Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Fira backpackers place

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Fira backpackers place Located at Fira down town, fira, Santorini.
Fira backpackers place
Greece
Santorini -- 84700 Fira down town, fira
86% 937
36.4173434 25.4347869
Fira backpackers place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Santorin is an expensive place so no where will be that great money for value. But this place has everything you need for a great time in santo, kitchen, pool, toilets and showers in most dorms. Light and power point for each bed, drink machines, helpful staff. (Would recommend looking around for atv, I think there is better prices elsewhere).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

A great place to stay in Santorini! Everything was awesome, it was really tidy and the pool was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place operated by locals, one of them being the funniest Irish lady I have ever met. So friendly and great to talk to. They take pride in their accomadation keeping everything organised and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.3

+ The hostel is wonderfully located, great staff, nice balconies on the rooms, pool, free laundry, let us lock our stuff up after checking out -WAY too small of a space for the 6 person dorm. Should be a 4 person at most. It was quite dirty for my hostel standards. The people sharing the room weren't considerate of the space- leaving garbage all over, turning/leaving the lights on in the middle of the night- was my first experience having Roomates like that in a hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.3

I made an error in my booking and the staff were amazingly helpful in changing things for me and not charging me for the nights of my mistake. It was a nice and clean hostel with air con which is always a plus. Would definitely stay again- good location near bus stop and fira town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
6.3

This hostel is only a 3-minute walk from Fira bus station. It was so convenient to catch a bus to other parts of the island. The staff was nice and spoke good English. My problem with this place was that it was filthy. There was a pungent smell in the hallways and bathrooms. The showers were so dark and grimy that showering for me became a game of how fast can I get out of here. The wifi did not work in the dorms or the common area. You get a great location but don't expect much else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
7.1

Rooms good with locker and lock provided, fridge in room and PowerPoint on each bed. Bathrooms very dirty and dark. Great location and good common area with kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Location is great; it's only 7 minutes from the main bus station and 5 minutes from the town centre. They have a nice patio you can sit on outside and relax with other travellers. This was one of the most expensive hostels I've ever stayed at, but most budget travellers won't have much of a choice as this is literally the only hostel in Fira.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
4.0

Staff were rude, wifi was terrible, bathroom facilities were also horrendous - no shower heads, no where to put your things, no lightning to see what you're doing. Possibly the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Good location and only option so there is no need for them to improve. Someone needs to open up a new hostel to rival that one, would go out of business in no time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.4

Once you have your bearings the hostel is in a great location. Right near town and the buses. Best to split the cost of an ATV between 2, otherwise stick to buses. However, ATV enabled us to see everything in a day to then chill. Wi-Fi fluctuates. Showers are a bit claustrophobic but bearable. Nice place but pricey for what it is. Welcome to the Greek islands though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.