Hostelworld.com

Fira backpackers place

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Fira backpackers place Located at Fira down town, fira, Santorini.
Fira backpackers place
Greece
Santorini -- 84700 Fira down town, fira
90% 755
36.4173434 25.4347869
Fira backpackers place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.3

We had a great stay in Santorini here. My only complaint is that there was a large group that was extremely loud, rude, abnoxious and just embarassing to me as an anglophone tourist. I am a very laid back person and most things don't bother me much, but they were literally yelling and running through the halls all night. I am not sure if the hostel staff addressed the noise but it didn't seem like it. Otherwise, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hostel location was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • loudakins3738
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Great place, great location and great staff. They have everything you need and more. I was impressed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in! Overall the shower room is clean and the staff is very nice. The location is great--just five minutes from the Fira bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.1

Best hostel in Santorini! The location on the island is right in the middle, easy to get to the north, south, and port! The staff is really helpful and nice. Rooms are clean and not overcrowded. Most nights my 6bed wasn't even at full occupancy which is shocking! The free laundry and pool are nice extras. It was easy to meet other solo travelers and explore the island with them. The bathrooms are not very up to date, but I think that's standard for the island and the price! It's clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

This isn't a party hostel if that's what you're looking for. The people were friendly and since its in the middle of the island, getting to oia or the beaches wasn't too far. Markets were also extremely close. They have compartments beside the bed to put your stuff in and lock. Someone comes in and cleans the room daily and even makes the beds! They also provided towels when we stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.1

Great place! Great location in Fira, just a 20 min drive from Oia. Easy to walk around the town of Fira

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
8.0

We didn't spend a lot of time at the hostel but it was pretty decent for a backpackers in Europe for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

The atmosphere is incredible! Every one seems to hang out in the common area then go out together. You can make great friends here. Walking distance to downtown and 3 minutes from the bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th May 2016
9.4

The hostel was located within 5 minutes walk of the centre of the town and very close to the bus stop! It was very clean, had a ton of facilities for guests including a pool! The rooms were nice and a cleaning person came in and made the beds which was a nice touch! The value is awesome! Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Ideal location right by the Bus stop in Fira and amazing value for money. Lockers large enough for all our luggage and staff were very kind and helpful with information about the island. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.