Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fira backpackers place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Fira backpackers place Located at Fira down town, fira, Santorini.
Fira backpackers place
Greece
Santorini -- 84700 Fira down town, fira
85% 1023
36.4173434 25.4347869
Fira backpackers place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Best place to stay for backpackers in Fira. Pricey but better than staying as far as Larissa beach, 40-50 minutes by bus. Beautiful accomodations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Wifi is a little dodgy but thats not a reason to lixka place to stay. Staff are amazing, beds are comfy, pool, kitchen and close to town and the fira bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Fira Backapackers was in a great location and truly a traditional hostel with facilities and young clientele. It was an easy place to make friends. There wasn't much space in the room so don't plan on spending much time there. The showers could have used some improvement as well as the bathrooms. However the pool and kitchen were great. Would recommend a stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.0

This place is okay not the best staff could of been more helpful and the rooms and bathrooms weren't very clean the WiFi was very slow even in the common room! The only good thing was it was close to the bus stop which made it easy to get around!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall, an excellent place in an excellent location. You are near the city center. The rooms are a bit small and the bathrooms are a bit gross, but it is a hostel and you're paying hostel prices. If you want to stay in a romantic location, don't stay here. If you want somewhere cheap where you might meet other travelers and be near the city center - well, Fira may be for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Great little hostel with amazing air-conditioning. Bed had their own power outlets and rooms had a balcony. Right in the middle of Fira so very easy to get around. Shower wasn't the best as needed to hold the shower head to wash. All in all its a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
4.6

Terrible hostel, paid for a three bed private but were placed in a ten bed dorm with no explanation. Air con didn't work, beds super uncomfortable and whole thing is ridiculously overpriced. Room constantly dirty and worst wifi in Greece. Do not waste your money here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Good, clean and we'll located

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Firs backpackers is one of the best hostels I have stayed in! The place was clean and organized which made for a smooth and easy check in. They have a great kitchen/communal area and a seating area outside as well. The best part was the pool! They also provided towels and a lock for the cabinets so our stuff was very safe. I would def come back here and suggest it to all of my friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.1

the only bargain you'll find in Santorini, very fair price, air-conditioning, certainly a safe bet for anyone like me who's trying to live in a budget. Staff was wonderful and told me what yo see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.