. Least but not last there is a free parking in the court of the building. I reccomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

I really liked my stay at the hostel. I mainly choosed it for the location and was not disapointed. From the hostel, we had a view of Giant's Causeway visitor Center. I also appreciated the warm breakfast in the morning cooked by the staff for us (eggs, sausages...) And the staff were si accomodating and nice. They were making sure that we were having a good time and were always willing to help out. But the beds were not confortable and the kitchen, with the bathroom,often, was not always clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.6

We were staying in the 6-bedroom and it was quite packed with all the beds occupied. Bedroom was clean but the bathrooms were quite moldy but alright for the weekend. Breakfast was ok (not suitable for vegans, sad to say :-( ) but the view from the winter garden was amazing and also the location right to the Giant's Causeway Visitor Centre is just awesome. Anyways, very friendly and helpful staff and very good atmosphere! Give it a try!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
6.9

Basic accommodation at reasonable price. One shower not usable and car parking limited. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
5.1

Washrooms were not clean, mold growing in the showers and very dirty. The hostel was incredibly loud, I understand that a hostel environment is relaxed and fun but it was noisy until well after midnight. We were awoken around 5:30/6:00am by many noisy and loud people in the common areas leaving or milling about. What we did love was the proximity to the Giants Casueway and how easy it was to walk. As well the host was very kind and helpful with answering questions.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

It is located very near to the giants causeway information center, which is why we chose it, slightly secluded from the rest of bushmills but there is a bustop right outside, The breakfast was nice and filling and the staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.