Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Finnegan's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 4.8
Finnegan's Hostel Located at 17 Denny Street, Kerry, Tralee.
Finnegan's Hostel
Ireland
Tralee 17 Denny Street, Kerry
59% 370
52.2679144 -9.7056591
Finnegan's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel, perfect location and lovely rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
7.7

Excellent location in town centre. Good continental breakfast. Nice tea room and restaurant in basement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
7.4

This isn't really a hostel, it's a B&B with one dorm room that has a ton of beds and one bathroom in it. Luckily there were just a few other people in the room, otherwise it would have been crazy. You have to go sideways between the beds because they are not shoulder-width apart. Dorm sleepers can use the kitchen, which is a plus. The place is a little run down but charming and clean. Breakfast in the morning was a nice bonus at only 10 Euros a night. They served coffee and toast. No room Wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.3

Hello, When we arrived we found out that there was a mix-up with our 5 beds which wasn't really resolved. The location and building itself are ok but the biggest problem is that there are absolutely no power outlets in the rooms! It appears that they were all removed. How are we supposed to charge our phones???? The internet also wasn't working on the 2nd floor where we were staying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
5.1

Very unpleasant experience overall. One staff member (presumably the owner/manager) in particular was very rude. Some of the remarks made by this women (in relation to a lost booking) were more then unprofessional (to say the least). The 10 bed dorm only had 2 plug sockets for the whole room. I've stayed in a lot of hostels over the years but all i can say is that the atmosphere in this hostel is the worst I have come across and I wouldn't stay there ever again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was a wonderful surprise: very cheap but nice, well placed and clean. The breakfast take place in a lovely Tea room and the scones were excellent ! Thanks a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leandraticianel
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
4.6

At the time of check-in the receptionist had no change so we payed 2,40 euro more.We were in a mixed 10 bed bedroom with a super drunk guy who during the night sneaked out to my bed and laid down. I kicked him out but we were afraid, as it was only him and us in the bedroom so we were changed to a different empty room. In the morning a different, rude receptionist was pretending not to know English while a lady was complaining about something.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

When we arrived we met the lovely owner Eileen who told us she overbooked us and therefore she arranged for us to stay at the Tralee Holiday Lodge. When we arrived there, the owner Matt was absolutely horrible and wanted us to pay 30 euros more which we refused to pay. He yelled at us and was swearing, his behaviour was appalling. We were so lucky that Eileen sorted everything out and that we didn't need to pay the 30 euros extra! She was amazing and breakfast was superb!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.