Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Fira backpackers place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Fira backpackers place Located at Fira down town, fira, Santorini.
Fira backpackers place
Greece
Santorini -- 84700 Fira down town, fira
83% 1212
36.4173434 25.4347869
Fira backpackers place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice place. One of the better hostels that I have been to in Europe. Met some amazing people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • graceclare
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

Really cool atmosphere. I was there in November and there was still plenty of other travellers. The hostel itself is clean, helpful staff, and a good breakfast. Location is perfect, super close to Fira bus stop and the town. Overall I really satisfied with my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Maielshobaky
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere , i stayed for 2 nights and for november santorini was pretty cold at night so most of the people hang out at the common area im the hostel at night cooking , watching movies , listening to music and having friendly conversation I would defiently go back againn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

The Fira Backpacks is definitely a good place to stay. Location is near the bus station and main square. The staff at the hostel are really friendly and hospitable. The morning breakfast is awesome. There is even a pool. The free washing machine is definitely a bonus. The only thing they could fix is to make the beds a bit more comfortable. I would definitely return to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Free breakfast!! That was a surprise. The staff was very friendly and co-operative. Is situated in the heart of the island and just a couple of minutes away from the main bus stop, from where you can catch buses to airport, thira port, Oia, beaches etc. Lockers are assigned and towels are provided too! Will definitely stay here if I come to Santorini again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
7.7

The employees were nice and accommodating. My friends and I stayed in the 10 person room and we had our own bathroom, which we thought would be convenient, but it was kind of gross. The toilet barely flushes, the whole floor was constantly flooded, and it overall did not smell/feel very clean. Everything besides the bathroom was fantastic, however! Every person received a locker big enough to fit my bookbag and other large items, which is great for those who bring laptops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Love this hostel.. But they are very strict on security.. They don't like you bringing friends from other hostels, personally i think that these guys should be a little more open to other traveler's.. But i rate it 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

Basically this is the place to stay in Santorini, good price, friendly atmosphere and great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
7.7

Location wise great! Near local bus station. Near airport. Outlets and reading lights every bed. Fair enough for the budget travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
10.0

This is up there in one of my favorite hostels. My room was so cozy with a private bathroom, refrigerator, and balcony. The staff are so friendly and the location is perfect, right near the bus station which will take you anywhere in Santorini. Also has a nice common room for socializing and meeting other travelers. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.