Hostelworld.com

Fira backpackers place

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Fira backpackers place Located at Fira down town, fira, Santorini.
Fira backpackers place
Greece
Santorini -- 84700 Fira down town, fira
90% 716
36.4173434 25.4347869
Fira backpackers place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice place. There were individual reading lights and plugs in every room, and ensuite bathroom. They also have a laundry machine people can use for free (just bring your own detergent). I really liked the female receptionist, she was very nice and helpful. Just an FYI, they DO NOT accept credit cards. I hope hostel world has fixed the mistake on the listing because I was unpleasantly surprised when I got there. I love their common room, it's very easy to meet other lone travelers. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Overall had a great stay here. They were very accommodating and helpful when we asked for directions and suggestions. We also had to extend our stay by one night, and it was so easy to do! Very convenient; close to bus stop and very walkable to the main square of Fira. Didn't really use any of the common space, but seemed clean and inviting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amanda_carter857533
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 68 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Nice little hostel with great lounge to hang and meet people. They have beer for €1 in the vending machine, for those late night cravings. No breakfast but there are places close by. Great location. Wifi only works in the lobby/lounge. Staff are friendly and helpful for tours and directions. Cleaning service daily with bed making. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel! Great location in Fira, close by main city centre and bus station. Staff were really helpful. Wifi is a bit patchy but nevertheless still a great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
7.7

Location was great and near the buses. Check-in time is unfortunate since it was around 2pm, but was able to get in a little early. Fairly clean with locks and laundry (have to bring your own soap though which is inconvenient). Staff was kind. First night but there were some very loud girls in my room who came back at around 4am for the rest of my stay which made sleeping a nightmare. And if you have to leave in the morning, have to pay 15 for taxi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lantoi
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

only wifi not good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Great place, friendly staff in a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

The owners and very kind, the staff are helpful, and the atmosphere is very welcoming and great for meeting other travelers. Although check-in is at 14:00, they let me lock up my stuff when I arrived at 9:00. When I checked in, the staff member was very kind and gave me all the information I needed to explore the island. They also have printing for 50 cents a page which was very helpful as I had to print out my boarding pass before leaving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place to stay on Santorini. Really close to the main sights of Fira. The free use of the washing machine is really kind of them. No dryer but you can hang your clothes. They provide clothes lines and pins. Only negative was the Scooter/ATV rental place the owner called. Our price started at 40, walking out toward the ATV the price increased to 50. Said they made a mistake. OK. On the ATV, they made another mistake, now 60. Felt shady and we left. Better places close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice and clean rooms, also the staff are very accommodating to us, they are friendly and hospitable in a way. Wish I could stayed longer. The hotel is right next to almost everything (Bus station, super market..)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.